Reviews - Church Street Hotel

3

29-31 Camberwell Church Street, London, SE5 8TR

Price From 184.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (43)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rob N

  • February 2016

Amazing place to stay!

Absolutely loved the Church Street Hotel.

It's a really cool place, staff were super helpful and friendly. Great food in their Angels & Gypsies restaurant next door (although one of us got scrambled eggs one morning which weren't great and the food was very slow coming out on our first visit but apart from that it was all really nice and I'd definitely recommend it) and a really cool cocktail bar downstairs. The honesty bar is a great idea, so nice to be able to go in and grab a couple of drinks in the morning after a late night. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm going to the area!

  • Colin B

  • January 2016

Church Street Hotel

Quirky, comfortable, good place to stay.

  • Geoffrey Jury

  • January 2016

A truly enjoyable stay: friendly and very helpful staff

Lovely room, very quiet for a London main road; striking décor, immaculately clean, really comfortable bed, even for a hippo like me sharing with my pet mouse.

Good en-suite, large shower, really nice toiletries . Lots of linen; huge bath-towels. Really nice choices of complimentary fair-trade teas and coffees in downstairs lounge.

A few steps from Camberwell Green, so public transport to central London, Paddington and Victoria Stations could not be easier. Bags of fabulous eateries close-by too.

  • Peter Y

  • January 2016

Small, Friendly, Mexican themed hotel

Small friendly Mexican themed hotel in Camberwell.

Ideally situated near to bars & retaurants. A twenty bus ride into central London. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean & comfortable, the bathroom brightly tiled in keeping with the Mexican theme. There are a lot of steps leading to the bedrooms so not so good for the less mobile. We visited Dulwich & Brixton (easily accessible using the great bus services) for a different eating experience.

  • K Welch

  • November 2015

Friendly, welcoming and quirky

A lovely boutique hotel with lots of welcoming feature from Green and Black's chocolate, milk and dark - a nice touch to free tea and coffee in the lounge area.

Restaurant was superb with tasty, beautifully cooked tapas and a good selection for continental breakfast at only £5. Only think I would improve was the height of the chair and desk. Not conducive to working which I had to do.

  • Tony R

  • November 2015

Nice, quirky hotel with lovely attached restaurant

Interesting themed bedrooms, clean and comfortable with spacious bathroom.

Lovely tapas dinner with wonderful breakfast in Angels and Gypsey restaurant. Very helpful staff, enjoyable stay.

  • Dawn M

  • September 2015

Church Street Hotel

First visit

  • Shirley G

  • August 2015

An oasis in the city.

Bright Spanish Americanas themed decor, unique style.

Clean and comfortable.Very friendly staff. Attention to detail; lovely L'Occitane toiletries, Green & Blacks chocolate & bottled water in the room. Peaceful lounge area, in keeping with the theme, with honesty bar. Breakfast in Angels & Gypsies restaurant; excellent quality, organic local produce and also friendly efficient staff. Very enjoyable stay. Unusual location, busy main road, like many in London. Our room was at the back and very quiet. Not sure about front facing rooms. Would stay there again.

  • ADRIAN J

  • July 2015

Short business trip

Excellent hotel and value for money.

Ideally located for bus network. Staff always exceptional!

  • D Jordan

  • April 2015

Excellent Hotel with very good customer service