No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legends Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31 MARINE PARADE , BRIGHTON, BN2 1TR

Stylish GAY friendly hotel, right on the seafront in Brighton's Kemptown, 2
minutes from Brighton Pier and 5 minutes from the fashionable Lanes shopping
district and famous night life.

Legends offers a variety of quality en-suite rooms, many with stunning sea
views, from standards to stunning suites which are finished to the highest
standards. All rooms are en-suite offering Free fast Wifi, LCD TVs and
Tea/Coffee facilities. With luxury rooms offering many more facilities. The
hotel also features a bar with seafront terrace & basement nightclub open
till late (free access for guests).

Breakfast until 11.30am, 12 Noon Checkout. Lunch available from Midday to
5.00pm (3pm Sundays).

Parents with children should call the hotel before booking. NO STAG OR HEN
PARTIES and no pets, except guide dogs.
Picture of Legends Hotel, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't wait for next year
I loved staying here. I was made feel so welcome starting with the lovely Adam at reception through to Mike. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The only thing I wasn't keen on we're the unisex toilets in the bar but then I never encountered that before. My room was smaller than anywhere I have stayed before but it was spotless and had everything I need so it made no difference to me. Even if I wasn't booked in here next year I would visit just for the lovely friendly staff. Excellent customer service. Top marks all round guys

Reviewed by
Sharon Devine

From Leixlip, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legends
Swayed by positive reviews, we were expecting good things but were disappointed.
Upon arrival, the man behind reception was unsmiling and unfriendly. The double room was small and the separate "en suite" toilet and shower facilities were prison cells barely big enough to contain an average size person. The toilet door also barely opened wide enough to get in due to the bed being in the way.
The biggest problem was the sound of thumping "music" from the nightclub in the basement which was loud and incessant until 5am. We barely got any sleep on the first night and only slept on the second night because we were exhausted from the previous night. It was nothing less than torture.
We were allowed to leave our bags in the hotel for a few hours after checkout but only in a corner of the reception room, not behind the counter or in a private room. There was no security and they could easily have been stolen.
On the plus side, the breakfast was very nice.
But on balance, not a hotel to stay at if you want a friendly welcome or any sleep.

Reviewed by
M PAYNE

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
I have stayed at this hotel before and as usual the staff were very good and helpful. Upon arrival i found out that they changed my room which was better than i expected although small as it was a single but adequate for my needs.
The breakfast was good and the night club in the basement was an added bonus, although if you on the 1st or 2nd floor you may hear it from your room.
Great place and service and food is good for the money as well.
definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
T Lowe

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was great. The only downside was that there were some air con units outside the window which were quite noisy however I am a heavy sleeper so it wasnt too much of an issue. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Barrington

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So Relaxing
Legends has a bar on the ground floor and club in the basement but on this trip I wanted a bit of peace and quiet which is exactly what I got. The room was basic but very clean and perfectly fitted my requirements with tea and coffee, a flat screen TV and very comfortable bed and shower. It was also very cool which, given the heat outside, was a real blessing. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. I will definitely be a regular visitor.

Reviewed by
John Gilbert

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing and an legend
Me and my fiancee loved it. It was our first time in Brighton and we so would go bk here again we didn't want to leave room was amazing had a stunning view to the sea food was fabulous and the staffand bar staff was amazing.😊

Reviewed by
f plummer

From southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

discusting
room was 3 m2 including wc and shower. hairs in the bad. noisee all night. had to keep window open otherwise I would die from no oxigen. only food was ok for a breakfast. however polish waitress and waiter was dumy...say no word, no good morning, no how are you, nothing!

Reviewed by
Piotr L

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and perfect hotel
This hotel is wonderful, small and trendy. The staff are friendly, the rooms are very clean. I was upgraded to a standard double room free of charge . The room was a sea view overlooking the pier. The hotel is very close to the City Centre. Breakfast was to die for. It was the best fry up I have had the pleasure of eating in many years. Quality ingredients were used. I have stayed in Brighton many times. This is by far the best hotel stay due to great customer service alone. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
nadine p

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, staff and food but room needs improving
Staff are friendly and helpful, location is on the sea front which is nice, right opposite the Brighton eye. The breakfast was well cooked and tasty. The room let my experience down, it was small but I expected that for a last minute deal so I would not complain about that but is seemed to have a sloping floor and it was sloping quite alot so much so when I got out of bed I nearly lost my balance a couple of times (not alcohol induced I promise). The sink was in the main room and not in the bathroom which I am not overly keen on, the shower room and toilet was tiny, I am 5ft6 and I hit my elbows on the walls so if a bigger person were to use it they might struggle. The bed had springs coming through in a couole of places which was not very comfortable although there seemed to be a matress topper on I could still feel the springs. The floors from the above room also creaked very loudly which did not bother me until I wanted to sleep, my room was also next to what sounded like an air con or extractor fan unit which also made a noise during the night, all in all if you book this hotel opt for a deluxe room not a standard, maybe they would be better.

Reviewed by
Jennifer H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel in a great city
I had an a fantastic holiday thanks to the great service and friendliness of the staff. My room was clean, comfortable and well appointed with a great view of the beach. My room was also light and airy.
Food was great and the service was friendly, efficient and informal.
As the hotel was on the seafront and within only 10 minutes walking distance to the attractions of Brighton pier and the city centre, it is in an ideal location.
Loved the open, airy and light bar leading onto the terrace which again had fantastic views of the Brighton seafront and the basement nightclub was great!.
I had a fantastic stay at Legends and would book again.

Reviewed by
James W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next