Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton


101 Stroudley Road, Brighton, BN1 4DJ

Price From 209.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (109)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alice H

  • May 2014

Comfortable business stay

I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and there was no noise from outside.

The bed was large and with a good selection of pillows. The room was clean and had everything I needed including an ironing board, iron and hairdryer. The towels are a little small though.

  • Kathleen K

  • May 2014

Easy to reach and convenient for the part of the city I was using.

Even though it was a Friday night, the room was quiet throughout !

  • M Khan

  • April 2014


Jury's Hotel Brighton is in a great setting, close to the train station, the beach, bars & restaurants.

The latter two are plentiful in Brighton. No hesitation recommending or Jury's (Laterooms for good value bookings).

  • S Harvey

  • April 2014

Good value modern central hotel, everything you need for a weekend away with friends.

  • m evan

  • April 2014

Understand why jury's was only 1 of a few hotels with availability.

Room small and certainly not a room for a family of 4.

Do not eat in the restaurant unless you clearly have no other options. Children's food in-edible and the meatball bolognaise was swimming in water obviously microwaved from frozen. Bass linguini bland and sticky and only offered to take a drink off the bill. Puddings stale too. Needless to say a disappointing stay afrer a wonderful day on our first trip to Brighton.

  • Richard D

  • April 2014

Very poor attention to customer service

Having arrived from London past midnight, we expected a welcome and interest in our being but instead experienced a poor reception in which we waited to be served.

We had in our party a child under 12 who was tired and there was very little consideration given. I have stayed at this hotel before and received a better standard of service. I'm not sure whether the attitude of staff reflected the time of arrival or general disinterest?

  • C Smith

  • April 2014

Very Good

I stayed as I was running the Brighton Marathon.

I had an excellent nights sleep, away from the city centre which meant it was very quiet, which was important to me before the race. I arranged a late check-out on the Sunday so I could shower after the race. Breakfast was very good with plenty of porridge on offer.

After the race, I stayed and ate in the bar. The food was okay, but service was very slow for friends who had also ordered food.

  • Mathew B

  • April 2014

Perfectly good hotel, very good location

We stayed at this hotel over the Brighton Marathon weekend.

The prices were hugely inflated due to the demand for rooms this weekend which is why i've scored it low on value for money. The location is great for Brighton being a short walk to the station and a nice walk down to the lanes and seafront. The car park opposite is expensive, £14 for 24 hours or £17 for a day and a half but it's worth it as it's so close to the hotel, extremely secure and at the end of the day it is in the heart of a busy city. Would definitely stay here again but i shall look to book earlier next time as the room cost over £200 which is a lot for a Jury's Inn.

The free wifi and tea and coffee in the room is a big plus.

  • Sharon B

  • April 2014

One I'd use again and recommend to others

  • b collins

  • March 2014

jury's inn brighton

a very pleasant stay.

the staff were very helpful and professional, always ready to address your querys and needs.