No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton Pavilions

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Charlotte St, , , BRIGHTON, BN2 1AG
Welcome to one of Brighton's finest small boutique Bed and Breakfasts. High quality, architect designed interiors offer unique rooms with themed decor which are immaculately maintained and professionally serviced. Brighton Pavilions occupies an impressive late Regency Grade II Listed townhouse dating back to the 1820's. Set in Kemptown, Charlotte Street is a quiet residential street which is just a stone's throw from the beach and a short walk to Brighton's attractions such as The Royal Pavilion, The Lanes, The North Laines, The Dome, Brighton Pier, Brighton Wheel, Brighton Marina and The Brighton Centre. All our chic yet affordable rooms have free high speed WiFi, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with DVD, hair dryers, hospitality tray and mini fridge with complimentary water, soft drink and chocolate bars. They are a perfect choice for anyone wanting a short break with that special touch of luxury and comfort or those on business seeking quietly efficient accommodation and service. Guests may take leisurely Full English or Vegetarian breakfasts, cooked to order, in the light and airy Palm Court Dining Room or, for stays of two nights or more in a 4-Poster room, they can enjoy the Luxury Special of a full room service breakfast, use of fluffy towelling bathrobes and fresh cut flowers in the room. Brighton Pavilions was the first B & B in Brighton to receive an AA 4 Gold Star Highly Commended Award, awarded to the top 10% of AA 4 star ratings nationally. We have also figured consistently in TripAdvisor's top 10 most popular Brighton B & B's since 2003.
Picture of Brighton Pavilions, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb break
Owners were very pleasant and extremely considerate. Having been there for only 4 weeks, they try very hard to make your stay a wonderful experience and I am sure they will be successful. I would not hesitate to highly recommend a stay here. Would definitely come back again. Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
john fosten

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!

Reviewed by
V Tsitou

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hosts ! Very clean rooms and an amazingly comfortable bed would really recommend .

Reviewed by
L Howard

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ken was very accommodating. A very warm and friendly welcome. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Annette S

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay at Brighton Pavilions
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful street. Ken and Phill are welcoming hosts and themed rooms make this hotel unique and interesting, Everything about the hotel was perfect including handsome Spanish staff.

Reviewed by
margaret g

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK - but nothing special.
Good Points - Good Location, Friendly Hosts, Quiet at Night
Less Positive Points - Small Room, Breakfast Service from 8:15 to 9am only, Shower temperamental

Reviewed by
Simon D

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful, cozy and lovely!
We enjoyed outstay immensely. The room was gorgeous, breakfast scrumptious and our hosts, extremely thoughtful and welcoming.
Look forward to returning soon!

Reviewed by
S Sharma

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect in every way
Wonderful place to stay, will definitely recommend and definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sandie G

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal prescription
Nearing retirement, lots of stress with various commitments, we needed a mini break.
Looked at various hotels in Brighton, saw this one, read the reviews, made the booking, very very enjoyable break. We hope to go back later in the autumn.

Reviewed by
Ron Simmonds

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel was very warm and was located near the centre of town and the sea front. There was a reasonable charge for parking the car in the streets nearby (£8 for 24 hours), but sometimes a couple of blocks from the Hotel at weekends, such was the demand then.
There was a comfortable chair in the room, which is not always the case in a small room. Unfortunately it was not possible to watch television or listen to radio programmes on the TV because it was an area with poor reception, and there was a notice saying 'Please do not try to retune the TV'. The TV could be used to play DVDs which were available from a small room leading out to a small patio where there were some sun lounger chairs and miniature trees etc. I did not watch any DVDs. The full English breakfast was nicely cooked. I enjoyed the decor of the Hotel which seemed to be a mixture of Indian and Chinese if I remember correctly. It seemed to have a bit of attitude maybe. All in all I was happy.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth P

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next