You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Legends Hotel

3

31 MARINE PARADE, BRIGHTON, BN2 1TR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • RAY C

  • February 2016

Great 2 days at legends hotel

We stayed in one of the superior double rooms which really was perfect.

  • David Weekes

  • February 2016

General points

The following are REALLY minor points considering its having been such a nice place to stay: I was in 401 and part of the floor (under the window) and the floor immediately outside the door were terrifically creaky.

The shower is amazingly tiny. Being skinny it was hardly a problem, though bending over to pick up the shampoo etc wasn't possible. Anyone even a bit bulkier than me just couldn't have coped, Ho Ho. I found neither of these really bothered me at all but well might others; not that I can see how the shower could be made bigger anyway. REALLY comfy bed and loads of hot water.

Breakfast couldn't have been better, or indeed bigger ; I couldn't finish it. Staff were all friendly and good-humoured.

Best value I've had in a long time.

  • Lee C

  • December 2015

Legends Hotel

Every member of staff i met was excellent.

A fantastic hotel shall be staying here again. Like how they do breakfast,plenty time to have it,and in very nice surroundings. Fab breakfast!

  • G Ashby

  • November 2015

Great 2 day stay here

Hotel cannot be faulted clean, good food has its own night club and bar too 4am great location 5 minutes from pier, staff very good and friendly the only downside is this is predominately a gay hotel which is not a problem but some of the guests stare at you as if your intruding by being straight and staying here, apart from that would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • C Fouchet

  • November 2015

We had a brilliant time during out stay, hotel was perfectly clean, the breakfast was absolutely amazing!.

The staff where so nice and friendly. We will definitely come back here soon.

  • Kathryn H

  • November 2015

fine

Needed a hotel in Brighton.

This was fine for one night.

  • James K

  • September 2015

Ideal location for beach and city centre. Good value for money.

I was on a business trip and just required a single room for 1 night.

It was small but had all I needed and even had a sea view. I had to leave before breakfast was served so can not comment on that.

  • Joanne M

  • June 2015

Felt very safe as a lone female traveller

The staff made me feel very welcome.

I didn't realise when I booked that it had a bar and nightclub. after the cabaret act in the club in the basement, the bar was used until around 4 am which at times woke me up but it wasn't unpleasant. The only downside was I asked for a non smoking room and the room, including the bedsheets and pillow smelt like stale cigarettes. I didn't say anything as I was out most of the evening and aired the room thinking it would go away but unfortunately it didn't. Other than that. I couldn't fault it.

  • anthhony h

  • April 2015

Cannot fault..

Legends was spotless and well managed..

  • Richard G

  • March 2015

Overnight stop at Legends

A friendly welcome and clean comfortable room with fantastic views of the sea, pier and the wheel.

Hard to beat and it made a business trip feel like a little holiday.