You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ickworth Hotel & Apartments

4

Horringer 1, Bury St. Edmunds, IP29 5QE

Price From 382.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allan W

  • July 2016

Perfect Country Hotel

Very well appointed and maintained.

We stayed in "Amelie", it was a traditional, very tastefully, decorated room but the minor complaint was the bed encroached into the wardrobe space meaning the doors and drawers couldn't be used on that side very easily. As we were only staying one night it didn't present too many problems. Swimming pool, in a seperate building, was really warm, there were Spa treatments available in the hotel, but no sauna or steam room in the spa. Beautiful gardens and grounds with a small NT garden centre onsite. Be aware if you want to go into the NT part of the house, double check if it is open on a Wednesday if that coincides with your schedule.

  • S Johnson

  • February 2016

A little place of heaven

Beautiful place to stay with the right mix of luxury and informality.

Feels like home it's someone checking you have everything you need.

  • peter webb

  • July 2015

Great family hotel

Fantastic stay highly recommend, very child friendly and excellent staff base

  • john w

  • July 2015

Charming and Lovely

Charming place to stay and lovely receptionist, delightful.

  • D Miles

  • April 2015

Rennactment Weekend

We booked to stay at the hotle rather than camp in the grounds for a busy weekends historical reenacmtnet event.

As such we did not have time to enjoy the wide range of facilities on offer at the hotel. The facilities and grounds make this an ideal place to simply 'chill out' and recharge the batteries.

  • B Howarth

  • December 2014

Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful setting

We had a lovely stay, staff were very helpful and friendly, room clean and spacious, enjoyed a cycle around the grounds before relaxing in the pool.

Didn't make use of the restaurant for dinner but did enjoy a snack lunch in the lounge. Sadly the visit was marred by the debacle of breakfast, quality of food was not good, think the order must have been mislaid as it took 40mins to get poached egg on toast, when it arrived it was basically 2 eggs on a slice of supermarket white bread - nothing special considering the quality of the hotel, orange juice had run out, no glasses anyway, selection of mini pastries was decimated when we got there and not refilled. The 'value for money' and 'quality of food' are a reflection on the breakfast only.

  • Clifford S

  • December 2014

Elegant luxury treat

Beautiful setting,comfy, luxury room, Artisan Whiskies, open fires, elegant unrushed breakfasts (families still asleep), with great breakfasts and good service.

Recommended as a treat and something quite different from business hotels.

  • Derek A

  • October 2014

Attentive

The hotel provide an exceptional service for families with young children.

  • H St johnston

  • October 2014

Fabulous

The Ickworth is really aimed at people with youngish children and is fantastically catered in that direction.

We were without children and had forgotten it was half term, so the places was packed with small people, and most of the public areas had children rolling around, but somehow this just added to the general atmosphere of conviviality. We had the pool to ourselves (at 6pm) the gardens were gloriously empty, and bicycles (free) to explore the extensive gounds. Delicious food in the Conservatory, delectable breakfast and friendly staff. Ickworth is just the most delightful hotel.

  • G Garside

  • October 2014

The hotel had character

The room was clean but was tired and need redecoration.

The bathroom was clean but quite basic.