Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3

101 Stroudley Road, Brighton, BN1 4DJ

Price From 161.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m evan

  • April 2014

Understand why jury's was only 1 of a few hotels with availability.

Room small and certainly not a room for a family of 4.

Do not eat in the restaurant unless you clearly have no other options. Children's food in-edible and the meatball bolognaise was swimming in water obviously microwaved from frozen. Bass linguini bland and sticky and only offered to take a drink off the bill. Puddings stale too. Needless to say a disappointing stay afrer a wonderful day on our first trip to Brighton.

  • Richard D

  • April 2014

Very poor attention to customer service

Having arrived from London past midnight, we expected a welcome and interest in our being but instead experienced a poor reception in which we waited to be served.

We had in our party a child under 12 who was tired and there was very little consideration given. I have stayed at this hotel before and received a better standard of service. I'm not sure whether the attitude of staff reflected the time of arrival or general disinterest?

  • C Smith

  • April 2014

Very Good

I stayed as I was running the Brighton Marathon.

I had an excellent nights sleep, away from the city centre which meant it was very quiet, which was important to me before the race. I arranged a late check-out on the Sunday so I could shower after the race. Breakfast was very good with plenty of porridge on offer.

After the race, I stayed and ate in the bar. The food was okay, but service was very slow for friends who had also ordered food.

  • Mathew B

  • April 2014

Perfectly good hotel, very good location

We stayed at this hotel over the Brighton Marathon weekend.

The prices were hugely inflated due to the demand for rooms this weekend which is why i've scored it low on value for money. The location is great for Brighton being a short walk to the station and a nice walk down to the lanes and seafront. The car park opposite is expensive, £14 for 24 hours or £17 for a day and a half but it's worth it as it's so close to the hotel, extremely secure and at the end of the day it is in the heart of a busy city. Would definitely stay here again but i shall look to book earlier next time as the room cost over £200 which is a lot for a Jury's Inn.

The free wifi and tea and coffee in the room is a big plus.

  • Sharon B

  • April 2014

One I'd use again and recommend to others

  • b collins

  • March 2014

jury's inn brighton

a very pleasant stay.

the staff were very helpful and professional, always ready to address your querys and needs.

  • PETER L

  • March 2014

Brighton's Pleasant Surprise

We needed to let off some team and fancied Brighton at the very last minute.

Perfect hotel, staff very friendly and couldn't be more helpful, especially Nicola. An easy 5 minutes walk from the Laines and away from the 'night noise' of the city. Surprisingly good breakfast, the kids were free and really enjoyed the variety, asking mummy why we couldn't put on a spread as good as this at home. One niggle is the car parking, expensive and also difficult to fathom, with a automatic renew at 4am, suggest that Jury's move away from recommending the station as an option, unless they can negotiate preferential rates for guests. Aside from that we really enjoyed our stay....

  • Paul M

  • March 2014

Jury's In

A nice new hotel, clean, modern and spacious as you would expect.

The only issue I have is the complicated car park pricing. You have to park in the Southern Rail car park opposite. As you have to park overnight you have to pay twice as the day rate expires at 0400 and you have to go through the payment system again in the morning before leaving.

The other slight issue is the Tannoy announcements at the railway station early in the morning and late at night.

  • D Chugg

  • March 2014

Jurys Inn, Brighton

Staff great and very helpful but car park(Seperate company) opposite a pain and a rip off be warned.

Take the train as hotel is only 200 metres from station.

  • Denis T

  • March 2014

Beware rooms with communicating doors

Our room had a communicating door with the adjacent room.

You could hear everything the occupants in the neighbouring room said. Not good, especially when they get in at 2.30am.