No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marine View

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
24 NEW STEINE , BRIGHTON, BN2 1PD
Marine view offers quality accommodation in a grade ii listed regency building with sea & pier views.
This family run hotel is situated in fashionable Kemp Town in one of Brighton's immaculate Regency garden squares, a short walk from all the citys' great amenities, attractions & conference venues.
We are sure you will enjoy your stay at Marine View Hotel.
Picture of Marine View, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Welcome
Located in the New Steine central to most of the attractions of Brighton. This was a family run establishment which was efficiently run but also in a friendly manner. The owner of the guest house even offered to allow me to read any of the books he had in his extensive library.

Reviewed by
T Stevens

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. rooms are small and are pricey for what you get. I paid for a room with a balcony...that was not a balcony but a shelf. Apart from that customer service and breakfast was lovely. Very friendly and helpful. Wide selection of food and snacks

Reviewed by
B WALLIS

From wexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, small rooms but lots of features - great
My only issue was that my credit card got declined so I had to pay with a debit card. I checked and there was no reason for this. I was a bit concerned by this.

Reviewed by
Ben Simmons

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Timothy L

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic customer service by friendly owner and team.
I stayed for two night on a midweek mini break. The service and customer care was wonderful-relaxed but professional and there to make your stay as hassle free as possible. This was a last minute booking. The hotel is ideally located within minutes walk from shops, bars and cafes and a stones throw from the beach. The rooms were clean but basic and although I had to share a loo I did have my own shower and wash basin in my room.

Reviewed by
elizabeth c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little B&b
A group of friends and I came to stay for a weekend to celebrate my 21st birthday, and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly, the room was decent, and the breakfast was pretty good as well. Outside the hotel is a large grassy area which catches the sun, and is perfect for resting off a hangover! It is less than a minutes walk to the beach, and within 5 minutes walk to all the main clubs and pubs, with public transport regular and close by if you wanted to venture further afield. Overall it was a great stay and weekend, and will consider using the hotel again when I next come.
Thanks to Richard and all the other staff!!

Reviewed by
Aaron Blenkinship

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Light, homely and clean with attentive, friendly staff
Stayed in Brighton to run the Brighton Half Marathon. Extremely convenient location for this (across the road from the start/finish line) and a short walk into the town centre. Room was light, homely and clean. Staff were very attentive and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Davis

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.