No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break midweek stay
Booked a thee day stay to discover Brighton. Hotel within walking distance of shops seafront and excellent value for money. Staff helpful and ensured as it was our first stay we were briefed in anything we needed to know. Room adequate and ideal as we hadn't intended on spending much find there. Also car parking deal with hotel worth while. Didn't need to take the car as all we needed to access was within walking distance.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm & Friendly
Found the hotel warm & friendly from the movement I arrive. Courteous staff and nothing was a problems. Room clean and tidy followed the next morning from a well laid out breakfast selection which was well cooked something that does not always happen in hotels.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Friendly, professional staff, clean hotel, good location. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
AWAIS MOHAMMAD

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Our stay was very pleasant other than the usual noisy guests - would be an idea for hotels to put fittings on doors so they don't slam. But we'd visit again and recommend to others

Reviewed by
Claire N

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Reception staff are very friendly And accommodating. Rooms quite pleasant with great temperature. It was very hot outside during our stay. Enough towels for all four of us and shampoo, soap. Great breakfast selection! Kids very happy along with parents! Half price charged for parking which is quite reasonable considering the cost of parking jn Brighton. Overall very pleasant stay and very happy customer!

Reviewed by
Melissa G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer Getaway
Was adequate in all aspects

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A
Excellent customer service. Hotel in a good central location.

Reviewed by
Guy H

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff
The staff were friendly. Excellent customer service overall.

Reviewed by
joseph o

From n/a, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys inn
It is fine, and very, very close to the station

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 star price for travellodge style room
The only time I spent this much on a room was in central London. Very poor value for money. Hard uncomfortable bed. Choice of pillows were in fact all the same. Costa Coffee shop looked shabby so didn't use. Facilities in room were on par to a travellodge. I had stayed in a jury inn before but this will be the last time. Oh good access to train station. Car parking exspensive.

Reviewed by
Roxanne D

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next