You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3

101 Stroudley Road, Brighton, BN1 4DJ

Price From 178.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • joseph o

  • July 2014

Very friendly staff

The staff were friendly.

Excellent customer service overall.

  • Claire N

  • July 2014

Stay

Our stay was very pleasant other than the usual noisy guests - would be an idea for hotels to put fittings on doors so they don't slam.

But we'd visit again and recommend to others

  • Melissa G

  • July 2014

Very pleasant

Reception staff are very friendly And accommodating.

Rooms quite pleasant with great temperature. It was very hot outside during our stay. Enough towels for all four of us and shampoo, soap. Great breakfast selection. Kids very happy along with parents. Half price charged for parking which is quite reasonable considering the cost of parking jn Brighton. Overall very pleasant stay and very happy customer!

  • Guy H

  • July 2014

A

Excellent customer service.

Hotel in a good central location.

  • Roxanne D

  • July 2014

4 star price for travellodge style room

The only time I spent this much on a room was in central London.

Very poor value for money. Hard uncomfortable bed. Choice of pillows were in fact all the same. Costa Coffee shop looked shabby so didn't use. Facilities in room were on par to a travellodge. I had stayed in a jury inn before but this will be the last time. Oh good access to train station. Car parking exspensive.

  • J Hamer

  • July 2014

Yet another hotel room designed for (by??) men!

Stayed in room 408 (superior room) for 6 nights June 2014.

Hotel staff were all lovely and very helpful, food was good though bar ran out of any kind of draught lager by the Thursday. Lovely big room, quiet. Large, comfortable bed, very nice en-suite, large TV, iron plus ironing board. BUT let down by:

No spare power sockets, unless unplugged TV, lamp or kettle, and these sockets were more than 3 feet from the mirror (problem for those bringing & using own hairdryers etc). Had to get an extension socket unit for charging phone, running laptop etc. Ridiculous in this day and age, and annoying for anyone, male or female. No sockets anywhere near bed, so couldn't leave mobile phone on charge & use it as an alarm clock. Drawers under mirror, so forced to sit 4 feet away, with no adequate lighting, probably more of an issue for us women, but hey, we pay for & use plenty hotel rooms these days..... Very inadequate storage for a room this size: 2 very small drawers, one containing fixed (useless)hairdryer unit, so completely wasted. Hanging rail with 7 hangers, only 2 open shelves. Had to leave most of my clothes in my holdall for the duration as simply nowhere to put them. How would 2 people have managed. Kettle & tea making equipment crammed onto tiny shelf. Kettle base fixed so that handle angled backwards into corner. Very hard to get it in & out, especially once it had boiled. Colleague also commented on how annoying & pointless this was. Acres of wall space, why make it so difficult. Couldn't pick up any radio channels at all on TV, and no instructions in room to indicate whether this was by design, or because I was doing something wrong with remote. I can understand problems like these in older hotels, where it can be difficult to work around structural limitations, but this hotel is purpose built and quite new, though I understand is due a refurb soon. All these problems are rectifiable and if guests are expected to pay over £1000 for a six night stay, they really do need to be rectified.

  • L Bell

  • July 2014

Over priced and noisy!

The only thing this place has going for it is the brief walk from the train station.