The Chocolate Boutique Hotel

4

5 Durley Road, ,, Bournemouth, BH2 5JQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen H

  • December 2014

Experience of our stay

The hotel was picked because of the Chocolate theme it offered.

The hotel was lovely and we would recommend it to anybody. To this point my wife will be returning in the new year with friends. My comments are brief because I cannot fault anything about this hotel.

  • Linda Newman

  • November 2014

a chocolate lovers delight

The hotel was just as described on it's website.

Although the bedroom was not the biggest I have stayed in, it was spotlessly clean with immaculate linen and, one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. An added bonus was the chocolate supplied in the room everyday of our stay. Everybody from the owner and his family to the rest of his staff were always friendly and helpful, we will certainly stay here again when we next come to Bournemouth.

  • Gary C

  • November 2014

Great Hotel something a bit different

  • R Westcott

  • October 2014

one night stay

Room was clean but very warm even with heating on lowest setting - had to open window which meant it was noisy.

Also noisy people in the room next to us woke us up at 5.45a/m by talking very loudly for at least 20 minutes. No instructions for the use of the shower and temperature difficult to get right also the water didn't go down the plug fast enough so guess their were hairs stuck there preventing the water to drain away properly. On the plus side the chocolate was good and the staff very pleasant and helpful just a shame that it didn't live up to expectations.

  • Alan C

  • October 2014

Great Luxury Escape

  • M Barnett

  • October 2014

We will be back!!

We stayed in The Chocolate Boutique Hotel whilst visiting Bournemouth for a music concert.

We we welcomed by the Proprietor and Polly who were both very attentive yet relaxed. The hotel is immaculately clean and our room had everything we needed and more. The breakfast choices were fantastic and the Full English Breakfast cooked by the Proprietor set us up for the day. I can't recommend this hotel enough, the chocolate in the rooms and at reception are just an added bonus to this perfectly run hotel.

  • Jason Farbridge

  • September 2014

Nice stay

  • david ruck

  • September 2014

All very good, it's a must to visit , will go back

  • M Leonard

  • August 2014

It was a lovely stay at the chocolate boutique and me and my partner would defo stay again.

The only downside of our night there was a big old cobweb in the corner of the room but that is a minor thing for the time we stayed there and the breakfast was A1

  • Joshua Bird

  • August 2014

Lovely relaxing stay

Took my partner for his birthday at the end of July, and I couldn't have had a better experience we were originally going to stay at the premier inn but it worked out cheaper to stay here as it also included breakfast and I am so so glad we did.

The staff were so welcoming and helpful the room was lovely it was small but adequate and well designed you could tell a lot of thought had gone into every aspect and the chocolate was lovely especially the fountain. Breakfast was lovely the room was a little cramped when full

But never really posed a problem. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to the town centre and the beach such a lovely location I will certainly be back,