No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but be aware of interconnecting doors!
The only aspect that wasn't good was that we were in a room that had an interconnecting door and when the people in the room next door arrived home at 2.30am a bit worse for wear we were able to hear their entire conversations as though they were sitting on the end of our bed! They weren't riotous but I think the interconnecting door allowed the noise to carry. However, when I commented on this the next morning we were offered a discount on our bill. Next time I would check when booking that I wasn't in this type of room. In all other aspects it was a great place to stay. Fab breakfast too.

Reviewed by
A Creaser

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and comfortablemm Also very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A M

From London, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couch bed in family room is far too small for more than 1 child. My children were 8 & 10
Also we weren't told that mid week breakfast finished earlier than weekend & so we didn't get any!!!

Reviewed by
K B

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed feelings, although staff were excellent!
Hotel had no record of my booking despite it being made almost a year ago. Reception staff did manage to find us 2 rooms, although one had obviously had customers smoking in it. Staff were very helpful both in reception and the bar

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BIG CLEAN EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY
This Jurys is just what you would want and expect from a Jurys - it's big, clean, efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable and the food was of a good statndard. And it's location could hardly be better - right next to the rail station; within a short walk of the town centre; and a reasonable walk from the seafront.

Reviewed by
patrick o

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit cold
It was necessary to call reception to switch on heating. As it was a particularly cold weekend, this was not enough so overall the room was pretty cold.
However the staff were helpful and the service pleasant. Good breakfast.
Well placed for easy access to all of Brighton.

Reviewed by
Jacqui I

From London, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic deal!!
We booked this as a random night away and were not disappointed at all! Great price including breakfast for all 3 of us that would normally be £10 each, although I would have paid that as extra as the food was so yummy! We weren't rushed through breakfast and were there picking at the buffet for about an hour.
Check-in was quick and pleasant, staff were really helpful. We arrived before check-in time but got our room straight away. The hotel is only a ten minute walk from The Lanes for shopping and about 15 to the seafront and pier. My 7 year old daughter managed the walk with no fuss!! It's also right next to the train station and the train station car park - we paid £17.40 for the two days and even tough it's a bit pricey, it's not as much hassle as other reviews have made it out to be!
We ate at the bar in the evening and the service was fantastic and food beautiful. I think I paid £27 for 3 meals, 3 drinks and a dessert. The restaurant had a well priced set menu but we didn't fancy it that late at night. Both bar staff working that night were lovely and were fantastic at entertaining my daughter!!
The room was a bit small but perfect as a base for exploring Brighton and was clean and set out for our arrival. Plenty of towels and extra pillows!
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!!

Reviewed by
Kate A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Proactive in offering kids activity packs to keep them happy.

Reviewed by
Lee O

From Standon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The car parking is confusing and expensive. I believe the hotel should negotiate an overnight rate as when you pay at the car park kiosk you will be charged x hours from when you park the car until midnight then a full day rate. Our fee was £18 which is excessive when we only needed overnight parking.

Reviewed by
M Millard

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rescued from a bad experience!
The room was nice enough and the location good, however a couple of mix ups at the beginning had the potential to make things not work. LateRooms had not made the reservation which could have been a real problem if the hotel was full. Fortunately it was not.
However intiially I was booked into a double room when i wanted a twin room. However, this was sorted reasonably quickly and there was an apology offered for the inconvience so that was OK.

Reviewed by
L Shaw

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next