No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family rooms are a joke, not enough room to swing a cat, Had to book last minute and take whatever was available but could not and would not recommend for family's, Also very over priced for what you get. I lived in Brighton for 3 years not long ago so know that with a little planning you can get so much more for your money. be warned only use as a last resort!!!!
Must add the staff and customer service was great (the only thing that stopped me leaving)

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable business stay
I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and there was no noise from outside. The bed was large and with a good selection of pillows. The room was clean and had everything I needed including an ironing board, iron and hairdryer.
The towels are a little small though.

Reviewed by
Alice H

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to reach and convenient for the part of the city I was using!
Even though it was a Friday night, the room was quiet throughout !

Reviewed by
Kathleen K

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Jury's Hotel Brighton is in a great setting, close to the train station, the beach, bars & restaurants. The latter two are plentiful in Brighton. No hesitation recommending or Jury's (Laterooms for good value bookings).

Reviewed by
M Khan

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value modern central hotel, everything you need for a weekend away with friends.

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Understand why jury's was only 1 of a few hotels with availability.
Room small and certainly not a room for a family of 4. Do not eat in the restaurant unless you clearly have no other options. Children's food in-edible and the meatball bolognaise was swimming in water obviously microwaved from frozen. Bass linguini bland and sticky and only offered to take a drink off the bill. Puddings stale too. Needless to say a disappointing stay afrer a wonderful day on our first trip to Brighton.

Reviewed by
m evan

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor attention to customer service
Having arrived from London past midnight, we expected a welcome and interest in our being but instead experienced a poor reception in which we waited to be served. We had in our party a child under 12 who was tired and there was very little consideration given. I have stayed at this hotel before and received a better standard of service. I'm not sure whether the attitude of staff reflected the time of arrival or general disinterest?

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
I stayed as I was running the Brighton Marathon. I had an excellent nights sleep, away from the city centre which meant it was very quiet, which was important to me before the race.
I arranged a late check-out on the Sunday so I could shower after the race. Breakfast was very good with plenty of porridge on offer.
After the race, I stayed and ate in the bar. The food was okay, but service was very slow for friends who had also ordered food.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly good hotel, very good location
We stayed at this hotel over the Brighton Marathon weekend. The prices were hugely inflated due to the demand for rooms this weekend which is why i've scored it low on value for money.
The location is great for Brighton being a short walk to the station and a nice walk down to the lanes and seafront.
The car park opposite is expensive, £14 for 24 hours or £17 for a day and a half but it's worth it as it's so close to the hotel, extremely secure and at the end of the day it is in the heart of a busy city.
Would definitely stay here again but i shall look to book earlier next time as the room cost over £200 which is a lot for a Jury's Inn.
The free wifi and tea and coffee in the room is a big plus.

Reviewed by
Mathew B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One I'd use again and recommend to others

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next