No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU
The Preston Park Hotel is a small quaint hotel situated on the main Brighton Road, ten minutes from the seafront and all city centre shopping. With ample free car parking on site, excellent popular restaurant and bar, we are your best choice.
Picture of Preston Park Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Preston park. Hotel brighton
Happy with service,room,and breakfast very quiet and comfortable good value for price .

Reviewed by
S S

From Swansea, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night stop
Room right above bar, very noisy. TV not working correctly, broken top draw in dresser, wrong wattage lights above bed, far too bright.
The mattress on the bed had collapsed and was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Towel rail in bathroom had a broken electrical fitting very unsafe.
Main curtains slide fittings broken.
Otherwise all ok.

Reviewed by
p johnson

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and helpful.our room on the first night was clean but needed updating.unfortunately the room was situated above the front entrance and we found after midnight we were constantly disturbed by taxis bringing people back to hotel. there was also a lot of road noise.
We asked if we could move for our second night. the receptionist was very helpful and moved us to a very quiet room which was also a better quality than the first.

Reviewed by
Rosie R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location , bed not so comfy , bed covers not appealling
Enjoyed the break fast and the staff were great

Reviewed by
v mpofu

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
I booked the cheapest room possible due to companies right budget and wasn't disappointed. Got what I paid for. Would have been nice for breakfast to be included. Over all impresses with location, off road parking and cleanliness.

Reviewed by
carl j

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay.
Very nice friendly and helpful receptionist. We had a clean comfortable twin room nice bathroom with new shower TV and tea and coffee facilities in the room. Hair dryer. My friend and I enjoyed a good night sleep and then a delicious cooked breakfast in the morning. We both would stay here again plus free convenient parking

Reviewed by
Kathryn A

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The first night we were kept awake by the people next to us talking and moving about until 4 am. Not that they made too much noise, just the fact that the walls are paper thin and everything can be heard.
The shower was a battle from start to finish. Once it was going we were never able to turn it off and had to keep calling room service , who in turn had the same problem and admitted it was on going. So why let the room out?

Reviewed by
LESLIE PERRY

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

functional and not very nice
Dusty room no extras felt room was tired and needed attention

Reviewed by
marcia w

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no lift.
State of room was appalling,
Pillows were so badly stained I wouldn't use them.
Black mould on window frames, in bedroom and bathroom
Dust on skirting board.
windows didn't close properly and all I could here all night was traffic
breakfast . the potatoes seemed they were stale and there was a film on the beans..
Wouldn't stay there again for free.only benefit was parking.

Reviewed by
p blackman

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, and very satisfied with the room it gave me what I needed.

Reviewed by
G Pocock

From ROCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next