The Heart In Hand

3

The Heart In Hand, 43 High Street, Blunsdon, Swindon, SN26 7AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David S

  • June 2015

Excellent Value Pub B&B

I have stayed here before I think this was my third visit.

This is a village pub that is unpretentious, down to earth and in need of a little tlc and updating however it is convenient (easy access from the A419) and the rooms are clean, comfortable and tasteful. I ate out but had a cooked breakfast which was good quality and a good size you wont go hungry that's for sure.

It is a locals pub and I was there on quiz night and as the rooms are above the bar if you are a sensitive sleeper you may be disturbed.

  • M Tipping

  • June 2015

Good family run hotel

I stayed for one night and I was made very welcome.

The room was good comfortable bed. The evening meal was lovely. Recommend the mixed grill if you have a big appetite. I would recommend this hotel and will stop again.

  • Kim W

  • June 2015

The Heart In Hand

Lovely room, nice & clean with a great view.

Nice pleasant welcome & well looked after during stay. Varied menu & good service.

  • J Tyler

  • April 2015

The Heart In Hand

A very nice place to stay clean and very friendly and the food is very good all home cooked.

  • David E

  • November 2014

A little gem!

Bright, cheerful, welcoming; the sort of place that makes you want to eat there.

Spotlessly clean and comfortable throughout with charming decor. Breakfast excellent.

A place to go back to again and again.

  • Robert T

  • November 2014

Pleasant Find

Old Country pub but very comfortable accommodation, good food and drink, a nice atmosphere and friendly hosts/staff.

Closed from 3:30 to 5:30pm so don't try to get in between those hours.

  • Lindsey P

  • November 2014

Good value

Traditional welcoming pub with basic but spotlessly clean accommodation.

Very good cooked breakfast but could do with offering some fresh fruit, yoghurt, muesli etc.. We had home cooked chicken curry for our evening meal which was really substantial, although a little hot for my taste, I think it would be helpful to give an indication of the level of spice on the menu. Just twenty minutes drive from Swindon.

  • Graham Lyon

  • October 2014

Good B & B and very reasonable

  • Jim M

  • October 2014

Very good overnight stay

This must be one of the best places to stay in the area.

Good room, good food and comfortable.

  • Ian M

  • October 2014

The experience was very pleasant.

Landlord was friendly and helpful, bedding crisp, mattress firm and comfortable, facilities very good, all the usual amenities in the room. Bar / breakfast area homely and inviting - evening dinner enjoyable, lovely breakfast and excellent value for money which will draw repeat guest business for sure. Thank you.