No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Colne Road, Reedley, Burnley, BB10 2LF
The BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club was once the private home of a wealthy local merchant and has been sympathetically restored preserving the grand feel of a bygone era. The lounge and reception area is dominated by a 25 foot high stained glass window which tells the story of Abraham Althams life and work in the Burnley area. Both the restaurant and bar are in the 'old house' with grand ornate ceilings and floor to ceiling windows creating instant theatre. The hotel is set in mature grounds with views of Pendle Hill from the terrace.
Picture of Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, Burnley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff lousy room
Although the staff were helpful and accommodating the room was a big let down. After a 5 hours journey we are given a double room ( i booked a twin) so contacted reception who gave an alternative. we entered the room to about 10 blue bottle (flies) and the room had 3 single beds it was strange and smelt funny. Were was told there was no more rooms so would unzip the beds. The bathroom had pubic hairs all over floor and the mirror when steamed up said red room? Also there was a dripping pipe outside the window. But to top it off a function was going on and the music was pumping until 1am, word for word was heard of every song. Will not book this again. Breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
vicki w

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
used quite a few hotels now and this is one of the best good value nice setting great shower comfy room, used the pool and jacuzzi very nice.

Reviewed by
g goffin

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stays
Always check if there are weddings on if you are not attending one at the hotel. We stayed Friday / saturday and there was noise until 1.30am from a wedding on the friday, on the saturday there were 2 weddings and double the noise. There was no room in the car park by 8pm for other residents. By 9 oclock there was trouble between the guests....we had to leave the hotel at 9.30pm and drive 250 mile home as there was no room avaible for us to change to that was not what felt like directly above the weddings ( they had spilled out onto the grounds so you couldn't even open windows). A bit disappionted as the hotel came with decent reviews and looked great on its website. Just be very aware of potential noise levels on a weekend stay.

Reviewed by
K Varley

From South Queensferry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good except the woman in the bar with her dog late one night...

Reviewed by
David L

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
The hotel is in a good location and rooms are clean and comfortable. Some of the staff are quite young and need further training but the receptionist quickly sorted out any concerns. I booked on later rooms website and paid £51 which was good value for money. I used the pool etc in the morning but would also have liked to use the spa treatments, sadly they finish at 4pm on a Saturday and are not available on Sunday. Overall it was very good value for money

Reviewed by
Rachel G

From West mids, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back to Travelodge
The Hotel was nice a bit strange with the layout the bar prices where very high which put a question to myself would I stay here again yes we would but we would go out next time as it was two dear to stay in and drink in the hotel and we would have breakfast out I am glad we got it on late rooms I would have been devastated to pay the full price we payed half at £51.

Reviewed by
John Hanson

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oaks Hotel Short Stay
Very nice hotel staff was very helpful Rachel in peticular, Hotel had good facilitys and a very good leisure complex.

Reviewed by
S Hankinson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurant Service and Food - Terrible!!
I arrived, with my girlfriend, on the 22nd June. We had just completed the three peaks challenge for charity and we were very tired. The receptionist was superb. A dark haired lady. She made an effort to make our stay comfortable. She showed us a short cut to our room to save our legs and booked us a table in the restaurant at about 9pm. That's where the positives ended. Firstly, we were disappointed to be told the spa was shut at 8:30. Then we went for dinner. We went for the 4 course set menu. I ordered 'brioche' with goats cheese for a starter. When it came, it was soggy toast! Why put on the menu 'brioche' if it isn't?? Then I went for smoked haddock and my girlfriend went for chicken. When they finally arrived after around 45 miunutes, both were overcooked beyond belief and the veg looked like it had been coooking for hours!! We then waited another 15 minutes after we finished while we watched the waitress tidy empty tables around us leaving our table with dirty plates and without a desert menu!! being as tired as we were we decided enough was enough and left! it took over an hour to have two courses and I payed for four. I am not at all happy with the experience. We were going to complain in the morning, however, it was the same receptionist as the night before and as she had been so helpful, we did not want to complain to her. This is the first opportunity I have had since to right down my feedback.

Reviewed by
Matthew Young

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt very spoiled !
we decided to have a night away after a very busy week and booked the oaks. we arrived and were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. it is very striking as soon as you walk in the door. considering we booked a very cheap deal through late rooms the service we received was first class from checking in to checking out. our room was amazing for the price and a great size. the leisure facilities are fantastic too. we had breakfast which was also great value. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cant wait to go back. first class staff.

Reviewed by
g prosser

From chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lacking the quality that it used to have
The hotel is lovely and set in nice grounds. However, having stayed there a few times over the years, I was disappointed with the general standard of the hotel. My room was very clean and a reasonable size, however the chair had a broken leg, although I had reported it in the morning, nothing was done until I complained again upon my return.
The serving staff in the restaurant were poor, not attentive and seem more intent on setting up for breakfast than serving the people having dinner.
Overall a disappointing stay.

Reviewed by
N Kirk

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next