No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate and central

Reviewed by
dawn jenkins

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for short breaks
The staff were able to store our bags until our room was ready. The site was fairly clean and the staff were polite and helpful. The room was decent enough for the price. everything worked. We had no problems and it was a delight compared to the last time we stayed there. It certainly has improved and we will most likely visit again.

Reviewed by
Charlene F

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service was efficient and friendly.
The hotel was in a great location, 2 minutes from station. The room was very clean and well presented. The room had a modern tv with usb port so you can play your own films photos. If If you're looking for designer decor and individually layed out rooms, this is not for you. My experience is that they have done the basics very well. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Reviewed by
L Danvers

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, very friendly
Good value, good location near train station, nice and good choice at breakfast

Reviewed by
S Brooks

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, Cracking Breakfast!
We visit Brighton regularly but have never stayed in this part of town before. I missed not being able to see the sea when we woke but actually really liked this eclectic area near the station.
Reception staff were friendly and efficient, the main reception area very modern and spacious. The room was a family room-the double sofa bed probably wasn't adequate to sleep two big children but ours are still small so it was ok. The room was tired but clean. The breakfast was not included but for a small amount per adult plus children ate for free meant it was excellent value and very tasty. I'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Andrea W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Staff were excellent at all times and the accomodation was of a very high standard. would definetely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay. Will certainly stay again!!!
Perfect location for the station & shops. Simple parking opposite the hotel which was reasonably priced. An amazing breakfast!!!! Clean & airy rooms with a large shower room. Friendly staff & a chilled atmosphere even tho there were hen & stag parties about. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Nicola Wright

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced for what it is, no free wifi
Admittedly it was the Labour party conference during my stay which explains the price hike. But paying nearly £190 per night I expected more. Like free wifi, breakfast included and an iron for my shirts. None of this was available. Wifi is £10, so is breakfast, and they actually ran out of irons because so many people wanted one! That's not professional. On the plus side, staff were helpful, room was very clean and checkout is at 12.

Reviewed by
Jan K

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night In Brighton
Spent the night at the Jurys Inn, Brighton. Great location by the rail station - great for parking & cheap. Hotel is basic, but comfortable - more upmarket than a Premier Inn or Travelodge. Nice bar and nice staff :) will use again.

Reviewed by
C Reid

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FAMILY ROOM NOT AS DESCRIBED!
The room we booed was supposed to be able to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children up to 12... Whilst the adults double bed was adequate, the bed which was supposed to sleep two children was tiny - it was only a little bigger than a normal single an no way would two twelve year olds be able to happily share it!!!
Watch out for extortionate parking too. If you are staying for one night you will have to pay in excess of £16 to park in the car park opposite the hotel!

Reviewed by
Z Lock

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next