You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel


216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Price From 88.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (41)

51% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • rhys N

  • July 2015

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, location is about a 20min walk into Brighton town but the surrounding area is lovely and there are ships and pubs on the way.

There is also a train nearby that takes you there in less than 5min. Room was ok- adequate what I needed it for which was just a base for a night


  • July 2015

Hotel required for a party in the lanes in Brighton on Sat night 4 July 2015

The hotel is very tired and needs a full refurbishment.

When we arrived on Sat 4 July it was very very hot and there was no air con anywhere in the hotel. We asked for a fan for the room but they didn't have any left. We then had to open the windows and couldn't sleep as we were at the front of the hotel and traffic was continual all night long (no other rooms available). Also there was no fridge so no cold water to drink. The shower was useless. Couldn't wash my hair as not enough water coming from it. They only had one member of staff operating the reception and the bar so it was impossible to get a drink. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel facilities is that there was parking right outside the hotel, which was a bonus. Wouldn't go back.

  • Kyle Gibbens

  • July 2015

Preston Park Hotel

We got what we paid for, the room was decent size, the best thing about it was the bathroom, had a bathtub and decent shower, very big.

The worst thing was the heat. It was like a sauna, but it was a very hot day. If you had a shower you couldn't get dry because of the sweat. But I would go back again for the cheapness.our coach stopped right outside, and we were barely inside, for one night it was ideal.

  • Brenda S

  • June 2015

Excellent hotel

Great hotel.

Customer service was excellant and staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Suitcase taken to room which was well decorated and nicely furnished. Ample well prepared food at breakfast and I felt able to relax without being hurried . Just perfect for my requirements.

  • E Smith

  • June 2015

Hotel stay for one night

Reception friendly and helpful.

Room was clean and tidy and all provisions adequate for stay. The preacher heard in a conference room on the sun morn was a little loud and this was shared with reception on check out. Would stay here again.

  • Elaine K

  • June 2015

Found one female staff member on reception, aggressive & unpleasant - rooms are tired & old fashioned.

poor value!

  • philip m

  • June 2015

pleasant short break

This hotel has good free parking and has excellent bus service into central brighton stopping outside, about a 10 min ride.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean with a good size en suite bathroom (with bath and shower over ).

The pre ordered cooked breakfast was excellent value for money with a good choice on offer ( I had kippers served with poached egg and mushroom ). This is not a 5 star hotel but I think it offered excellent value for money with its on site parking being an added bonus.

  • Elizabeth M

  • April 2015

Only so-so

The hotel did have parking, which was a bonus.

It was also relatively easy to find. My room was well furnished with a sizeable en-suite, but the whole place just felt a bit tired and run-down. The decor all looked a bit weary. There was nothing wrong with it as such, but it just didn't really gladden the spirit. The bar menu was running short on the snack menu, which was a shame, although breakfast was good.

  • Malcolm D

  • April 2015

Tired old Preston Park Hotel

We stayed here last minute, it was one of few available.

Staff were polite and courteous BUT the hotel is very tired and in need of a refurb. Our room had the creakiest floors I have ever heard, (I'm a builder) in one place there was clearly a hole in the floor under the carpet . Almost impossible to have a shower for lack of water pressure.

  • L Ramsay

  • April 2015

Was okay hotel but not as close the city centre as advertised

Overall the stay was okay not sure whether it was value for money or not.

The accommodation was not as close to the city centre as advertised as it took us 30mins to walk into the town centre itself. The room was lovely enough, it was clean but the shower wasn't very powerful.