No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Derbyshire Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Carter Lane East , Derbyshire, DE55 2EH
Location is perfect at The Derbyshire Hotel. Literally seconds from junction 28 of the M1, business travellers will find this a welcome respite after a day on the road. Short break visitors will find it an extremely convenient place to explore this beautiful area as you’re within easy reach of Nottingham, Derby and Chesterfield, on the edge of the beautiful Peak District National Park and will find plenty of family fun at nearby Hardwick Hall, Alton Towers and Chatsworth House. For shop-a-holics, the hotel is opposite the East Midlands Designer Shopping Outlet where there are plenty of bargains. Following a busy day, there’s a comfy bed, delicious food from Chatterley’s Restaurant, an airy health club, with indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and gym back at The Derbyshire Hotel– a perfect way to unwind.
Picture of The Derbyshire Hotel, Derbyshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Room and great service!
Stayed for one night in a lovely room which was perfectly clean and suited our needs. Breakfast was well organised and very tasty. The restaurant was quite expensive so we opted for a meal else where but overall a excellent hotel!

Reviewed by
H Jackson

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Very nice warm welcoming hotel, would Definitely visit again

Reviewed by
Ryan S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Right Spot
The location of the hotel was just right for what we wanted to do during our visit to this part of the country.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scones for breakfast!
The room was compact and neat. the gym was very good and the service for the leisure facilities was excellent. The breakfast had an amazing range of food with something for all tastes including scones - my favourite.

Reviewed by
R Rutt

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
I booked this room over a premier Inn which i stay at all the time thinking i would get a much higher standard for the same price.
In most cases this was true however the rooms could do with a bit of modernisation.
Food was ok, i ordered room service which arrived quite promptly, the Tv in the room was a disappointment as it was an old style one which i cant remember the last time i saw one like that and all hotels i stay at now have Flat screens.
Overall satisfied with the hotel but would not say quality wise it is much different to a Premier Inn but you do have more facilities like Gym and pool

Reviewed by
s mills

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Myself and my partner stayed at the hotel as a getaway woth our baby and it was excellent the room was beautiful the staff where friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel to all my single friends but also the ones with children we will return again soon

Reviewed by
Tammy Mouncey

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and warm lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
Antony B

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, leisure club, food not the best
Good points: Good price, convenient location near M1 but not affected by noise at all. Friendly staff, Good, clean room, leisure club small but great for a morning swim. Free parking.
Not so good: Showers pathetic in both room and leisure club, food not the best, especially for the price.

Reviewed by
Hamish M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay one night
Nice comfortable, clean room with suitable furniture, good customer service and helpful staff. Not much choice on menu of restaurant, but there is another option near by the hotel.

Reviewed by
Sasha S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Is this hotel run by the league of gentlemen?
First front of house shocking! Slow tardy and ineffectual.
Took 10mins to check in
First room had an overpowering smell of stale smoke
I rang down to ask for another room and they said to wait while they got a new room for me
I then waited for 10mins in the corridor before heading down to reception
Second room ok - very hot tardy decor so I opened the window a couple of inches as a bolt had been fixed into the frame to prevent it opening ( would be great in a fire!)
Wifi code didn't work
I think it only works for "local people"

Reviewed by
Andy W

From Callington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next