No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Colne Road, Reedley, Burnley, BB10 2LF
The BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club was once the private home of a wealthy local merchant and has been sympathetically restored preserving the grand feel of a bygone era. The lounge and reception area is dominated by a 25 foot high stained glass window which tells the story of Abraham Althams life and work in the Burnley area. Both the restaurant and bar are in the 'old house' with grand ornate ceilings and floor to ceiling windows creating instant theatre. The hotel is set in mature grounds with views of Pendle Hill from the terrace.
Picture of Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, Burnley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money in character hotel with modern bedrooms.
We had a lovely bedroom, was nice and dark at night, quiet and very comfortable bed. Nice and clean, friendly attentive staff. Would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
Christina S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable price, welcoming staff, historic setting, good accomodation

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard - average
the hotel is looking tired as it's an old building this can be charming - sadly didn't quite hit the tradition charm mark... tired and out of date

Reviewed by
Colin F

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, the room was comfortable and quite big enough for our family of three. We only ate in the restaurant once, but the meal was superb and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I must give a special thank you to Shane Cuthbert though, who should be on the stage!

Reviewed by
Ruth E

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a quick overnight stay
Accommodation was clean and basic,food was not great for the price.Found customer service could of been better.

Reviewed by
M Daley

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly staff

Reviewed by
e draper

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Middle of the road, but ropey food
Stayed there for one night, room was a good size and the pool facilities were good. However, had a meal, in the bar and the meal was really pretty poor. Breakfast was fine, but had to wait ages then find someone to serve. I would say it s a typical Best Western, in most cases you know what your getting but don't expect anything amazing.

Reviewed by
D Waite

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff at this hotel were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The leisure facilities were great, clean and not relaxing

Reviewed by
Rachael Wilson

From salford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend stay
We booked a family room for 4 people for 1 night. The web says it would be 1 x double bed and 2 bunk beds, but the room had a sofa bed and a fold up bed instead. The kids had been looking forward to bunk beds but not really a problem.
The room itself only had 2 t-cups and 2 plastic cups in the bathroom so we had to ask fo more which were delivered very quickly.
We paid for breakfast which is served between 8-10 on a Sunday. we arrived at the restaurant at 9.15 but had to wait 20 mins for a table as it was full. Could possibly look at seating people in the bar area as it was closed at the time.
We used the swimming pool and it was excellent and the issue of towels really helped.
Overall I will be booking this hotel again as it was a real pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
David S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous building/Noisy guests
Building beautiful and well located for our needs. Bunk beds not great for 11 and 15 year old children.Pool and leisure facilities brilliant-girl attendant so helpful and friendly.Main Receptionist very blunt. The noise was atrocious .Every room on our floor was occupied by rowdy partying groups of males and females who banged and shouted until 5am. Their language was disgusting and nobody controlled it.Possibly hotel could benefit from a night watchman to control noise levels for families and keep up a reputation.

Reviewed by
d oneill

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next