No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok stay
Quite a walk to main streets. Car park at station pain to pay as you have to go to the station and queue. Hotel ok but would probably not stay again due to location.

Reviewed by
Sue F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family fun in brighton
Good value for money in a nice clean hotel. Was a it of a trek up the hill from the seafront for my 7year old but guess that's why it was half the price of beach front hotels. Spacious clean and friendly staff. Comfy beds and all had a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Jules England

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very clean bright comfortable hotel,value for money with a very good atmosphere

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great location and great price (because of the reduced room rate we found on Late Rooms

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly
I was staying overnight with my 15 year old son and so when we booked in we were told that we had been put on the 4th floor to escape noise ... the bar is on the ground floor and I presume they put stag / hen parties on the lower floors. I saw other young children on my floor, and I was not disturbed by external noise. The only negative point is that the cooked breakfast (bacon & sausages) did not meet the quality at other hotel chains, although it was adequate

Reviewed by
Malcolm B

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room
The room was great for the kids as there was plenty of room for two small kids and a cot. When I arrived we had to wait quite a while to check in as the room was not ready. Then when we went out all day and when we arrived at our room, the kids beds were still not made. However after we rang room service they came within 5 mins. The room was nicely decorated and clean except for the hairs in the bath.

Reviewed by
L Levy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Watch out for expensive parking charges
Car parking cost £16 for 1 night, not including day time. Parking could only be paid for over mobile phone and expired at 4am. Room stank of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Staff were surly and unhelpful.

Reviewed by
C Bell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a good choice.
Stayed at The Jurys Inn quite a few times now, excellent location, right next to the station but surprisingly quiet, car park opposite the hotel.
Made the mistake of staying by the sea front before and hardly slept with all the noise, good to see people enjoying themselves, but by about 4am it gets a bit tedious..
Just a short walk to all the attractions, hotel very nice, clean and comfortable, not super luxurious but that's not what you're paying for, good value for what it is, we'll be back!

Reviewed by
Tim D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay for brighton gay pride
Excellent hotel. Good location, staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice room, excellent.

Reviewed by
Timothy Milne

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location!
when we arrived we thought the hotel was in a great location,its about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the sea front.the room was clean and decorated to a good standard.we had a b and b booking.the breakfast was good though after 9.30 the hot food ws a lot of noise in the as in short suply and we felt a bit rushed if we came down after this time.we heard other people sayeing the same.apparently if you came down later your hot food was cooked to order!!there is an appertment block being built right next to the hotel so there is a lot of noise it the morning and through the day,whick it would have been nice to be told about!apart from that a good stay.

Reviewed by
M Nadin

From Chesterfield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.