No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy location
Hotel is ideally situated to enjoy the delights of Brighton.
It provides good quality accommodation and food.
Look for offers!

Reviewed by
D Potter

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crystal
Booking in was easy - reception team not very cheerful though.
Room was lovely and clean and adequate for our needs.
Had something to eat in the bar area - food was nice, but bar floor dirty with rubbish around tables and some tables dirty - presume these should be wiped down and floors swept on regular basis.
Ice machine outside our room not working or had run out of ice.
Breakfast was ok, however scrambled eggs were cold.
Checking out was ok. However, confusion when trying to pay bill as because credit card registered on one card processor when checked in, could not check out unless same card processor used which seemed odd and created a delay. It was reassuring to see the night security guys when returning after evening out. All in all, would stay at The Jury again. The problems I mention are easily sorted out.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst stay in hotel ever had in England or abroad
Fantastic hotel but is over run by hen do and stag dos which ruins it for everyone else. Put us a family with two children with an 8 year old and 11 year old in between a Group of girls one side and group of lads on other side directly outside lifts .sleep never happened was told staff patrol corridors at night,not a chance that happened. The manager was very helpful following morning offered us breakfast and money off bill but still don't think it was enough shouldn't have had to pay for nothing. It was fine giving us breakfasts but the restaurant was full of stag and hen do talking about the night before hardly appropriate .The hotel really needs to think this situation because it will get a bad name I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. never done review before but feel strongly about this drove from Sheffield to Brighton had a fab time in Brighton but not the accommodation.

Reviewed by
lisa jackson

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family rooms are a joke, not enough room to swing a cat, Had to book last minute and take whatever was available but could not and would not recommend for family's, Also very over priced for what you get. I lived in Brighton for 3 years not long ago so know that with a little planning you can get so much more for your money. be warned only use as a last resort!!!!
Must add the staff and customer service was great (the only thing that stopped me leaving)

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable business stay
I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and there was no noise from outside. The bed was large and with a good selection of pillows. The room was clean and had everything I needed including an ironing board, iron and hairdryer.
The towels are a little small though.

Reviewed by
Alice H

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to reach and convenient for the part of the city I was using!
Even though it was a Friday night, the room was quiet throughout !

Reviewed by
Kathleen K

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Jury's Hotel Brighton is in a great setting, close to the train station, the beach, bars & restaurants. The latter two are plentiful in Brighton. No hesitation recommending or Jury's (Laterooms for good value bookings).

Reviewed by
M Khan

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value modern central hotel, everything you need for a weekend away with friends.

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Understand why jury's was only 1 of a few hotels with availability.
Room small and certainly not a room for a family of 4. Do not eat in the restaurant unless you clearly have no other options. Children's food in-edible and the meatball bolognaise was swimming in water obviously microwaved from frozen. Bass linguini bland and sticky and only offered to take a drink off the bill. Puddings stale too. Needless to say a disappointing stay afrer a wonderful day on our first trip to Brighton.

Reviewed by
m evan

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor attention to customer service
Having arrived from London past midnight, we expected a welcome and interest in our being but instead experienced a poor reception in which we waited to be served. We had in our party a child under 12 who was tired and there was very little consideration given. I have stayed at this hotel before and received a better standard of service. I'm not sure whether the attitude of staff reflected the time of arrival or general disinterest?

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next