No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Tudno Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
15 North Parade , Llandudno, LL30 2LP

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The warm welcome and friendly staff at this charming sea front hotel."

The St Tudno is without doubt one of the most appealing and luxurious seafront resort hotels in Britain. At the St Tudno, you can do something that's becoming increasingly rare in Britain: you can stay beside the sea in style. Innumerable awards for everything from its food to its service, its welcome to its accommodation, have placed it at the forefront of thousands of seaside hotels. The location couldn't be better. It stands on the promenade opposite Llandudno's ornate Victorian pier and spacious, sandy beach.

As soon as you step inside the door you know that you're somewhere special. The entranceway opens out into a stunning sequence of richly decorated rooms that have received lavish amounts of care and meticulous attention to detail. Everything is of the highest quality, including the food, served in the superb air-conditioned and stylishly refurbished restaurant whose much-praised cuisine has won the hotel prestigious awards. The seasonal menu is of the highest order, displaying a mix of European and Welsh influences, complemented by an outstanding wine list which (you've guessed it!) has won yet more awards. The bedrooms (which vary in size) are individually designed and luxuriously furnished to exacting standards. The hotel has its own small indoor heated swimming pool.

Your host, Martin Bland, together with his caring staff, pride themselves on their personal welcome and service, displaying a rare commitment to ensuring a relaxing and hospitable atmosphere. Ask about the special Winter Break rates starting at just £65.00 per person per night.

Please be advised that small dogs can be accommodated and at a cost of GBP 10.00 per day. This must be requested prior to arrival and cannot be guaranteed. All dogs must not be left unattended in the rooms and are not allowed on the beds. Meals can be taken in our Coffee Lounge area, allowing your dog to join you
Picture of St Tudno Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St. Tudno Hotel
Our experience here was a good one. It's a quaint family run hotel with really excellent food. The real jewel in the crown however is their staff especially Sara in the restaurant and the extremely helpful and friendly young man who greeted us upon arrival at reception. Will would be very happy to make a return visit.

Reviewed by
J Johnston

From ., Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great seaside break
Lovely stay in a very friendly hotel who made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. We enjoyed the fact we could walk straight out of the front door and onto the beach and the pool was great.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Biddulph Moor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Weekend Break
A very warm welcome, when we arrived, all the staff were accommodating from the time of our arrival, to the time of our departure. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Reviewed by
Dorothy P

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service & a lovely stay
Great position near the seafront. Wonderful service & lovely choice at breakfast. Our room was small but comfortable. Good choice of tea & coffee in the room. Some areas of the hotel are starting to date but don't let that put you off. Just need to get rid of the faded pictures on the walls, so 1990's. A lovely stay

Reviewed by
Shane C

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay
We were welcomed very warmly and everyone was thoroughly polite and helpful. Can't fault this at all. Our granddaughter was thrilled.

Reviewed by
Norma R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character
Really enjoyed our 1night stay, all staff very friendly & helpful.
Ideally situated for everything Llandudno has to offer.

Reviewed by
Bob N

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
We found this hotel to have all we needed very homely and clean.we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Queen

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
We stayed for one night and all the staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The evening meal was excellent and breakfast lovely too. The wine list is exceptional with so much choice we will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
t martin

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice impromptu stay
The St Tudno was a last minute decision for my family and I, and it was a very good choice.
The service was excellent, although they wouldn't allow my 5 year old in the public bar ( even though it was completely empty ).
The room was clean and had all the convenience items that you would need, but they need some modernisation.
The breakfast was very good, and we enjoyed a morning dip in the pool.
Overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room and food excellant , service first class
A very good hotel I would recomend to anybody, service and food excellant.

Reviewed by
k burns

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next