"Very cheap so can't complain too much! Staff were very friendly and helpful. However shower was cold and walls were quite thin so I could he..."
"I checked in very late and the owner/hostess was very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but absolutely fine for £25. Was literally a..."
"Pamela was very nice..."
About the hotel
Within walking distance to the shops, 24hr supermarket, bank, post office, off-license and take-away restaurants. Access to Westfield’s Tunbridge Wells Shopping Centre is by bus routes. Anand Lodge also provides self-catering facilities on request.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, located just 30 miles south of London, is surrounded by glorious Kent countryside. In Georgian times, this historic spa town gained a reputation as the place to see and be seen. Today visitors to Tunbridge Wells in Kent can enjoy a relaxing short break or day out, taking part in outdoor activities, exploring the many gardens, castles and historic houses, shopping in Royal Tunbridge Wells Surrounded by beautiful Wealden countryside and just a short train journey from London's Charing Cross and easily accessible by car from the coast and the main road routes in the South East, Royal Tunbridge Wells makes an ideal base for a short break or a pleasant day out - either just exploring the town and the historic Pantiles walkway, discovering the seven wonders of the Weald and some of the dozens of gardens, stately homes, churches, great outdoors and other places to visit in the area, relaxing in a quaint village pub, enjoying some retail therapy or unwinding in the surrounding countryside.
Showing Sunday 1 May 2016 to Monday 2 May 2016Change Search
- Hotel Non-Smoking Throughout , Disabled Facilities , Smoking allowed in public areas , Smoking allowed in bedrooms
- Hotel services
- 24 Hour Reception , Limited room service for hot food , Laundry/Valet Service
- Family friendly
- Cots available , Interconnecting rooms available
- Parking (charges may apply)
- Car parking available onsite , Car Parking Available Offsite
- Wi-Fi Available , In-room Broadband , In-room Modem Hook up , Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas , Wi-Fi Available In Rooms
- In room entertainment
- Video/DVD Player , TV , CD Player , [Channels] News , [Channels] Foreign (European) , [Channels] Music , [Channels] Childrens , Radio
- In room facilities
- Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room , Hairdryer in each room
- Ground floor bedrooms
- Disabled Access Public Areas , Disabled Access Bedrooms , Disabled toilets on ground floor , Wheelchair Access , Wheelchair Access To Reception , Wheelchair Access To Restaurant , Wheelchair Access To Bar , Wheelchair Access To Disabled Car Parking Spaces
- Breakfast to go
Useful Info Show/hide
- From 17:00 hours
- Until 11:00 hours
- 03/07/2015 to 03/07/2024 - Car Park Charges: £2 for vehicle up to 1.0cc £3 for vehicle up to 2.0cc £4 for vehicle up to 3.0cc £5 for vehicle up to 4.0cc £10 for large van The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
- Pets are not allowed
Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
45% would recommend it to a friend
the place is old
bedding is old
mattress is uncomfortable (spring sticking through)
not at all clean
don't waste your money
We are sorry that you did not like our hotel. We have checked all the points you have raised in your review and found out that the mattress had a little split in it, as it was reported that the guest who used that room before you, had a very heavy tool box with him that was placed on the bed. Staff noticed that when he requested for room service. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. A new mattress has been ordered.
Never again would not recommend, very cold room dirty used bed sheets no heating and on top of this they have the cheek to charge £10 for parking in there car park.
We have conducted an investigation and we are very sorry that the guest did not like this room. This room has two modes of heating. Standard radiator which is centrally controlled and also an electric heater which can be fully controlled by the guest as per their comfort. We are assessing our double glaze window in that room to identify whether we need to do any repair. This room was checked by our QA department on 20/3/2016 and we agreed that the walls had coffee stained by the previous guest who used that room. But this situation was fully resolved on the 20/3/2016 as per our photograhic evidences. As per our record, Mr Paul Wright's car park space was charged at £5 cash. We will investigate with staff how much exactly was received in our till, for that charge.
Should Mr Wright had reported this matter there and then, I am sure receptionist would have arranged to have this room checked and any concerns would have been looked into.
We thank Mr Paul Wright for his comments as this enable us to put things right, as now we have a new manager in place who is very proactive and take reviews very seriously to give the best services to our guests.
We regret Mr Paul's experience on that particular occasion and we can affirm that his next visit to that same room will be an enjoyable one, if he ever wants to visit us and we will provide a special voucher discount for him.