The Derbyshire Hotel

4

Carter Lane East, Derbyshire, DE55 2EH

Price From 188.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H LLewellyn

  • April 2015

Weekend Visit

Could do with larger pillows to match the large bed.

Bed was very comfortable and bigger than the Premier Inn across the road. Facilities in the room much better than the Premier Inn at similar price.

  • R Brownlie

  • April 2015

Run down

The hotel has been the same for the past five years since we started using the hotel.

It's the same old furniture the same old TVs and wallpaper peeling off the walls the rooms need some updating along with the TV channels and the hard to stay on WI-FI. If you can look past all this the hotel is good but not a luxury hotel

  • D Walsh

  • April 2015

Overall value for money quite good

We were on a DBB package We had a nice room which was clean and well furnished.

The staff were all very attentive an polite. The dinner menu was interesting but limited. However the ingredients were a bit indigestible.

My main grumble would be the bar prices. Over £5 for a pint is too much for the status of the establishment. Breakfast was very good.

Would I stay again, no. In previous years I have stayed in a hotel a bit further north, which has rooms with antiques, books and nice art, stately grounds, real table etiquette, tablecloths, staff that take drinks through to the dining room when the table is ready, food from local farms etc, a bottle of chilled wine in the room all for a quite a bit less cost. So although this hotel is not bad I can get better.

  • Simon R

  • March 2015

Great

excellent break

  • kevin nelson

  • March 2015

Great for Business

Friendly staff and a good functional hotel for business excellent location next to J28 M1 and no problem with traffic noise.

Unfortunately a vehicle was broken into in the car park during my stay so security needs to be stepped up. Overall good value for money and much better than Premier Inns etc

  • Sarah D

  • February 2015

Beautiful place hidden away

On arrival, the reception is very welcoming and it looks very nice.

Got our room key very easily. The room was to our liking. Good value for money. The bathroom looked very up to date, had some nice organic shampoo, glasses, clean towels etc. The room carpet and curtains were a bit dated but the room was still beautiful and perfect for a short stay. The only problem was you're meant to put your card in by the door to adjust the heating and on doing that ours wouldnt adjust so the room was really toasty but you could open the window. Also there seemed to be a bit of a humming noise in the room that was constant. Went down to use the leisure facilties in the morning, the pool was beautiful and warm, and we were addicted to the jacuzzi. Overall a lovely stay. Would definately go back.

  • wendy w

  • February 2015

The Derbyshire Hotel

The only fault we could say was the age and quality of the TV in our room.

Poor quality picture and choice of channels other wise lovey room wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • James Dunne

  • February 2015

It's time to refurbish all the bedroom's and bathrooms

The standard of the bedrooms & bathrooms are well overdue for refurbishment.

However, they would be acceptable for around £60 per night including breakfast. The steam driven TV with limited stations and technology leaves a lot to be desired. Wot is Sky. just off junction 28 M1. However, no clear & readable signage to indicate the location of the DERBYSHIRE HOTEL for customers or the Emergency Services. I mentioned this to the receptionist and he responded with, "We are rebranding sometime in the future and I am sure that they will erect new signs then" an unsatisfactory response in my books. On a positive note, the gym and pool and sauna were well managed by a good team who maintained high standards. The breakfast was disapointly bland, however my palette was enhanced with the waitress cleaning the nearby tables with Lemon fragaranced Pledge furniture polish. I wonder if LateRooms.com give a refund/credit to unhappy customers who have been sold a dream.

  • S Williams

  • January 2015

Aging rooms

Whilst the hotel was clean and tidy, the area in which I stayed (Rm177) was very dated with worn carpets etc

  • c brown

  • January 2015

Enjoyed our overnight stay

Myself and my partner stayed overnight at this hotel we found the room was clean and relaxing the spa facilities were just what we needed to unwind.