Legends Hotel

3

31 MARINE PARADE, BRIGHTON, BN2 1TR

Price From 266.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Piotr L

  • July 2014

discusting

room was 3 m2 including wc and shower.

hairs in the bad. noisee all night. had to keep window open otherwise I would die from no oxigen. only food was ok for a breakfast. however polish waitress and waiter was dumy...say no word, no good morning, no how are you, nothing!

  • nadine p

  • July 2014

Small and perfect hotel

This hotel is wonderful, small and trendy.

The staff are friendly, the rooms are very clean. I was upgraded to a standard double room free of charge . The room was a sea view overlooking the pier. The hotel is very close to the City Centre. Breakfast was to die for. It was the best fry up I have had the pleasure of eating in many years. Quality ingredients were used. I have stayed in Brighton many times. This is by far the best hotel stay due to great customer service alone. I would definitely stay again.

  • James W

  • July 2014

Great Hotel in a great city

I had an a fantastic holiday thanks to the great service and friendliness of the staff.

My room was clean, comfortable and well appointed with a great view of the beach. My room was also light and airy. Food was great and the service was friendly, efficient and informal. As the hotel was on the seafront and within only 10 minutes walking distance to the attractions of Brighton pier and the city centre, it is in an ideal location. Loved the open, airy and light bar leading onto the terrace which again had fantastic views of the Brighton seafront and the basement nightclub was great!. I had a fantastic stay at Legends and would book again.

  • Jennifer H

  • July 2014

Good location, staff and food but room needs improving

Staff are friendly and helpful, location is on the sea front which is nice, right opposite the Brighton eye.

The breakfast was well cooked and tasty. The room let my experience down, it was small but I expected that for a last minute deal so I would not complain about that but is seemed to have a sloping floor and it was sloping quite alot so much so when I got out of bed I nearly lost my balance a couple of times (not alcohol induced I promise). The sink was in the main room and not in the bathroom which I am not overly keen on, the shower room and toilet was tiny, I am 5ft6 and I hit my elbows on the walls so if a bigger person were to use it they might struggle. The bed had springs coming through in a couole of places which was not very comfortable although there seemed to be a matress topper on I could still feel the springs. The floors from the above room also creaked very loudly which did not bother me until I wanted to sleep, my room was also next to what sounded like an air con or extractor fan unit which also made a noise during the night, all in all if you book this hotel opt for a deluxe room not a standard, maybe they would be better.

  • hywel r

  • June 2014

Single business man travelling alone.

Staff were friendly and helpful. no on-site car parking but due to the time of day was able to park outside on a meter for £2 all night. 2 nice big bath towels. Bathroom was clean and tidy, plenty of hot water bit the water pressure in the shower could be better. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, good signal strength with no major issues. Staff were friendly. Didn’t have breakfast. in the middle of town and a good caberet show as well

  • Hugh M

  • June 2014

Good place to stay

Very good hotel in a pleasant location and pretty central.

Helpfull staff and clean room. Single room was rather small but that didn't affect me but may be a problem for some people. I could just hear the bass from down below but I had ear plugs which solved the problem. I believe the staff can supply earplugs if you don't have your own.

  • Steven Rodden

  • June 2014

S rodden, home from home

My wife and I had-an excellent time, I'm very fusy person but I couldn't find anything rong at all.

The room was like walking in to a top class hotel,Big bright and luxurious. All staff where very friendly and welcoming ,breakfast was filling and none greasy ,my sister-in-laws came along from another hotel and enjoyed it to. We are all going to book up soon. Excellent Weekend

  • R Barnett

  • May 2014

Our stay was excellent

This was my first night away with my new man and this hotel made it perfect from arriving and able to leave our bags there till we could check in, the staff where very helpful, the room was amazing, did not feel like a hotel room, the hotel made us feel very relaxed plus great bar and atmosphere , helped make up our minds that we are going for the long term relationship and for that I would like to thank Legends :)

  • Jade C

  • May 2014

Excellent would definitely stay again!!

Great hotel and location.

Lovely clean rooms, and great staff. Parking round that area is a nightmare but the hotel does provide resident passes for 24hrs for £8 which is a lot cheaper than the multi-storey. Would recommend this hotel to everyone we had a great stay.

  • J Dexter

  • May 2014

room

a little problem in toilet and shower area very clean but you could do with a dish in the shower to put your shower gel or soap