No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legends Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31 MARINE PARADE , BRIGHTON, BN2 1TR

Stylish GAY friendly hotel, right on the seafront in Brighton's Kemptown, 2
minutes from Brighton Pier and 5 minutes from the fashionable Lanes shopping
district and famous night life.

Legends offers a variety of quality en-suite rooms, many with stunning sea
views, from standards to stunning suites which are finished to the highest
standards. All rooms are en-suite offering Free fast Wifi, LCD TVs and
Tea/Coffee facilities. With luxury rooms offering many more facilities. The
hotel also features a bar with seafront terrace & basement nightclub open
till late (free access for guests).

Breakfast until 11.30am, 12 Noon Checkout. Lunch available from Midday to
5.00pm (3pm Sundays).

Parents with children should call the hotel before booking. NO STAG OR HEN
PARTIES and no pets, except guide dogs.
Picture of Legends Hotel, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the scaffolding
Asked for sea view, which we got unfortunately no one had bothered to tell us the hotel was covered with scaffolding. We were put in room 307 which had such a bad slope which if you put a coin on the floor it ran quickly from one side to the other. Breakfast was said to be cook freshly to order well the bacon the first day must have been cooked to order for someone else about 7am we ate at 9.30.

Reviewed by
R Gould

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, always great value, always enjoy my stay

Reviewed by
Francis O

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant time at legends :)
Had a fantastic time at this hotel with my partner we both felt really welcome and at home from the moment we arrived till the moment we left will Definatly be coming back to this hotel great bar great staff perfect location an lovely views from room :)

Reviewed by
Roy Inman

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guest
Very friendly crew, clean environment.

Reviewed by
G Markovicsné Cserép

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Clean and pleasant room staff very helpful and hotel is in great location central to everything in Brighton you might wish to see.

Reviewed by
J P

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a Day and Night out
Fabulous location with veranda and views out to sea and Brighton Pier (2 mins walk). Good Food, Bar. Room and bathroom perhaps a little on the small side but for a clean, friendly place to stay for the night, we would book again. Out of the main city centre but within 10 mins walk. With the sun out, the veranda out the front, a great place to watch the morning and have breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ray H

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filled a need
Pleasant &helpful reception & although I got there early and room was not ready my luggage was well looked after until I could check in. Room was very small as was bathroom but served a need for one night. Room would be a bit claustrophobic for a long stay. It was a Monday night so club was closed but I still found it rather noisy as my room was right by the lift. The view by craning my neck I could just see the Wheel. When I got back about 8 pm my main light was not working, I reported it and the bulb was replaced quickly. The bathroom blind had been damaged and was difficult to close then I couldn't open it. Reception was interested when I reported it on departure. Breakfast was very good. If I needed it for one night I might consider staying again & would only recommend it for short stay. However it is probably more a young persons hotel.

Reviewed by
P Finn

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Break
Fantastic service by committed and friendly staff! Heartily recommended if staying in Brighton! Breakfast was amazing. Room was well looked after and furnished!

Reviewed by
Gordon Q

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party time!
Excellent hotel near to the centre with marvelous staff who are so helpful and friendly. Greet view of the pier and sea front and very easy to walk to the Lanes.

Reviewed by
Michael Cox

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent service
good clean rooms. perfect central location. v. good service. helpful staff.

Reviewed by
A Abdulla

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next