Jurys Inn Brighton

3

101 Stroudley Road, Brighton, BN1 4DJ

Price From 156.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (125)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anna B

  • November 2014

Convenient + clean

Very near the station, convenient.

Rooms clean, pretty basic but all fine.

  • Rob K

  • November 2014

Clean and comfortable

A clean and comfortable home with excellent service.

  • s ash

  • November 2014

uncomfortable sofa beds

The sofa beds for children are quite uncomfortable, even for a 4 and 6 year old; they didn't even like them.

We moved to another room after complaining and the next one had a much bigger and more comfortable sofa bed, but still not great. I would say the hotel is quite nice over all and the food is surprisingly good, but our quality of sleep was pretty bad as the kids could not sleep well.

  • Graham Edgington

  • November 2014

Poor Customer Service

The customer service was appalling for this hotel.

  • a daley

  • November 2014

My stay

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Jennifer A

  • October 2014

Adequate

A 'no frills' basic room to accommodate 2 adults and 1 child.

Clean room but an unfortunate sewage smell filled the room during evening.

Costa coffee cafe within hotel was not available as machine was broken for the duration of our stay. This I found disappointing.

  • Alan Brett-Pitt

  • October 2014

Over selling rooms

I booked a superior double and was put in standard double, quite tired however clean.

When I complained and was told that all the superior doubles had been allocated however 2 bottles of water and 2 packets of biscuits were sent up to my room but no other facilities like an iron etc were. Upon departure I was still charged at the superior room rate however when I challenged this I was given a £20 per night discount which I believe was acceptable. What I find frustrating is why was my initial reservation accepted, why was this not dealt with upon arrival and why did I have to complain before I recieved a discount.

  • Thomas Barker

  • October 2014

Jury's Inn Brighton

Very friendly & helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere.

Great location right next to the station. I'd definitely recommend this hotel

  • Anthony R

  • October 2014

Good stay

Bar meal was not great

  • Emma R

  • October 2014

Did the job!

Clean, functional hotel.

Couldn't find anything about parking on the website and had to use trip advisor to find out where to park, but it was very clean and would stay here again if I had another trip to Brighton.