Preston Park Hotel

2

216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Price From 109.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (121)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul Napier-Morgan

  • August 2014

Get what you pay for

as budget hotels go this one is still stuck in the 90's with award certificates on the wall from early to mid 90's it may be a while before this hotel wins many more awards.

The accomadation is what you expect for the price £59 per night per couple. Although it would have been nice to have been able to stand under the shower which was either too hot or too cold with no in between and when turned on full would only run as a trickle making washing your hair a longer chore than drying it with the supplied hairdrier When brought the attention of the "concierge" she at first didn't understand my english and then shrugged her shoulders but did try to offer another room which we declined as it seemed too much hassle for both us and the hotel. Breakfast was basic at £6 per head and would recommend going 5 mins by car to the Withdene Satdium where breakfast is £3.50 per head for an all you can eat buffet breakfast from 9 am

  • Paul Napier-Morgan

  • August 2014

Get what you pay for

as budget hotels go this one is still stuck in the 90's with award certificates on the wall from early to mid 90's it may be a while before this hotel wins many more awards.

The accomadation is what you expect for the price £59 per night per couple. Although it would have been nice to have been able to stand under the shower which was either too hot or too cold with no in between and when turned on full would only run as a trickle making washing your hair a longer chore than drying it with the supplied hairdrier When brought the attention of the "concierge" she at first didn't understand my english and then shrugged her shoulders but did try to offer another room which we declined as it seemed too much hassle for both us and the hotel. Breakfast was basic at £6 per head and would recommend going 5 mins by car to the Withdene Satdium where breakfast is £3.50 per head for an all you can eat buffet breakfast from 9 am

  • mary pratt

  • August 2014

short stay break

The Hotel staff from arrival to departure were extremely friendly, polite, helpful and communicative.

The food was fresh, hot, and delicious. The room was cleaned daily and to a high standard. I would highly recommend Preston Park Hotel to my friends and family. Thank You

Mary Pratt

  • Christopher H

  • July 2014

Short stay

There were a lot of things wrong with the room, from dripping taps, damaged light fittings, towel rail permanently on, which in the heat wave was not welcome, to a mattress which needed replacing.

We had the impression that this room had not been used or inspected for some time. All the faults were reported to reception and were noted down, so hopefully they will be addressed. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • John Parsons

  • July 2014

The staff were helpful but overall the building was shabby run and down.

The carpets, furnishings and bedding very tired with ingrained grubbiness. There were hairs and a hair grip left on the carpet. Shower was weak and uncontrollable. Poor layout in the room which was too small even with the small double bed. Pillows not enough to sit up in bed without banging headboard. Very busy road at front. Not at all 'small and quaint' as claimed in their web site.

  • K Patel

  • July 2014

Not great

Ok for access to brighton but not worth it.

It felt like the heating was on all the time and there werent enough fans to go around and they wouldn't give me the one from the front desk even though it was much cooler in the reception area. She did try and accomodate me in other rooms but it was just as hot in all of them. Didn't sleep for 2 out of the 3 nights i stayed there. Bed not that comfy either. Heard another couple complaining about the attitude of the staff....would not stay here again.

  • R Scott

  • July 2014

I have never stayed in a hotel so hot even hotels in Spain are cooler.

Half of the room room is broken ie lights, window is hanging off, radiator is connected to the wall by wire, the bathroom floor needs flattening down and the shower doesn't work properly.

  • SHARON P

  • July 2014

Grubby

Hairs on the floor in the bathroom (not ours).

Shabby and run down. In the morning we could see rubbish at the back of the building through an open door.

  • Nicola E

  • June 2014

My stay

Good for accessing the city with buses every 10 mins.

Not a new hotel but kept clean in my room, parking available. An ok stay and covered all my needs.

  • A Parffett

  • June 2014

This hotel is an absolute disgrace for the money we paid.

The room was dingy and smelt of damp. There was mould on the walls and bathroom celing and wall paper hanging off . No air conditioning which meant we had to have the winsow open which is not nice on a busy main road. Also discovered some nasty looking stains on the bed base yuck.