Reviews - Legends Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sharon Devine

  • September 2014

Can't wait for next year

I loved staying here.

I was made feel so welcome starting with the lovely Adam at reception through to Mike. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The only thing I wasn't keen on we're the unisex toilets in the bar but then I never encountered that before. My room was smaller than anywhere I have stayed before but it was spotless and had everything I need so it made no difference to me. Even if I wasn't booked in here next year I would visit just for the lovely friendly staff. Excellent customer service. Top marks all round guys


  • September 2014


Swayed by positive reviews, we were expecting good things but were disappointed.

Upon arrival, the man behind reception was unsmiling and unfriendly. The double room was small and the separate "en suite" toilet and shower facilities were prison cells barely big enough to contain an average size person. The toilet door also barely opened wide enough to get in due to the bed being in the way. The biggest problem was the sound of thumping "music" from the nightclub in the basement which was loud and incessant until 5am. We barely got any sleep on the first night and only slept on the second night because we were exhausted from the previous night. It was nothing less than torture. We were allowed to leave our bags in the hotel for a few hours after checkout but only in a corner of the reception room, not behind the counter or in a private room. There was no security and they could easily have been stolen. On the plus side, the breakfast was very nice. But on balance, not a hotel to stay at if you want a friendly welcome or any sleep.

  • John Gilbert

  • August 2014

So Relaxing

Legends has a bar on the ground floor and club in the basement but on this trip I wanted a bit of peace and quiet which is exactly what I got.

The room was basic but very clean and perfectly fitted my requirements with tea and coffee, a flat screen TV and very comfortable bed and shower. It was also very cool which, given the heat outside, was a real blessing. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. I will definitely be a regular visitor.

  • C Barrington

  • August 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was great.

The only downside was that there were some air con units outside the window which were quite noisy however I am a heavy sleeper so it wasnt too much of an issue. I would stay there again.

  • f plummer

  • August 2014

amazing and an legend

Me and my fiancee loved it.

It was our first time in Brighton and we so would go bk here again we didn't want to leave room was amazing had a stunning view to the sea food was fabulous and the staffand bar staff was amazing.😊

  • Piotr L

  • July 2014


room was 3 m2 including wc and shower.

hairs in the bad. noisee all night. had to keep window open otherwise I would die from no oxigen. only food was ok for a breakfast. however polish waitress and waiter was dumy...say no word, no good morning, no how are you, nothing!

  • nadine p

  • July 2014

Small and perfect hotel

This hotel is wonderful, small and trendy.

The staff are friendly, the rooms are very clean. I was upgraded to a standard double room free of charge . The room was a sea view overlooking the pier. The hotel is very close to the City Centre. Breakfast was to die for. It was the best fry up I have had the pleasure of eating in many years. Quality ingredients were used. I have stayed in Brighton many times. This is by far the best hotel stay due to great customer service alone. I would definitely stay again.

  • James W

  • July 2014

Great Hotel in a great city

I had an a fantastic holiday thanks to the great service and friendliness of the staff.

My room was clean, comfortable and well appointed with a great view of the beach. My room was also light and airy. Food was great and the service was friendly, efficient and informal. As the hotel was on the seafront and within only 10 minutes walking distance to the attractions of Brighton pier and the city centre, it is in an ideal location. Loved the open, airy and light bar leading onto the terrace which again had fantastic views of the Brighton seafront and the basement nightclub was great!. I had a fantastic stay at Legends and would book again.

  • Jennifer H

  • July 2014

Good location, staff and food but room needs improving

Staff are friendly and helpful, location is on the sea front which is nice, right opposite the Brighton eye.

The breakfast was well cooked and tasty. The room let my experience down, it was small but I expected that for a last minute deal so I would not complain about that but is seemed to have a sloping floor and it was sloping quite alot so much so when I got out of bed I nearly lost my balance a couple of times (not alcohol induced I promise). The sink was in the main room and not in the bathroom which I am not overly keen on, the shower room and toilet was tiny, I am 5ft6 and I hit my elbows on the walls so if a bigger person were to use it they might struggle. The bed had springs coming through in a couole of places which was not very comfortable although there seemed to be a matress topper on I could still feel the springs. The floors from the above room also creaked very loudly which did not bother me until I wanted to sleep, my room was also next to what sounded like an air con or extractor fan unit which also made a noise during the night, all in all if you book this hotel opt for a deluxe room not a standard, maybe they would be better.

  • hywel r

  • June 2014

Single business man travelling alone.

Staff were friendly and helpful. no on-site car parking but due to the time of day was able to park outside on a meter for £2 all night. 2 nice big bath towels. Bathroom was clean and tidy, plenty of hot water bit the water pressure in the shower could be better. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, good signal strength with no major issues. Staff were friendly. Didn’t have breakfast. in the middle of town and a good caberet show as well