You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From 61.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (44)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lucy h

  • April 2016

Good location for price, bit small

for a room in the city centre at such a price was good value however the room and WC facilities were very small and therefore, difficult to navigate.

the self check-in service was easy to navigate but greater clarification could have been given as to the key drop at check-out

  • Duncan Mccluskey

  • April 2016

Budget Hotel

Cheap, clean, good location.

You get what you pay for. I would stay here again, but some of my party say that they would rather pay more for higher standards.

  • ANNE B

  • April 2016

Good for one night only

Clean & cheap, good location for the university.

  • Joe B

  • April 2016

Does what it says on the tin

Nice cheap accommodation - perfect for a place to sleep after a day/night out.

Low frills but for the sake of a 10/20/30 quid saving, who actually needs a receptionist..

  • A Riley

  • January 2016

Sleep soundly at sleep

Brilliant little hotel, nice homely feel, loved the self check in and self check out,

Communicated with staf via text and asked for advise on local places to eat,

Replys were quick and clear with good information,

Beds were comfaterble, and we both slept well,

Walls were thick so no disruption from people coming in later than us

Even thow we were near the main entrance, showers and toilets clean and plenty of toilet role

  • Patricia H

  • September 2015

Pat

Just what I wanted a comfortable bed with tea and coffee supplied

Instructions regarding check in were spot on

I would stay there again

  • S Jacobs

  • July 2015

Excellent inexpensive place to stay, very decent

Only problems were minor, eg plughole blocked by hairs in bath and slow to drain.

Overall very satisfied with the experience (very inexpensive and good quality for the price), would recommend and stay there again myself!

  • O Miller

  • July 2015

Don't stay here in the summer!

We stayed on what was probably one of the hotter days of the year, and were dismayed to arrive at the room to find that it had been left with all windows closed and blinds open and was boiling.

Even after a few hours of having the two tiny windows open it was still unbearably hot and we only managed an hour or so of sleep. There was no fan or air conditioning of any sort. Really was so hot I couldn't suggest this is suitable in the summer months if it's hot. Otherwise the hotel was ok, yes decor and state of cleanliness was not the usual hotel standard but probably no worse than your average house. Fittings and beds were cheap and cheerful. Didn't really feel our en-suite room justified the money we paid when you can get rooms at some really nice b&b s in Sheffield for a similar price.

Ok if you get stuck at short notice I guess.

  • John Sloss

  • June 2015

Sleep Hotel

Basic but convenient accommodation.

  • M Smith

  • April 2015

Not the most glamorous hotel but was clean and comfortable.

Good location close to the city centre.