Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3

101 Stroudley Road, Brighton, BN1 4DJ

Price From 161.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Bell

  • July 2014

Over priced and noisy!

The only thing this place has going for it is the brief walk from the train station.

  • L Harris

  • June 2014

Brighton trip

Everything was ok apart from the slowness of the evening bar staff.

We waited a long time at the coffee bar whilst the 2 very slow staff served people who arrived after us. Hubby not happy and called them over.

  • lisa jackson

  • June 2014

worst stay in hotel ever had in England or abroad

Fantastic hotel but is over run by hen do and stag dos which ruins it for everyone else.

Put us a family with two children with an 8 year old and 11 year old in between a Group of girls one side and group of lads on other side directly outside lifts .sleep never happened was told staff patrol corridors at night,not a chance that happened. The manager was very helpful following morning offered us breakfast and money off bill but still don't think it was enough shouldn't have had to pay for nothing. It was fine giving us breakfasts but the restaurant was full of stag and hen do talking about the night before hardly appropriate .The hotel really needs to think this situation because it will get a bad name I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. never done review before but feel strongly about this drove from Sheffield to Brighton had a fab time in Brighton but not the accommodation.

  • D Potter

  • June 2014

Handy location

Hotel is ideally situated to enjoy the delights of Brighton.

It provides good quality accommodation and food. Look for offers!

  • S Smith

  • June 2014

Crystal

Booking in was easy - reception team not very cheerful though.

Room was lovely and clean and adequate for our needs. Had something to eat in the bar area - food was nice, but bar floor dirty with rubbish around tables and some tables dirty - presume these should be wiped down and floors swept on regular basis.

Ice machine outside our room not working or had run out of ice. Breakfast was ok, however scrambled eggs were cold.

Checking out was ok. However, confusion when trying to pay bill as because credit card registered on one card processor when checked in, could not check out unless same card processor used which seemed odd and created a delay. It was reassuring to see the night security guys when returning after evening out. All in all, would stay at The Jury again. The problems I mention are easily sorted out.

  • John H

  • May 2014

Family rooms are a joke, not enough room to swing a cat, Had to book last minute and take whatever was available but could not and would not recommend for family's, Also very over priced for what you get.

I lived in Brighton for 3 years not long ago so know that with a little planning you can get so much more for your money. be warned only use as a last resort!!!. Must add the staff and customer service was great (the only thing that stopped me leaving)

  • Alice H

  • May 2014

Comfortable business stay

I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and there was no noise from outside.

The bed was large and with a good selection of pillows. The room was clean and had everything I needed including an ironing board, iron and hairdryer. The towels are a little small though.

  • Kathleen K

  • May 2014

Easy to reach and convenient for the part of the city I was using.

Even though it was a Friday night, the room was quiet throughout !

  • M Khan

  • April 2014

Review

Jury's Hotel Brighton is in a great setting, close to the train station, the beach, bars & restaurants.

The latter two are plentiful in Brighton. No hesitation recommending or Jury's (Laterooms for good value bookings).

  • S Harvey

  • April 2014

Good value modern central hotel, everything you need for a weekend away with friends.