No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legends Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31 MARINE PARADE , BRIGHTON, BN2 1TR

Stylish GAY friendly hotel, right on the seafront in Brighton's Kemptown, 2
minutes from Brighton Pier and 5 minutes from the fashionable Lanes shopping
district and famous night life.

Legends offers a variety of quality en-suite rooms, many with stunning sea
views, from standards to stunning suites which are finished to the highest
standards. All rooms are en-suite offering Free fast Wifi, LCD TVs and
Tea/Coffee facilities. With luxury rooms offering many more facilities. The
hotel also features a bar with seafront terrace & basement nightclub open
till late (free access for guests).

Breakfast until 11.30am, 12 Noon Checkout. Lunch available from Midday to
5.00pm (3pm Sundays).

Parents with children should call the hotel before booking. NO STAG OR HEN
PARTIES and no pets, except guide dogs.
Picture of Legends Hotel, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
a little problem in toilet and shower area very clean but you could do with a dish in the shower to put your shower gel or soap

Reviewed by
J Dexter

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
best accommodation

Reviewed by
Andrew Erotokritos

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit noisy
Could hear the bass from the basement club even though we were on the second floor. On the first morning we thought we were never going to be served at breakfast time and when we were, the wrong type of vegetarian sausages were served - we were given the type you'd have with a salad or potatoes rather than the artificial meat type. The second night would have been cheaper if we'd booked elsewhere. Two light bulbs in our room needed replacing. The bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From Broxbourne, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
More gay than gay friendly - so if this is a problem, probably not the hotel for you. Very relaxed, friendly staff, interested in you (unlike so many receptionists these days). On the seafront and close to attractions.
Room small but clean and functional.
Only gripe was that there were no curtains in the window and there were apartments opposite. Also let all the light in.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the scaffolding
Asked for sea view, which we got unfortunately no one had bothered to tell us the hotel was covered with scaffolding. We were put in room 307 which had such a bad slope which if you put a coin on the floor it ran quickly from one side to the other. Breakfast was said to be cook freshly to order well the bacon the first day must have been cooked to order for someone else about 7am we ate at 9.30.

Reviewed by
R Gould

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, always great value, always enjoy my stay

Reviewed by
Francis O

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant time at legends :)
Had a fantastic time at this hotel with my partner we both felt really welcome and at home from the moment we arrived till the moment we left will Definatly be coming back to this hotel great bar great staff perfect location an lovely views from room :)

Reviewed by
Roy Inman

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guest
Very friendly crew, clean environment.

Reviewed by
G Markovicsné Cserép

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a Day and Night out
Fabulous location with veranda and views out to sea and Brighton Pier (2 mins walk). Good Food, Bar. Room and bathroom perhaps a little on the small side but for a clean, friendly place to stay for the night, we would book again. Out of the main city centre but within 10 mins walk. With the sun out, the veranda out the front, a great place to watch the morning and have breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ray H

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Clean and pleasant room staff very helpful and hotel is in great location central to everything in Brighton you might wish to see.

Reviewed by
J P

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next