No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SACO Bath - St James Parade

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
31-40 St. James'S Parade , Bath, BA1 1UH
This beautiful apart hotel is perfectly located on the doorstep of all the world famous attractions that historic Bath has to offer. An entire Georgian terrace has been restored to create a selection of individually designed studios, one and two bedroom apartments.

The apartments are styled with contemporary Italian designer furniture, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living/dining area, bedrooms with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms.

SACO Bath benefits from being only a 5 minute stroll to everything that Bath has to offer - such as Bath Thermae Spa, the Roman Baths, Royal Crescent, Bath Abbey, Pultney Bridge and the Theatre Royal.

You will be spoilt for choice when it comes to choosing somewhere to dine, have a drink or go for a coffee - all on your doorstep, along with an abundance of shops including the Southgate Centre and the more quirky shopping lanes off the main street.

Simply perfect for both short and long stays, - these apartments really offer you a home from home space to live like a local whether you are travelling for business for pleasure.

A refundable deposit may be required in addition to accommodation charges. You will be contacted by SACO – The Serviced Apartment Company who will confirm your arrival details and who may require a security deposit prior to your arrival. This will vary depending on the size of apartment you have booked. The deposit will be refunded within 48 hours of your departure, subject to there being no damage to the apartment or disruption to other Guests. Guests must be over 25 and identification will be requested on arrival. The credit card that is used to pay for the accommodation must also be shown on arrival.

We consider a group to be three apartments or more being booked in the same city for similar dates. When making a group booking full payment will be required at the time of booking and this is non refundable. A security deposit of £350 per apartment will be required for each apartment booked and we are unable to guarantee that all apartments will be in the same building.

Credit/Debit card fees apply.
Picture of SACO Bath - St James Parade, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little hard to find,but was very pleased with the location

Reviewed by
John Chapman

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...
...

Reviewed by
D Peacock

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome, and they gave me a pint of milk
It was really appreciated that little things like a pint of milk and breakfast ready in the fridge, made my stay easy and comfortable

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location!
Perfect location in centre of city, clean and comfortable accommodation

Reviewed by
Arefa S

From London, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
Fantastic apartment - everything had been thought of.

Reviewed by
A Currie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had 2 nights at SACO in Bath. Great location, friendly staff, well equipped. Nothing to fault. We had a lovely time.

Reviewed by
M Rowe

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
We chose SACO for a weekend visit to Bath. Initially we'd only booked for one night, but we found ourselves so comfortable that we ended up booking for another night.
The apartment was perfectly finished with all home comforts. The lovely kitchen allowed us to make our own breakfast (there's a Sainsbury's just around the corner), the bath and shower provided piping hot water and the bed was really comfortable.
The welcome was warm and the receptionist provided us with plenty of leaflets and recommendations for what to do.
...and finally, the location is perfect. Right in the heart of Bath.
In short... I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Rachel R

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city break
Lovely accommodation in the heart of the city. Excellent facilities. A real home from home.

Reviewed by
Tracey R

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded my expectations
The apartment in Bath was very clean, spacious and well equipped.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect city centre pad
This was a really ideal pad for us to explore Bath from for a couple of days. The location was excellent, being about 7 minutes walk from the train station and around the corner from the main shopping and heritage area in Bath. We had a studio apartment which was very spacious, with good cooking facilities (which we didn't really use), and a separate bathroom. It was light and airy, and although I was worried about the noise from the main road below with lots of buses coming past, the secondary glazing cut most of the noise out so we slept fine. We were very happy to receive a complementary 'welcome pack' including fresh milk in the fridge, cereal, tea and coffee and biscuits and bottled water. There were also complementary toiletries, and an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, ipod dock, etc. The staff were friendly and because it was self service it was fine to come and go as we pleased (which was also easy to do given the location). There was no problem in leaving our suitcases after checking out on our last day and we had asked to do that on arrival but in fact our room was ready when we arrived four hours before we were meant to check in.
The layout of our apartment was a little odd with the sofa in front of the cupboards which was required because the kitchen benches, and it wasn't the most luxurious accommodation with a very small foyer/reception area, a creaky lift and the staircases/corridors feeling more like student accommodation than a hotel but none of this bothered us as the room was great, good value and ideal for what we wanted to do.

Reviewed by
Miranda L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next