No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay. Will certainly stay again!!!
Perfect location for the station & shops. Simple parking opposite the hotel which was reasonably priced. An amazing breakfast!!!! Clean & airy rooms with a large shower room. Friendly staff & a chilled atmosphere even tho there were hen & stag parties about. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Nicola Wright

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced for what it is, no free wifi
Admittedly it was the Labour party conference during my stay which explains the price hike. But paying nearly £190 per night I expected more. Like free wifi, breakfast included and an iron for my shirts. None of this was available. Wifi is £10, so is breakfast, and they actually ran out of irons because so many people wanted one! That's not professional. On the plus side, staff were helpful, room was very clean and checkout is at 12.

Reviewed by
Jan K

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night In Brighton
Spent the night at the Jurys Inn, Brighton. Great location by the rail station - great for parking & cheap. Hotel is basic, but comfortable - more upmarket than a Premier Inn or Travelodge. Nice bar and nice staff :) will use again.

Reviewed by
C Reid

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FAMILY ROOM NOT AS DESCRIBED!
The room we booed was supposed to be able to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children up to 12... Whilst the adults double bed was adequate, the bed which was supposed to sleep two children was tiny - it was only a little bigger than a normal single an no way would two twelve year olds be able to happily share it!!!
Watch out for extortionate parking too. If you are staying for one night you will have to pay in excess of £16 to park in the car park opposite the hotel!

Reviewed by
Z Lock

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok stay
Quite a walk to main streets. Car park at station pain to pay as you have to go to the station and queue. Hotel ok but would probably not stay again due to location.

Reviewed by
Sue F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family fun in brighton
Good value for money in a nice clean hotel. Was a it of a trek up the hill from the seafront for my 7year old but guess that's why it was half the price of beach front hotels. Spacious clean and friendly staff. Comfy beds and all had a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Jules England

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very clean bright comfortable hotel,value for money with a very good atmosphere

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great location and great price (because of the reduced room rate we found on Late Rooms

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly
I was staying overnight with my 15 year old son and so when we booked in we were told that we had been put on the 4th floor to escape noise ... the bar is on the ground floor and I presume they put stag / hen parties on the lower floors. I saw other young children on my floor, and I was not disturbed by external noise. The only negative point is that the cooked breakfast (bacon & sausages) did not meet the quality at other hotel chains, although it was adequate

Reviewed by
Malcolm B

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room
The room was great for the kids as there was plenty of room for two small kids and a cot. When I arrived we had to wait quite a while to check in as the room was not ready. Then when we went out all day and when we arrived at our room, the kids beds were still not made. However after we rang room service they came within 5 mins. The room was nicely decorated and clean except for the hairs in the bath.

Reviewed by
L Levy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next