No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Preston Park Hotel is a small quaint hotel situated on the main Brighton Road, ten minutes from the seafront and all city centre shopping. With ample free car parking on site, excellent popular restaurant and bar, we are your best choice.
Picture of Preston Park Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
This is an old and tired rabbit-warren of a hotel that is overpriced @ £99.00 for a weekend night double room. It was relatively clean apart from the net curtains which were not. It was too hot which forced you to either open the windows onto a noisy road or slowly cook. The double-bed didn't sag in the middle which was a plus but had blankets rather than a duvet which was not (especially when combined with the heating). I believe I could have got much better quality, service & value at a B&B. The floor of our top floor room felt like the carpet was laid over cobble stones which was just odd. The breakfast was acceptable however the staff we met were merely functional rather than welcoming, never allowing a smile to break through.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As a single guest II was given a double room at the front of the hotel....the A23 outside is a very busy and very noisy road...needed to have the windows open as warm weather....not the best of experiences.

Reviewed by
Robin P

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Jus a short weekend away and hotel was ideally located 10 mins from sea front and centre. The hotel was 24 hours that you don't see much of nowadays greatly benefited from this when you don't want your night to end. Staff very helpful room was ideal and spacious considering location. Free parking was excellent used taxis all weekend which were so fast with the hotel. Check in and out simple and easy overall jus a seemless stay thank you.

Reviewed by
M Drewery

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but don't pay full price !
Room was satisfactory. Clean with fresh towels and toiletries. Bed was comfy and there were sheets and blankets rather than a duvet. Full English breakfast was cooked nicely.
Window in the bathroom didn't close. Need triple glazing to block out some of the noise from the road outside. Walls thin so people walking up and down the corridor could be heard really clearly- perhaps they were just inconsiderate! public areas could do with a clean and freshen up. Only paid £5 for the full English as part of an offer on this site which was ok. The menu said £10.50 which would be way too expensive. The choice of items for the Continental breakfast was limited - no yogurt or pastries. We paid half price through this site for our stay. If we'd paid £100 per night I would have been very disappointed.

Reviewed by
Christopher C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. It was great to find a hotel in Brighton area with free car parking.

Reviewed by
John G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel - 5 mins from Station
We were attending a show and left it late to book an hotel. We wanted something not directly in the City but not too far. This hotel is perfect, basic standard room with on suite, and parking to the front. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My partner even managed to get a beer at 1am. The only downside, was the shower bracket was missing, so had to hold it whilst trying to shower and wash my hair - inconvenient. Other than that nothing to complain about.

Reviewed by
C Newby

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well located hotel as you enter brighton
Have stayed here several times and its cheap with an onsite free car park and a bus stop, sainsburys, petrol station, pub and a bus stop or a 20 minute walk to the lanes or sea front
Very usefull hotel with preston park a few steps down the road

Reviewed by
paul gregory

From wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful, good central location

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Porridge
At last, a hotel that does porridge for breakfast.

Reviewed by
c lamond

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next