No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Preston Park Hotel is a small quaint hotel situated on the main Brighton Road, ten minutes from the seafront and all city centre shopping. With ample free car parking on site, excellent popular restaurant and bar, we are your best choice.
Picture of Preston Park Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, and very satisfied with the room it gave me what I needed.

Reviewed by
G Pocock

From ROCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Thank you very much. The room was excellent value for money, the breakfast was gourmet quality. We must highlight your staff particularly Bea who really understands customer service. She made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. I would suggest spending a bit on the outside, a coat of paint and new sign, outside does not portray the quality of this hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
John Roberts

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with young kids. Not really child friendly
Room size ok. Room decor ok. Bathroom poor and no bath may so dangerous.
The rest of the hotel was a little faulty towers and needs attention. Dark and unwelcoming.
Smells of old cigarettes in rooms
Location good for park but a distant walk to town
Breakfast good

Reviewed by
Ben D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only if you're desperate
Quite possibly the rudest receptionist I've ever met. Eastern European, with absolutely zero interpersonal skills, and even less interest in doing her job.
The hotel is generally pretty grubby, and a touch whiffy.
I only booked because it was close to the start of the Marathon, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it to friends unless it was going for about £30 per night.
You can do much better in Brighton than this place.

Reviewed by
michael b

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shabby but comfortable and welcoming
Very comfortable bed. Shabby decor. Good food. Helpful staff. Near the station.

Reviewed by
N Litten

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean functional room, value for money. Only one problem - bulbs had gone above the mirror with the hair dryer.

Reviewed by
J Lawrence

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed overnight and unfortunately there was no heating on in our room/bathroom. It was mentioned to receptionist on Sat evening around 7.30pm, would get it checked out and if still not working would give us a separate heater. When we returned to room heating still not working. Too far to go and walk back tor reception and no phone in room to contact them.

Reviewed by
Jenny Hammond

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget stay with free parking
I had read a few reviews of this hotel online saying it was tired but although the decor harks back to a 90's peach palace. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms, the cheerful breakfast staff, complimentary toiletries and friendly hotel bar. At just over £60 for a double room on a Friday night with full English breakfast, we couldn't go wrong. It also had free parking and a bus stop on it's door step and just a 10 min bus journey to the city centre.

Reviewed by
F Murray

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below average and not worth the money
The room was very hot and the hotel only have one fan and one iron and board to iron clothes. We did not eat or drink there and so I can speak about this as part of the experience. What I can say is the hotel stank of cigarettes and in the morning the fire alarm woke us up at 7am. This was probably due to someone smoking in the rooms. Substandard and I will not be going back. We paid £79 for a horrible experience .

Reviewed by
B Hendricks

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room comments
Friendly on arrival, ease of check-in and out, good location would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Steel

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next