No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chocolate Boutique Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel, 5 Durley Road, , Bournemouth, BH2 5JQ
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel is a superb 19th century Grade II listed building on Bournemouth’s very popular West Cliff. Located within a short walk of Bournemouth’s town centre, miles of golden sandy beach and the Bournemouth International Centre, it’s perfectly located for all occasions. The hotel is themed on chocolate and each room has a personalised name relating to the food of the gods and its fascinating history. With a well stocked licensed bar, free parking, WiFi and en-suite through out what else other than The Chocolate Boutique Hotel will make your stay in Bournemouth more memorable. For that extra special touch, why not order a luxurious Belgium chocolate fountain & a bottle of chilled Spanish cava for your room on arrival. Please enter details in the special requirements section when booking or call once booked. Don't forget to tell us if it’s a surprise. Chocolate Weekends Commencing January. We will be running a whole weekend of chocolate tasting & making. This will be on the last weekend of the month and will run until the end of November each year. A great gift or pure indulgence, the choice is yours. Latest check in is 10pm. Later check ins can be arranged by calling the hotel.
Picture of The Chocolate Boutique Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All very good, it's a must to visit , will go back

Reviewed by
david ruck

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely stay at the chocolate boutique and me and my partner would defo stay again.
The only downside of our night there was a big old cobweb in the corner of the room but that is a minor thing for the time we stayed there and the breakfast was A1

Reviewed by
M Leonard

From NORTHOLT, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky B&B
This Chocolate Boutique Hotel is a quirky idea and our room was contemporarily decorated. A plentiful supply of their own Chocolate was refreshed each day in the room, which was a great touch. The cooked Breakfast was also tasty. Our only suggestion for improvement would be the Shower in the room was an ordinary domestic shower with very little power and our room could do with a refresh as the plug sockets were loose and wallpaper was peeling off around the edges. Having said that it was a nice B£B reasonably priced only a short walk from the Beach.

Reviewed by
Craig R

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Original quaint hotel.
lovely Hotel suited our needs and would certainly recommend and use again.

Reviewed by
j jacobs

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, quiet and comfortable.
Room was small but comfortable with nice décor.
I expected much better shower facilities for a 4* hotel so that was a disappointment as well as one of my pet hates that being the towels above the toilet. On a positive the staff were friendly, breakfast was lovely (but only served up to 9.30am on a Saturday!) and there were opportunities to sample the chocolate at no additional cost.

Reviewed by
S Bryden

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Brilliant hotel very clean and welcoming . Loved the chocolate theme. Very comfy bed .

Reviewed by
D Wilkinson

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing stay
Took my partner for his birthday at the end of July, and I couldn't have had a better experience we were originally going to stay at the premier inn but it worked out cheaper to stay here as it also included breakfast and I am so so glad we did. The staff were so welcoming and helpful the room was lovely it was small but adequate and well designed you could tell a lot of thought had gone into every aspect and the chocolate was lovely especially the fountain. Breakfast was lovely the room was a little cramped when full
But never really posed a problem. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to the town centre and the beach such a lovely location I will certainly be back,

Reviewed by
Joshua Bird

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay, staff were very polite and helpful..room was well equipped wth a nice little touch with free chocolate samples . I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Our room was large, clean, very modern (contemporary) with a walk in show room. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The location of the hotel was excellent with a short ten minute stroll into the centre of Bournemouth. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of full english, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs on toast etc etc.

Reviewed by
LINDA MILLS

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, central location, fantastic service
A lovely hotel with chocolate on tap, not good if you are on a diet. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and very reasonably priced for the quality of hotel. I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
catherine H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next