No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU
The Preston Park Hotel is a small quaint hotel situated on the main Brighton Road, ten minutes from the seafront and all city centre shopping. With ample free car parking on site, excellent popular restaurant and bar, we are your best choice.
Picture of Preston Park Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unpleasant experience
The room was nice but very hot. There was neither AC nor a simple fan to keep the guests cooled down. I was literally pouring down with sweat. The bathroom wasn't good at all. very uncomfortable. the shower was broken and the telephone shower was kind of blocked. water was running down very slowly. not impressive at all. I went to the so called as restaurant downstairs. There was no body to serve or even to take an order. I sat for 20 mins and then left. Went to a local Sainsbury store which was close by. Sorry.

Reviewed by
V Volvatcar

From Kempston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It would have been quite good if it was not for the large are of mould on the wall.
An apology with the offer of potentially a small refund, even just breakfast (£10) would have made it a nice stay but now I am just annoyed and feel like I should have made more of a fuss. Will not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Christy P

From Twickenham, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The preston park experience
Hotel easy to find, good location for visting Brighton city and beach area's.
very comfortable stay, all staff very helpful and friendly, spacious rooms with ample tea/coffee refreshments.
i had no complaints for any part of my visit.

Reviewed by
G NEWMAN

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
No problems ,only finding my room from the maze of doors. No parking space when returning at 10.45 had to park in side street as a coach took up a few spaces and someone's trailer also took up a space.

Reviewed by
Ron Tomlin

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok if not a little tired
Room clean and tidy plenty of tea and coffee the Hotel in general a little tired but not unpleasant, rooms could do with double glazing as they have old sash windows that do nothing to keep the noise from the busy road out and if you are a light sleeper like me then this could be a problem, for what i used it for a one night stopover it was reasonably priced and perfect for what i wanted

Reviewed by
M DIXON

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Drab and rather poky
Stayed here to visit relatives nearby, but prices no cheaper than on seafront, and £100 per night for a minimum 2 night stay, I expected more. Badly in need of a makeover - decor drab and dated. Curtain hanging off rail. Net curtain grey. Very slow service at breakfast - more staff needed - and not enough choice on the continental breakfast bar. Cooked option rather greasy. However, parking is easy and the reception staff reasonably friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel - fair value at 59GBP per room per night but would not pay more
Very clean, very friendly, great breakfast. Nice deep bath and clean sheets - with exception of one very rude receptionist lovely friendly and helpful staff :)

Reviewed by
clare p

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Practical, functional, fit-for-purpose
Functional and comfortable room - practical for business or leisure traveler visiting Preston, Brighton and/or the surrounding areas. Hotel located on main road is conveniently near bus stop (or around an hour's walk to Brighton) although there is traffic noise. Good parking space available. Daily servicing/refreshing of room was fine. Laterooms rate was good value-for-money given this generally-overpriced location (Brighton).

Reviewed by
Belinda H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shabby accomodation manned by people with little knowledge of the hotel or area
room was ok 0nly
phone not plugged in
grubby blankets on bed
shower and taps either scalding or cold
no info re taxis local facilities or even hotel facilities.When I asked abou the super bowl,recptionist had no idea what I was talking about
breakfast was really good

Reviewed by
john Miller

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Difficult to get to room up and down stairs
Breakfast was awful

Reviewed by
jennifer m

From Australia
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next