Reviews - The Griffin Guest House

14 Madeira Place, Brighton, BN2 1TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • susan gray

  • June 2014

Short weekday break at Brighton

Having not visited Brighton for 35 years,had no idea where to stay.

However after visiting various websites one of the B&B was top of the list on many reviews, The Griffin. We were no dissapointed. The location,accomodation and food were first class. We were in room number 7 at the back of the property and the only noise we heard was the lovely seagulls!. Enjoyed our break in sunny Brighton and would The Griffen every time as the ideal place to stay.

  • Sam M

  • April 2014

Great decor, great location.

The Griffin is a genuinely brilliant guest house.

A simple combination of good taste and good location make this a top accommodation. Close to all of Brighton's best sites, it made for a comfortable and memorable visit.

  • ruth evans

  • April 2014

A gem of a place.

We loved every minute of our stay at the griffin, from the warm welcome we received to our comfy bed and delicious breakfast.

The Griffin's location is perfect, close to everything and parking was easy. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Griffin as a terrific place to stay.

  • s grant

  • March 2014

Absolutely fabulous

Wow , my partner booked room 4 , it has a real wow factor , a bath in the bedroom with a jacuzzi .

The hosts are very welcoming and the morning breakfast is a great start to the day , try the griffin breakfast :) we really enjoyed our stay at the griffin and will look forward to staying again soon .

  • beverly melluish

  • March 2014

the owners were fab and very helpful and accommodating the guest house was in a prime spot.

We were made to feel very welcome and the guest house was very homely , it was in a prime spot no need to rely on transport very central to all amenities.

Our only issue was with the breakfeast the service fab. But although a lot of care and attention was taken the english breakfeasts all came with fruit incorparated on the plate even bananas it looked very pretty but you just want a good old english breakfast, the rooms spotless the owners lovely people couldnt do enougn But please drop the fruit.

  • Margaret D

  • March 2014

Lovely B&B in brilliant location

The location of The Griffin is superb; everything is within easy walking distance.

Our room was at the back of the house and was beautifully quiet and well appointed. The shower was excellent and the room comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was first class with loads of choice and all freshly cooked. We were warmly welcomed and helped with the parking. It was all very efficient. We would certainly consider staying again if we needed accommodation in Brighton. A really good experience and to be recommended.

  • Lee G

  • March 2014


Great accommodation.

The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Great room, excellent facilities very clean and well presented. Great location giving access to everything easily. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks for a great break.

  • joanne adams

  • February 2014

The Griffin

A wonderful guest house!!!.

would not stay anywhere else now. Kieran and Chris were there to greet as soon as we arrived what a lovely couple, kieran was very helpful with parking and our bags and Chris gave us lots of helpful advice about brighton The room was gorgeous with a huge shower in that lit up I couldn't get my husband out of it. The four poster bed was gorgeous and way to comfy. The whole place was toasty , loved the fact that u could help yourselves to tea an coffee at anytime with a nice sitting area. The whole place had a homely feel to it which I loved. They really had catered for all our needs and more, this guest house and the owners really does have the wow factor.. The breakfast was tasty and they worked hard on making sure we had everything we needed and nothing was a trouble. Just want to say a huge thank you to them both for an amazing stay and we will definitely be returning

  • Michael B

  • February 2014

Great location

Great location , friendly staff.

Clean room, it was a shame we got the last room as there was an extra bed. Our friends had a room upstairs and I was much bigger and had a four poster bed. Breakfast was ok,more than enough to eat. If we stay here again we will try and book another room, when we are next down at Brighton We would definately consider staying here again. Thanks guys,!

  • Tracy H

  • February 2014

Lovely experience

Clean and friendly accommodation.