Reviews - Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

4

34 Long Lane, LONDON, SE1 4NH

Price From 342.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mark c

  • March 2014

Better than a hotel

Spacious, clean and quiet.

More than you would get for the same price at a central hotel, where you're left with one small room. Ideal for either the night or a longer stay, as you can then take full advantage of the kitchen.

  • Kalle S

  • February 2014

Excellent apartment hotel - would definitely stay there again :)

Basically feels like being at home.

So much better than boring a hotel room. Has a fully equipped kitchen with a Tesco Express open until 11pm outside. Bed was very comfortable :)

  • Pascale A

  • February 2014

Great place to stay, with a caveat about booking

First of all, I must say that the apartment was fantastic: a good size, with pretty much everything I needed in it, very clean, and quiet in the middle of London.

The downside had nothing to do with the apartment itself, but with the difficulties I experienced because the apartment was booked using my husband's card. Since he didn't accompany me, it turned out to be quite complicated to ensure that the booking wouldn't be seen as fraudulent. Nothing on the website had warned us before we put his card details in that this would be a problem: the room was booked in my name but was paid for by somebody else. Surely that's not such a difficult thing to accept and I can't be the only married person whose partner sometimes does the hotel booking....

  • K C

  • January 2014

Great London accomodation

Very nice views of london

  • joseph S

  • January 2014

Security was appalling anyone could walk in and out Of the building without any member of staff asking a question other than that the apartment was excellent very clean very well equipped amazing value for money.

  • Lee R

  • January 2014

Very good alternative to London

We was looking around this particular area in London and found that the Appartment was more suitable than being in a hotel.

Very quiet, and was nice to have a kitchen area for a change. Right next to all the public services - bus and underground routes. Would definitely recommend this to other people 5*.

  • A Outram

  • January 2014

Clean, comfortable, central and convenient.

Clean, comfortable, central and convenient for the purposes of our stay.

Just 2 mins walk from Borough Station and close to London Bridge. Well equipped kitchen with sachets of tea and coffee and little mini bottles of L'Occitane shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom were a nice touch too. A handy Tesco Express next door to top up the fridge. Would definitely stay again.

  • alison w

  • December 2013

Great central appt. for shopping etc

We had a fabulous four night stay at the Marlin appts, which were clean and in a great location.

Some aspects showed small signs of wear eg a stain on the bedroom carpet and no plug in the shower. I was suprised that they weren't cleaneddaily but it wasnt a problem. Great place to stay for visiting London and would definitley return

  • Howard R

  • December 2013

What more could you want?

Incredible value.

A clean modern comfortable apartment close to the tube and a few minutes from the West End. Restaurants just a short distance or, with an adjacent supermarket, you can self-cater using the kitchen facilities.

  • Karen Q

  • December 2013

Home from home

Fabulous apartment, great location, the only thing I would have liked was a highdryer