Jurys Inn Brighton

3

101 Stroudley Road, Brighton, BN1 4DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham Edgington

  • November 2014

Poor Customer Service

The customer service was appalling for this hotel.

  • a daley

  • November 2014

My stay

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Jennifer A

  • October 2014

Adequate

A 'no frills' basic room to accommodate 2 adults and 1 child.

Clean room but an unfortunate sewage smell filled the room during evening.

Costa coffee cafe within hotel was not available as machine was broken for the duration of our stay. This I found disappointing.

  • Alan Brett-Pitt

  • October 2014

Over selling rooms

I booked a superior double and was put in standard double, quite tired however clean.

When I complained and was told that all the superior doubles had been allocated however 2 bottles of water and 2 packets of biscuits were sent up to my room but no other facilities like an iron etc were. Upon departure I was still charged at the superior room rate however when I challenged this I was given a £20 per night discount which I believe was acceptable. What I find frustrating is why was my initial reservation accepted, why was this not dealt with upon arrival and why did I have to complain before I recieved a discount.

  • Thomas Barker

  • October 2014

Jury's Inn Brighton

Very friendly & helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere.

Great location right next to the station. I'd definitely recommend this hotel

  • Anthony R

  • October 2014

Good stay

Bar meal was not great

  • Emma R

  • October 2014

Did the job!

Clean, functional hotel.

Couldn't find anything about parking on the website and had to use trip advisor to find out where to park, but it was very clean and would stay here again if I had another trip to Brighton.

  • Jacqueline B

  • October 2014

Clean and convieniant

This hotel was very close to the railway station which was perfect for us traveling by train.

I would say that the foyer was much more modern than the rooms which were a bit dated but very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly and everything ran soothly

  • sarah p

  • September 2014

breakfast

Really don't appreciate arriving for breakfast only tone told i'd have to return to my 4th floor room to fetch my handbag as i'd need to pay in advance - why wasn't this sorted at check-in.

Needless to say i checked out and had breakfast elsewhere.

  • Jack D

  • September 2014

weekend away

Nice place to stay, close to the sea front and next to the station, didnt have to walk far to get to places.