No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legends Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31 MARINE PARADE , BRIGHTON, BN2 1TR
Stylish GAY friendly hotel, centrally located right on the seafront in Brighton's Kemptown, 2 minutes' walk from Brighton Pier and 5 minutes' walk from the fashionable Lanes shopping, cultural quarter & famous night life.

Legends offers a variety of quality en-suite rooms with our 'super comfy' beds, many with stunning sea views, including suites which are finished to the highest standards. We offer a 24hour Reception, Free fast Wi-Fi throughout,
our acclaimed hot full English Breakfast and continental breakfast buffet till 11.30am. And our late 12.00noon Check-out, so you can
stay in bed longer.

Lunch is available from Midday including our popular Roast on Sunday. The hotel also features a bar with seafront terrace offering stunning sea views & basement nightclub open till late (free access for guests).

Parents with children under 12 should call the hotel before booking. NO STAG OR HEN PARTIES and no pets, except guide dogs.

Picture of Legends Hotel, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great hotel, friendly staff and a perfect breakfast! Small but clean room! Amazing location

Reviewed by
Johan S

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little getaway
I booked legends as a suprise for my partner for a night's getaway in Brighton and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were fresh and clean, and the staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and there was no chance of an empty stomach after. Prime location too, right on the seafront and shops/restaurants within a 10min walk. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get away for a few days, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
A Blake

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legends Hotel
Wonderful friendly service, great value for money.. We would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
L Simmons

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Rooms tiny but spotless. Staff really friendly

Reviewed by
carol williams

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Excellent hotel and very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly professional staff. Very welcoming. Room was immaculate. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Adam G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved our stay!
Only down side was the size of the shower and loo. A tad too compact. Everything else was amazing!!
PS. We were going to book for pride 2015 but were shocked at increased prices!!!

Reviewed by
Rae Fae

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Decided at last minute on a four day stay at Legends and had a great time. The staff where all very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Special mention to Ross and Chris who work the bar on a Thursday night they where hysterical made an otherwise quite night a highlight !!!. The room has a very small shower (103) a great view but could be very noisy so be prepared.

Reviewed by
Robin A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hospitality
Great energy and positivity about the place. Really felt welcome and included even though I'm straight!! Fabulous set of people focussed on making their clients feel at home.

Reviewed by
Sophie B

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, room was a bit noisy from the bar downstairs.

Reviewed by
V Blackman

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next