No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legends Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31 MARINE PARADE , BRIGHTON, BN2 1TR
Stylish GAY friendly hotel, centrally located right on the seafront in Brighton's Kemptown, 2 minutes' walk from Brighton Pier and 5 minutes' walk from the fashionable Lanes shopping, cultural quarter & famous night life.

Legends offers a variety of quality en-suite rooms with our 'super comfy' beds, many with stunning sea views, including suites which are finished to the highest standards. We offer a 24hour Reception, Free fast Wi-Fi throughout,
our acclaimed hot full English Breakfast and continental breakfast buffet till 11.30am. And our late 12.00noon Check-out, so you can
stay in bed longer.

Lunch is available from Midday including our popular Roast on Sunday. The hotel also features a bar with seafront terrace offering stunning sea views & basement nightclub open till late (free access for guests).

Parents with children under 12 should call the hotel before booking. NO STAG OR HEN PARTIES and no pets, except guide dogs.

Picture of Legends Hotel, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single business man travelling alone. Staff were friendly and helpful. no on-site car parking but due to the time of day was able to park outside on a meter for £2 all night. 2 nice big bath towels. Bathroom was clean and tidy, plenty of hot water bit the water pressure in the shower could be better. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, good signal strength with no major issues. Staff were friendly. Didn’t have breakfast. in the middle of town and a good caberet show as well

Reviewed by
hywel r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Very good hotel in a pleasant location and pretty central. Helpfull staff and clean room. Single room was rather small but that didn't affect me but may be a problem for some people. I could just hear the bass from down below but I had ear plugs which solved the problem. I believe the staff can supply earplugs if you don't have your own.

Reviewed by
Hugh M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

S rodden, home from home
My wife and I had-an excellent time, I'm very fusy person but I couldn't find anything rong at all. The room was like walking in to a top class hotel,Big bright and luxurious. All staff where very friendly and welcoming ,breakfast was filling and none greasy ,my sister-in-laws came along from another hotel and enjoyed it to. We are all going to book up soon. Excellent Weekend

Reviewed by
Steven Rodden

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel to stay in Brighton
This trip to Brighton was our first ever weekend away and we couldn't have been happier with the hotel and the staff - they were excellent. The hotel was beautiful, modern, clean and all in perfect working order. The staff were absolutely brilliant - I can't tell you how welcome they made us feel and how attentive they were (we sent them a little thank you card when we got home). We have plans to go and stay again next summer. I really can't recommend this hotel enough if you are looking for a seafront hotel on the doorstep of Brighton's famous nightlife (they even had their own club in the basement - and I will just say that we couldn't hear the music from our bedroom). Brilliant all round. A definite must visit :)

Reviewed by
Jo Miles

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent would definitely stay again!!
Great hotel and location! Lovely clean rooms, and great staff. Parking round that area is a nightmare but the hotel does provide resident passes for 24hrs for £8 which is a lot cheaper than the multi-storey. Would recommend this hotel to everyone we had a great stay.

Reviewed by
Jade C

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Weekend End Of May
Having stayed in Travelodge on a couple of occasions previously in Brighton I thought I would try a different hotel as I am not the biggest fan of Travelodges and I was not disappointed Lengends hotel was clean, very comfortable, the room was modern and much larger than any Travelodge.
If I had 1 negative comment it would be the fact you have to walk through a very busy bar with your luggage to get to reception hidden in the corner but saying that this did not effect our stay and I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
G Element

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was excellent
This was my first night away with my new man and this hotel made it perfect from arriving and able to leave our bags there till we could check in, the staff where very helpful, the room was amazing, did not feel like a hotel room, the hotel made us feel very relaxed plus great bar and atmosphere , helped make up our minds that we are going for the long term relationship and for that I would like to thank Legends :)

Reviewed by
R Barnett

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legends is a whole lot of awesomeness
From check in to leaving the staff at the hotel were amazing! Great location, great entertainment and very good bar staff:)

Reviewed by
R Dunbar

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were really impressed with our stay - the location and facilities were really good.

Reviewed by
gemma b

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
a little problem in toilet and shower area very clean but you could do with a dish in the shower to put your shower gel or soap

Reviewed by
J Dexter

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next