No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Griffin Guest House

Not Classified  Guest House Ratings explained
14 Madeira Place, Brighton, BN2 1TN
From quiet elegance to a hot night life, you will find the Griffin the ideal setting for a romantic getaway or a fun-filled stay at the UKs top seaside resort. Recently renovated, The Griffin offers clean modern accommodation, lodged in a charming building dating from 1780.
Picture of The Griffin Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Lovely friendly guesthouse with great facilities and really nice atmosphere. Breakfast is fantastic!

Reviewed by
C Barbour

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break...
....our room had been done to a high standard. The customer service was fantastic and very friendly i would definitely come back. THANK YOU!

Reviewed by
Charlie S

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay in Kemp Town
We stopped here for a short-notice night out in Brighton and can't recommend it enough. About 5 minutes after booking we got a call to say there was a slight problem as somehow we'd managed to double book a room, however we got a free upgrade to another double room which was perfect - great customer service! On arrival we were given a warm welcome, a map of the city and a number of recommendations for places to try/check out. We were then shown around the bar, coffee and tea-room, smoking area and helped up to our delightful suite.

Reviewed by
Iain C

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome and amazing breakfast!
Very nice owners make the traveller feel at home immediately; and the breakfasts are Griffin-tastic! Room was well stocked with duvets/pillows/towels/shampoo etc. and very clean; a good selection of DVDs to borrow was a bonus. The strange layout of my single room took some getting used to (it is much cheaper than the larger rooms though, so good value for money).

Reviewed by
Antje L

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really comfortable and friendly accommodation
I stayed at the Griffin for 3 days at the beginning of February when attending a training course in Brighton. On arriving Kieran kindly helped me to find nearby parking and provided me with a parking permit for the duration of my stay. He assisted me with my luggage and made me feel very comfortable and welcome. I was given good information about places to eat and a map to find them. I booked the single room which I was informed was small prior to booking. Although a very small room - just big enough for a single bed and shower room, it was very clean and comfortable with a small clothes hanging space ( with iron and ironing board) and wall mounted tv. There was a room to make tea and coffee and complimentary biscuits and fruit, Kieran got some soya milk in especially for me.
Chris's cooked breakfast was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend the Griffin.

Reviewed by
Amanda Spain

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb little boutique hotel
We stayed at the Griffin for two nights and have to say what a fantastic place in every respect. In work I stay away in hotels half the year and this stands out a mile above most. Stunning room, fantastic personal service and incredibly low rates. Will be staying again next time we're in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sehr stilvoll.
Sehr stilvoll eingerichtete Zimmer in angenehmer gemütlicher Atmosphäre mit Wellness Charakter und einem ausgezeichnetem Frückstück a la Cart. Der Aufenthalt war wunderbar! Die Inhaber sind sehr zuvorkommend. Wir danken und kommen gerne wieder!

Reviewed by
Nina Lemke

From 52379 Langerwehe, Germany
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5