No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
34 Long Lane , LONDON, SE1 4NH
Situated at London Bridge, just minutes from London’s financial heart, this landmark development provides unrivalled access to London’s city centre and it’s most inspiring attractions. These cutting edge apartments fuse London’s cosmopolitan culture with award winning contemporary design, encompassing a vast internal courtyard and private landscaped gardens. Modern furnishings complement the large living space in each apartment, with many offering striking views across London. The emphasis is on light and space, with most apartments boasting large scenic windows and floor-to-ceiling glazing. A 24-hour concierge operates on site and many extra services are available, such as next day dry cleaning, car parking and access to an on-site Soho Gym, Supermarket and Creche. Parking must be secured prior to arrival and costs £15 per night. Twin bedding option available subject to availability at an extra £30.
Picture of Marlin Apartments - Empire Square, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
A little bit disappointing to honest.i love the idea of staying in an apartment as opposed to a hotel room but despite booking early and paying the top price we where still put on the first floor with no view to speak of. the apartment was furnished with cheap mdf furniture and had a nineties tv.There was a panel missing of the bed and the bedroom carpet had stains on it. the apartment is rated 4 star but in my opinion 3 stars would be generous.
On a positive note the apartments or in a good area very close to borough tube station.
The apartments where also very clean and had everything you could possibly need.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Very good value, clean and spacious

Reviewed by
Gerhard R

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant

Reviewed by
A D

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
No negative comments, really nice place to stay excellent staff

Reviewed by
Richard F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over rated
I got an apartment through late rooms. Original price was allegedly £1695
I paid £155 plus £15 to park plus £35 to stay till 12am
I think the £155 was well enough to pay and would be very unhappy if I had paid list price.
I was first given a room and when I entered it there was another guests belongings in it.
I was then given another room next to the lift. Which I could hear.
Was called at 11am to remind me that check out was 10.30 am.
I then had to tell the girl I had paid the extra to stay later and as I had finished work at 4am would have liked to be able to wake myself up.
Parking was really good

Reviewed by
L Campbell

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good apartment

Reviewed by
colin r

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent apartments
Excellent apartment hotel in a city that has very poor value. I could not believe how good this was. So modern and clean and every thing worked perfectly. Will return for sure!

Reviewed by
edward h

From Kingston CSO, Jamaica
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location - quite spacious
Good sized 1 bedroom apartment, very clean, and very handy for the tube. My only slight crticism was the bright lights outside the bedroom window (appartment lights, not streetlights)

Reviewed by
Martin D

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over all
Excellent place to stay clean, spotless bit of a job to find satnav dosn't catter for roads closed, but we got there and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
k pelos

From Market Harborough, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real find!
An apartmant rather than a hotel was a first for us in London and for our 2 day mini-break this venue proved an excellent choice. We especially liked the location close to Borough tube station which was quiet but convenient for easy access to both local places of interest (Borough Market, The Shard, The Clink and the South Bank) and to the wider London offerings by Tube or bus.
The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and very light from the large windows which, in our case, looked out onto a well maintained, central green space. The apartment was fully equipped with an open plan living/kitchen area and separate bathroom and bedroom off an entrance lobby. The lift to all floors worked speedliy every time and the concierge service was friendly and efficient. There were numerous eating places of all price ranges close by in Borough High Street and a Tesco Express right next to the apartment building for purchasing any requirements for eating in, which we did for breakfast and one evening meal (a great cost saver if you are on a budget!). The furnishings were of a high quality with a comfortable bed, sofa and easy chair, plenty of storage space and a dining table with chairs as well as lamps and occasional side/coffee tables. The kitchen was fully fitted, above and beyond the standard we needed for a short break and despite that complimentary tea/coffee/milk was provided as well as toileteries. Everything worked except the rather old TV but this was fixed as soon as we asked and we learned in discussion with the concierge that there were plans to replace all the TVs and to introduce sofa beds in the near future. We found it excellent value for money compared to other places we have stayed in and would definitely go there again. A real find!

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next