Tower House Hotel

2

West Cliff Gardens, ,, Bournemouth, BH2 5HP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Wise

  • April 2015

Tower House Hotel

The staff are very friendly at the Tower Hotel, especially Maria who was excellent with our little girl and made her feel very special.

I am not sure I would recommend as a family hotel, during our stay there was only 2 children in the hotel, the room was lovely and big and the childrens bedroom was okay but does need updating, the floor boards in the room above were so creaky and kept me awake one night as someone above us obviously could not sleep. We stayed over the Easter weekend and it was fairly busy, the two things that let it down was on the Monday a coach group arrived of older people and when we came down for breakfast we had been moved from the table we were given to sit at on the first day and a table had to be made up for us, I appreciate the coach party must have been more important to the hotel at this point as we were leaving that day but it felt like they did not care about us as guests anymore and this ruined what I felt had been a nice break. The other thing was there was live music also on the first night of the coach trip, with a young child who needed to be in bed it would have been good to have been told about this in advance as we could hear it from our room.

  • Margaret Davies

  • March 2015

Tower House Hotel Review

Friendly and welcoming family run hotel.

Beautiful old high ceilings in rooms giving character to the 100 year old building. We stayed for bed & breakfast and the food was varied and excellent. All the staff were helpful. Very clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • david rance

  • March 2015

Wish we could have stayed longer.

We normally holiday with our touring caravan because of our two dogs ,but thought we would try a short hotel break.

So glad we chose the tower house hotel. We and the dogs had a great time. All the staff were great folks, and really pampered us. We felt like we were part of the family.The breakfast and evening dinner were first class, no need to eat out. Well done Tower house you have got it right. xx Dave ,Nina, Dawn Rance and Millie and Katie.

  • Barry D

  • March 2015

Wonderful staff in a good but basic hotel

Booked the Tower House hotel for a weekend stay in Bournemouth.

It's in a good location for the town and the beach is just a couple of minutes walk away. We were in room 15 and you get a view of the sea from there. The hotel was clean although no frills and a bit old fashioned, all in all I enjoyed my stay there. By far the best part of the stay was the lovely staff, they did a really good job in helping us and making us feel welcome.

  • Dave A

  • March 2015

Weekend away

Very friendly & helpful staff.

Room was fine but the bed felt a little uncomfortable. Good quality breakfast and choices. Near to shops and beach.

  • Dionysios T

  • December 2014

Excellent

Truly an excellent value for money deal.

Extremely helpful staff, especially the duty manager Vicky. Probably the best buy I have made so far in accommodations ever!

  • Wendy R

  • November 2014

Lovely Hotel

The hotel exceeded expectations.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful food. Comfortable rooms. Would not hesitate to book again.

  • H Winn

  • November 2014

Would stay again

Loved this Hotel.

Friendly, helpful staff. My single room was a decent size & had a Queen sized bed - cleaned well every day ,plenty of tea, coffee, milk provided. I found if I logged onto the wifi in the lounge, the signal stayed when I went back to my room. Great that there was free parking right outside as well. Would definitely stay again-in fact I tried to stay for another week as my course was extended but unfortunately they were full.

  • Richard Vaughan

  • November 2014

Total Satisfaction As Always

This was the second time my girlfriend and I have stopped at the Tower House Hotel and as expected there were no issues whatsoever during our stay.

In December we will be visiting Bournemouth again and have already made a booking at this establishment and rest assured whenever we require accommodation in Bournemouth the Tower House Hotel will be our number one choice.

  • G Ardeleanu

  • July 2014

It was the most relaxing hotel we`ve been in years.Quality everywhere.Very well done.