No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location and modern
very convenient for the railway station as right next door . good for the North Laines as well . There is a multi storey car park opposite which belongs to the railway £ 17 :for all night Saturday . Had to pay by mobile phone and text in my bank details which takes about 10 mins but is fairly simple , there is an attendant on Sunday during the day and you just pay him another £5:60 for all day Sunday which is much cheaper than any car park further into town. No need to go back to the car early Sunday morning as they have your Reg details .
room and bed was very comfortable and the bar area is very nice with Sky sports . The room was cold when we arrived so you may have to phone reception to get them to turn it up a bit . There are no radiators in the room its all Auto controlled . Definitely stay again as we find the sea front too severe with the weather at times

Reviewed by
j govey

From petersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but overpriced on par with others
Pretty basic. But clean.
Noisy when windy due to windows not fully shutting.
Free car park directly opposite.
Nice bar, nice staff

Reviewed by
Shane S

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was needed.
I stayed at Jury's Inn over New Year's Eve night, we choose it as it was one of the cheapest in Brighton for the occasion.
We were well received and the reception staff were very good - we were dealt with professionally when we found our keycards did not work due to the changing of the year on the doors mechanism.
Our room exceeded our expectation on size and was of a very good quality for what we paid. Our only problem came from our placement as we were close to the lifts which meant we had a lot of noise throughout the night but we understood that people are coming back from celebrating and it didn't really bother us too much.
Checking in and checking out were very speedy, and our location was very close to the station and the lanes where we were able to get a great breakfast!

Reviewed by
Owen G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and friendly staff

Reviewed by
T Cameron

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel all round. Good facilities, friendly staff and excellent food. ,

Reviewed by
Deborah K

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Conveniently right next to the station - hotel let us check in early and room was very spacious and clean. Great stay

Reviewed by
S Woodward

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton stay
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Marcus P

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jury's inn
We were visiting our grandchildren and found this hotel well situated for the excellent bus links into Brighton and Give. We had excellent breakfasts but staff need to dust horizontal surfaces around the dining g room more efficiently! All staff were friendly and efficient, especially on reception.

Reviewed by
M Thornett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we wanted for girls weekend
Great location, helpful staff - great base for shopping and clubbing! Next to the station so easy to get to.

Reviewed by
Liz T

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely hotel was very clean and friendly staff we arrived late evening and our room was suppose to be a double but we got a single bed aswell which was great as my daughter had replaced my hubby so we had our own beds. Very quiet night sleep on the friday bit noisey on the saturday. Breakfast was good lots of choice. Bit expensive to buy a beer/cider in the bar.

Reviewed by
paula b

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next