No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service even though no one at the reception, allowed me to check in early.
Just ok stay for a night. Closer to the city centre is a plus point, but no shower gel or shampoo. So make sure to bring it.

Reviewed by
B Babu

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Management
Management were very helpful and answering all questions. A noisy neighbour in the hotel woke me up at 5.00am and I texted manager and it was dealt with very quickly and they rang later to apologise

Reviewed by
J Meara

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy to stay there again!
Thanks for a lovely stay, will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Are you sure this is a hotel and not a shelter?
We were there 3 days and saw 0 members of staff, literally, we could have been anyone, walked in and took the key that was left in an unlocked room and chilled out. if we hadn't have paid online i bet we would have had no chance to pay at all, no staff anywhere.
Bed and Breakfast, more like Bed and eat the dirt off of the floor.
Why isn't there an option for "dogs" under 'What is this accommodation suitable for?'

Reviewed by
J Walsh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money before going on a hike in the peak district
I was in the hotel before my trip in the peak district.
The price was good, quality ok.
The owner of the hotel made sure everything was ok by giving me a call before arriving and explaining me the way to get there from the bus station. This was very thoughtful.

Reviewed by
Kim G

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deffinately no frills!
Very basic but clean sheets and towels. No carpets in ground floor rooms (family rooms) or reception so these 2 rooms were noisy. Had to cross reception/entrance to get to shower and loo.
Wi Fi connection in reception was usually poor or not at all and there was nowhere to sit to use it..
No one on site to sort out any problems, (eg. girl locked out of her room at 2am!)
More a hostel than a Hotel but cheapest price for somewhere to kip.

Reviewed by
h hunt

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again!!!!
I would never stay here again. Worse experience ever. Very noisy, young groups of girls and boys making noise from about 7pm to 4pm. Didn't get much sleep nor did my pregnant wife. Never been happier to leave a place so early. You need to also pay for parking!

ManagementResponse

Anti social behaviour is not tolerated at the hotel. We leave a note on every bed stating "if you are unhappy about any aspect of your stay please let us know and we will be happy to assist". We were not aware of any disturbance and had we have been made aware we would have spoken to the guilty parties immediately. We are very sorry that our customers were disturbed. Regarding the parking we do state on the information provided to Laterooms.com that we do not have a private car park and in our confirmation email to customers that we send it does state to check the parking meters outside the hotel and that it may be cheaper to park at Velocity on the next road. Sharon Manager Sleep Hotel

Reviewed by
r denton

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good nice and warm

Reviewed by
Thomas Third

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Nice room, close to City Center, area safe and quite location, would stay again, thanks

Reviewed by
D Mulcahy

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place to stay
We really liked staying here. It was a little strange as there were no staff in the building but we knew they weren't far away. We liked that it was close to the centre, lots of interesting places and Kelham Island which we hadn’t had a chance to explore before. Finally we found two good Camra pubs and a fantastic restaurant with only a short walk back afterwards. Coming back next visit!

Reviewed by
Karen D

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next