No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Colne Road, Reedley, Burnley, BB10 2LF
The BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club was once the private home of a wealthy local merchant and has been sympathetically restored preserving the grand feel of a bygone era. The lounge and reception area is dominated by a 25 foot high stained glass window which tells the story of Abraham Althams life and work in the Burnley area. Both the restaurant and bar are in the 'old house' with grand ornate ceilings and floor to ceiling windows creating instant theatre. The hotel is set in mature grounds with views of Pendle Hill from the terrace.
Picture of Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, Burnley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of favourite hotels
This was the second time we have stayed at the Oaks, Burnley and we absolutley love it. From the very first impression when you walk through the door, you wont be disappointed with what you see. The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are superb. Both occasions we have stayed in a standard room which are however far superior to other standard rooms we have been in and we feel very spoiled. We will definatley be going again :).

Reviewed by
G Prosser

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Good service as always..I love using this hotel.

Reviewed by
Ludovic Greenhow

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, well worth the money!
We paid £49 for a night on a Saturday and was well worth the money. It had a lovely spa pool jacuzzi sauna & steam room. Rooms were nice and very traditional. Hotel was well presented. We didn't eat in the hotel or used the bar but overall a good stay! Recommend it for a relaxing night!

Reviewed by
L Ford

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely, stay was spoilt by a dripping shower and bad experience at the bar.
The hotel was lovely however the shower in our room dripped all night long so we didn't get much sleep. When advising the reception of this the next morning we simply got an apology. We also had one drink of lager in the hotel bar and had to send it back as it tasted horrible. No apology for this.
It was a shame as the building itself was lovely.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Oaks Hotel
We stayed at the Hotel over the Christmas period on a last minute booking, On arriving we got a free upgrade to the executive suite (room 101) and what a great room it was. We used the hotel leisure centre which was great and the food was great.

Reviewed by
Guy Buckley

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent...5*****
Great service

Reviewed by
K Hussain

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money in character hotel with modern bedrooms.
We had a lovely bedroom, was nice and dark at night, quiet and very comfortable bed. Nice and clean, friendly attentive staff. Would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
Christina S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable price, welcoming staff, historic setting, good accomodation

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard - average
the hotel is looking tired as it's an old building this can be charming - sadly didn't quite hit the tradition charm mark... tired and out of date

Reviewed by
Colin F

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, the room was comfortable and quite big enough for our family of three. We only ate in the restaurant once, but the meal was superb and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I must give a special thank you to Shane Cuthbert though, who should be on the stage!

Reviewed by
Ruth E

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next