Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton


101 Stroudley Road, Brighton, BN1 4DJ

Price From 156.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Price

  • June 2015

Jurys Inn Brighton

Hotel was lovely, good basic facilities in room and clean.

Did not use hotel otherwise as out for majority of day. No issues and would stay here again.

  • John B

  • May 2015

Good half term break

Very friendly staff and helpful in various ways e.g.

we were allowed our room early and late, and we were willingly provided with hot milk for our daughter at the bar. Breakfast was varied. Excellent for station.

  • S Chadda

  • May 2015

Family rooms are not family rooms

First day as a shambles at breakfast.

Not enough tables and staff seating parties of 2 on tables for 4.

When I spoke to the staff the attitude was - we can't do anything.

Today is our second morning and we have been woken up by building works !!!. I booked via late rooms not IMPRESSED !

  • L Gough

  • May 2015

The Hotel was in a very good location and although it was next to the train station it was very quite.

Upon our arrival we found out the room had not been booked but after some hanging around the staff resolved this and got us booked in, they were very friendly and helpful.

  • K Mansfield Loynes

  • May 2015

Jurys Inn Brighton

Great location when exploring Brighton.

Car park straight across the road.

  • Chris W

  • May 2015

Perfect Brighton hotel. Expert staff. The best non seafront setting, parking & immaculate hotel!

Really well located to access Brighton if you arrive into Brighton by car or train.

Parking opposite and short walk to the sea and the lanes. The staff are 5 Star and the hotel is clean and very smart .

A great weekend leisure stopover without the cost and inconvenience of seafront hotels.

  • j norton

  • April 2015

A real treat

family friendly spacious, good service.

very roomy downstairs. hosted guests there who also had children. Very relaxing. fantastic breakfast selection.

  • r groves

  • April 2015


not only a false fire alarm around 1 30 in the morning but the noise of a digger being dropped of at 7 30am made the stay one to forget!

  • Steven H

  • April 2015

Jurys Inn Brighton

Lovely hotel great location nice Costa.

  • Sheila B

  • April 2015

Room too small for a family of 4

I booked a room for 2 children and two adults....

(10 and 12 year old children) Unfortunately the beds in the room were: 1 double bed and a sofa bed which was not a double bed (bearing in mind two children were going to sleep on it). The mattress was very thin and the bed was not sturdy and very uncomfortable. The worse thing was, they had no bed sheets for the sofa bed. My two kids would not have been able to share that bed comfortably..... A bit of comfort is all we wanted. Our room was eventually changed and we were given one single bed and a double bed. Thankfully my husband did not come so I shared a bed with one of my children.

It's a nice clean hotel and the staff are ok. I have no doubt you will be ok if you don't require a family room. Just improve your family room that's all the changes you need to do.