No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legends Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31 MARINE PARADE , BRIGHTON, BN2 1TR
Stylish GAY friendly hotel, centrally located right on the seafront in Brighton's Kemptown, 2 minutes' walk from Brighton Pier and 5 minutes' walk from the fashionable Lanes shopping, cultural quarter & famous night life.

Legends offers a variety of quality en-suite rooms with our 'super comfy' beds, many with stunning sea views, including suites which are finished to the highest standards. We offer a 24hour Reception, Free fast Wi-Fi throughout,
our acclaimed hot full English Breakfast and continental breakfast buffet till 11.30am. And our late 12.00noon Check-out, so you can
stay in bed longer.

Lunch is available from Midday including our popular Roast on Sunday. The hotel also features a bar with seafront terrace offering stunning sea views & basement nightclub open till late (free access for guests).

Parents with children under 12 should call the hotel before booking. NO STAG OR HEN PARTIES and no pets, except guide dogs.

Picture of Legends Hotel, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was excellent
This was my first night away with my new man and this hotel made it perfect from arriving and able to leave our bags there till we could check in, the staff where very helpful, the room was amazing, did not feel like a hotel room, the hotel made us feel very relaxed plus great bar and atmosphere , helped make up our minds that we are going for the long term relationship and for that I would like to thank Legends :)

Reviewed by
R Barnett

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent would definitely stay again!!
Great hotel and location! Lovely clean rooms, and great staff. Parking round that area is a nightmare but the hotel does provide resident passes for 24hrs for £8 which is a lot cheaper than the multi-storey. Would recommend this hotel to everyone we had a great stay.

Reviewed by
Jade C

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Weekend End Of May
Having stayed in Travelodge on a couple of occasions previously in Brighton I thought I would try a different hotel as I am not the biggest fan of Travelodges and I was not disappointed Lengends hotel was clean, very comfortable, the room was modern and much larger than any Travelodge.
If I had 1 negative comment it would be the fact you have to walk through a very busy bar with your luggage to get to reception hidden in the corner but saying that this did not effect our stay and I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
G Element

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were really impressed with our stay - the location and facilities were really good.

Reviewed by
gemma b

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legends is a whole lot of awesomeness
From check in to leaving the staff at the hotel were amazing! Great location, great entertainment and very good bar staff:)

Reviewed by
R Dunbar

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
a little problem in toilet and shower area very clean but you could do with a dish in the shower to put your shower gel or soap

Reviewed by
J Dexter

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
best accommodation

Reviewed by
Andrew Erotokritos

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit noisy
Could hear the bass from the basement club even though we were on the second floor. On the first morning we thought we were never going to be served at breakfast time and when we were, the wrong type of vegetarian sausages were served - we were given the type you'd have with a salad or potatoes rather than the artificial meat type. The second night would have been cheaper if we'd booked elsewhere. Two light bulbs in our room needed replacing. The bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From Broxbourne, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
More gay than gay friendly - so if this is a problem, probably not the hotel for you. Very relaxed, friendly staff, interested in you (unlike so many receptionists these days). On the seafront and close to attractions.
Room small but clean and functional.
Only gripe was that there were no curtains in the window and there were apartments opposite. Also let all the light in.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the scaffolding
Asked for sea view, which we got unfortunately no one had bothered to tell us the hotel was covered with scaffolding. We were put in room 307 which had such a bad slope which if you put a coin on the floor it ran quickly from one side to the other. Breakfast was said to be cook freshly to order well the bacon the first day must have been cooked to order for someone else about 7am we ate at 9.30.

Reviewed by
R Gould

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next