No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Brighton

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Stroudley Road , Brighton, BN1 4DJ
Centrally located adjacent to the railway station, Jurys Inn Brighton is in the heart of the New England quarter of the city, a new urban area comprising retail, hotels, housing, community and educational facilities.
Jurys Inn Brighton is a mere five-minute walk from the retail centre of the city and tourist attractions such as Brighton Dome, Theatre Royal Brighton and the Gardner Centre. The hotel is also within walking distance of the seafront and the Brighton Centre.
Featuring large spacious bedrooms with high speed internet access, Innfusion restaurant, Inntro bar, Il Barista coffee bar, Dedicated Meeting rooms and friendly staff available 24 hours a day, Jurys Inn Brighton is the ideal base from which to explore this exciting city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £10 per person.

Car parking is facing the hotel in easy reach and this is charged at a local rate.
Hotel post code for sat nav is BN14GQ.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Room adequate for our needs and generally clean but under the camp bed (which we didn't require and had to fold away ourselves) there were lots of bits on the floor which remained there unhoovered for our whole stay. The view wasn't great and the wifi was chargeable, which was annoying, plus the customer service on reception wasn't very welcoming. But for a city break in Brighton, it was convenient and the bathroom facilities were good, so overall an average stay in comparison with similar chain hotels.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
An ok hotel for a quick stay, expensive bar and an ok breakfast

Reviewed by
Zoe H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money,clean convenient,right by the central station and staff friendly. I didn't bother with meals at the hotel as so close to cafe's bars etc. Great choice for business or pleasure would recommend again.

Reviewed by
Charlie B

From Kingsbridge, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms, friendly service, in a good location. A step up from the usual travel inns.
Would recommend this hotel for short city breaks and would stay again. Good service, good location, rooms clean and spacious.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced and underdelivered.
We found the standard of room exceedingly basic for the price and despite notifying about a group of very drunk teenagers on our floor, we were woken up numerous times by them as the hotel had obviously done nothing about our discussion at reception. Overall a disappointing stay.

Reviewed by
Natalie F

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's inn
Fantastic service, really good value for money and really helpful as boyfriend lost his wallet and they found it and sent it in the post for us.

Reviewed by
A Holt

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Pleasant and helpful staff. Really nice and clean room and a good location, being close to the station and the centre of town. The only thing that could have made the room better was plug sockets near the bedside tables.

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year in Brighton
Great location being close to station and when not tipping down, pleasant walk into town. Good value fr money and good to experience such a polite efficient team on reception too. Will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
excellent hotel with helpful staff who are very friendly.hotel is set in a great location if you want to be near the train station or for walks into the main town centre.

Reviewed by
D Carver

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money IF on offer
We would give this hotel a good rating for the amount we paid, rather than for the suggested price on the website, which I would not pay. It was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent value for money. We did have a problem with the heating in our room but it only took one phone call to rectify it. However, there was no heating in the bathroom, not even a heated towel rail, which made a shower less than appealing!

Reviewed by
Kay G

From Dymock, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next