No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Griffin Guest House

Not Classified  Guest House Ratings explained
14 Madeira Place, Brighton, BN2 1TN
From quiet elegance to a hot night life, you will find the Griffin the ideal setting for a romantic getaway or a fun-filled stay at the UKs top seaside resort. Recently renovated, The Griffin offers clean modern accommodation, lodged in a charming building dating from 1780.
Picture of The Griffin Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short weekday break at Brighton
Having not visited Brighton for 35 years,had no idea where to stay. However after visiting various websites one of the B&B was top of the list on many reviews, The Griffin. We were no dissapointed. The location,accomodation and food were first class. We were in room number 7 at the back of the property and the only noise we heard was the lovely seagulls!! Enjoyed our break in sunny Brighton and would The Griffen every time as the ideal place to stay.

Reviewed by
susan gray

From Downham Market, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great decor, great location.
The Griffin is a genuinely brilliant guest house. A simple combination of good taste and good location make this a top accommodation. Close to all of Brighton's best sites, it made for a comfortable and memorable visit.

Reviewed by
Sam M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a place.
We loved every minute of our stay at the griffin, from the warm welcome we received to our comfy bed and delicious breakfast. The Griffin's location is perfect, close to everything and parking was easy. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Griffin as a terrific place to stay.

Reviewed by
ruth evans

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fabulous
Wow , my partner booked room 4 , it has a real wow factor , a bath in the bedroom with a jacuzzi .
The hosts are very welcoming and the morning breakfast is a great start to the day , try the griffin breakfast :) we really enjoyed our stay at the griffin and will look forward to staying again soon .

Reviewed by
s grant

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the owners were fab and very helpful and accommodating the guest house was in a prime spot.
We were made to feel very welcome and the guest house was very homely , it was in a prime spot no need to rely on transport very central to all amenities. Our only issue was with the breakfeast the service fab! But although a lot of care and attention was taken the english breakfeasts all came with fruit incorparated on the plate even bananas it looked very pretty but you just want a good old english breakfast, the rooms spotless the owners lovely people couldnt do enougn But please drop the fruit!

Reviewed by
beverly melluish

From sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B in brilliant location
The location of The Griffin is superb; everything is within easy walking distance. Our room was at the back of the house and was beautifully quiet and well appointed. The shower was excellent and the room comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was first class with loads of choice and all freshly cooked. We were warmly welcomed and helped with the parking. It was all very efficient. We would certainly consider staying again if we needed accommodation in Brighton. A really good experience and to be recommended.

Reviewed by
Margaret D

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great accommodation. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Great room, excellent facilities very clean and well presented. Great location giving access to everything easily. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks for a great break.

Reviewed by
Lee G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Griffin
A wonderful guest house!!!! would not stay anywhere else now. Kieran and Chris were there to greet as soon as we arrived what a lovely couple, kieran was very helpful with parking and our bags and Chris gave us lots of helpful advice about brighton The room was gorgeous with a huge shower in that lit up I couldn't get my husband out of it. The four poster bed was gorgeous and way to comfy. The whole place was toasty , loved the fact that u could help yourselves to tea an coffee at anytime with a nice sitting area. The whole place had a homely feel to it which I loved. They really had catered for all our needs and more, this guest house and the owners really does have the wow factor.. The breakfast was tasty and they worked hard on making sure we had everything we needed and nothing was a trouble. Just want to say a huge thank you to them both for an amazing stay and we will definitely be returning

Reviewed by
joanne adams

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location , friendly staff! Clean room, it was a shame we got the last room as there was an extra bed. Our friends had a room upstairs and I was much bigger and had a four poster bed! Breakfast was ok,more than enough to eat. If we stay here again we will try and book another room, when we are next down at Brighton We would definately consider staying here again! Thanks guys,!

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Leigh on Sea, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely experience
Clean and friendly accommodation.

Reviewed by
Tracy H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next