Reviews - Preston Park Hotel


216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Price From 81.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (79)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul B

  • April 2015


Nice place, lovely staff

  • Nigel D

  • March 2015

Decent enough, bit of a timewarp

From the blankets on the bed to the ageing filter coffee offered at breakfast, this is the hotel that time forgot.

This said, the staff were friendly, and the room was spotless.

  • D Evans

  • March 2015

nice for weekend away

Nice, simple hotel.

Bit outdated but comfortable. Staff were very helpful and gave us a late check out after one of our group had an accident

  • L Mitchell

  • February 2015

Pleasant stay

Lovely airy large room, we were able to control the heating to our taste.

Comfortable bed, good provision of tea and coffee, including decaf coffee, a plus at nighttime. Breakfasts were ample ,well cooked, presented and served. The hotel is slightly old fashioned with stairs, landings and corridors to negotiate but the room accommodation is fine. We would stay here again, especially with the parking provision, and other facilities here.

  • B Colenutt

  • February 2015

Pleasant and comfortable

This hotel has friendly helpful staff the food was excellent, the room could do with a bit of a re-furb but not bad the bed very comfortable i would deffinately recommend this hotel and would stay there again when going back to that area

  • L Thomas

  • February 2015

Good value for Money

Service friendly.

Room nice. Hotel easy to find.

  • S Hampton

  • January 2015

Accommadation stay review

We would recommend the hotel to others, though we did find the room a little to hot.

  • katie t

  • January 2015

never again.

The service was utterly disgusting.

We asked for a drink at 9.30pm and they had shut the bar, so we asked the lady at reception wether she could us one her answer, no I do not work the bar. So we asked if we could play darts or pool. Again the answer was no. The staff were rude. The room was bearable and the breakfast tasted like it had been microwaved we would have had a better breakfast at Macdonalds. It was inedible. Wasn't impressed and when complained we were ignored.

  • M Grahame

  • December 2014

Fine hotel, but no heating in my room. Should not have happened

The hotel was generally fine and the room comfortable, but there was no heating in my room, which meant my stay was uncomfortable.

This should have been dealt with by routine maintenance or I should have been given an alternative room. The hotel needs to ensure that such basic facilities are working prior to the arrival of any guest and not try to deal with them after the fact.

  • C Lewis

  • November 2014

Nice on the outside

I arrived at the Hotel and thought it looked quite impressive.

Was disappointed when I arrived at my room, because I was next to the main road and the windows were so thin I could hear all the traffic. Also the room was cold and there was no heating that worked. The staff were really nice and brought me up a portable heater but there was no place to dry my towel.

I like a good power shower - unfortunately this was sooo weak, again it was another disappointment. Good looking room though.