No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Good location, not far from city centre and about 15 mins to seafront. All staff very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the service was on the slow side in the bar, even when they weren't busy.

Reviewed by
natalie c

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's Brighton Feb 2014
Very overpriced and very ordinary. Room was sealed i.e. windows locked down and despite being relatively new hotel the room felt tired. Certainly no better than the competition available at much lesser prices.

Reviewed by
Nigel L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Spent three nights here on business. Hotel was excellent in every respect. Car parking was a little confusing but once located was quite reasonably priced (for Leeds). Hotel is close to the Centre but fortunately located in a quiet location. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Dean G

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Very good customer service and friendly too !'

Reviewed by
S Santilale

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location and modern
very convenient for the railway station as right next door . good for the North Laines as well . There is a multi storey car park opposite which belongs to the railway £ 17 :for all night Saturday . Had to pay by mobile phone and text in my bank details which takes about 10 mins but is fairly simple , there is an attendant on Sunday during the day and you just pay him another £5:60 for all day Sunday which is much cheaper than any car park further into town. No need to go back to the car early Sunday morning as they have your Reg details .
room and bed was very comfortable and the bar area is very nice with Sky sports . The room was cold when we arrived so you may have to phone reception to get them to turn it up a bit . There are no radiators in the room its all Auto controlled . Definitely stay again as we find the sea front too severe with the weather at times

Reviewed by
j govey

From petersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but overpriced on par with others
Pretty basic. But clean.
Noisy when windy due to windows not fully shutting.
Free car park directly opposite.
Nice bar, nice staff

Reviewed by
Shane S

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was needed.
I stayed at Jury's Inn over New Year's Eve night, we choose it as it was one of the cheapest in Brighton for the occasion.
We were well received and the reception staff were very good - we were dealt with professionally when we found our keycards did not work due to the changing of the year on the doors mechanism.
Our room exceeded our expectation on size and was of a very good quality for what we paid. Our only problem came from our placement as we were close to the lifts which meant we had a lot of noise throughout the night but we understood that people are coming back from celebrating and it didn't really bother us too much.
Checking in and checking out were very speedy, and our location was very close to the station and the lanes where we were able to get a great breakfast!

Reviewed by
Owen G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and friendly staff

Reviewed by
T Cameron

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton stay
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Marcus P

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel all round. Good facilities, friendly staff and excellent food. ,

Reviewed by
Deborah K

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next