No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
34 Long Lane , LONDON, SE1 4NH
Situated at London Bridge, just minutes from London’s financial heart, this landmark development provides unrivalled access to London’s city centre and it’s most inspiring attractions. These cutting edge apartments fuse London’s cosmopolitan culture with award winning contemporary design, encompassing a vast internal courtyard and private landscaped gardens. Modern furnishings complement the large living space in each apartment, with many offering striking views across London. The emphasis is on light and space, with most apartments boasting large scenic windows and floor-to-ceiling glazing. A 24-hour concierge operates on site and many extra services are available, such as next day dry cleaning, car parking and access to an on-site Soho Gym, Supermarket and Creche. Parking must be secured prior to arrival and costs £15 per night. Twin bedding option available subject to availability at an extra £30.
Picture of Marlin Apartments - Empire Square, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic.
Really good spot close to Central London, top apartment that I will book again.

Reviewed by
D King

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't state clearly they wanted a £200 deposit on top of the price
Didn't see clearly on the booking page that they wanted a extra £200 deposit when collecting the keys. And now have to wait 2 days for the deposit to be returned..

Reviewed by
Ross W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great London stay
Great central location and minutes from the nearest tube station. Tesco Express on site so perfect for last minute essentials. Great apartment with a small balcony and very clean. Kitchen fully equipped but only let down was detergent holder in the dishwasher was broken so i couldn't use it and no liquid or sponge to do it manually (I had to buy some). Also no hair dryer and I waited almost an hour for one to be brought up after chasing twice and getting the same disinterested response from girl at reception "housekeeping are aware". I ended up being late for my meeting. Apart from that as long as I got a good deal again (could never justify their full price) I would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Caroline C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great apartment, very easy to get to. Would loved to have spent longer there!

Reviewed by
E Pidduck

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Location and great apartment
Ideal location to be based when you are on business as it has easy access to tube stations, the wifi is fast and plenty of space to work.

Reviewed by
lucy p

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marlin Apartments
Apartment was top spec with all mod cons but retained a 'homely atmosphere'... I would certainly stay again and highly recommend.

Reviewed by
margaret murphy

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Would definitely recommend to anyone.....best serviced apartments I've stayed in London period.

Reviewed by
C Eversley

From Christ Church, Barbados
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great! !
Loved it very clean spacious n posh. Would recommend you stay here.

Reviewed by
a amjad

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice apartment but view was nowhere near as good as expecting just overlooking other block of apartments when we had been told glorious views of the shard and central London.Also tv was well dated not a widescreen modern one which you would expect in apartments like these

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable but noisy
Appartment was fine for what it was, clean enough, all mod cons, but the constant noise from appartments above, below, next door....was just non stop. Doors continiously slamming, thumping footsteps, etc. It was impossible to ignore and really put a downer on the whole stay. For the price you can stay in a much more quiet and nice hotel. I probably wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
Christian B

From Tokyo, Japan
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next