Reviews - SACO Bath - St James Parade


31-40 St. James'S Parade, Bath, BA1 1UH

Price From 276 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Pat Fuller

  • December 2014

xmas market visit to bath 2014

staff were very friendly and helpful only down side was the width of the beds which were very narrow indeed

  • A Mason

  • December 2014

Great location

This hotel is in a great location, we parked up the car and didn't have to think about it for the duration, everything is within walking distance.

The staff were helpful showing how to get around and the rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Carolyn R

  • December 2014

Wonderful stay!

The Saco apartments are conveniently located to Bath town centre, with the shops and Thermae Spa only minutes away.

The accommodation is modern, clean and has everything you need with regard to kitchen appliances. The reception staff were friendly and are very helpful. We had a wonderful stay and shall certainly return.

  • J Golder

  • November 2014

SACO Bath - St James Parade

Really great stay.

The apartments was in a great location and very clean and tidy. The manager was incredibly helpful I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • J Swallow

  • November 2014

Weekend break

We booked a last minute weekend break to Bath and stayed in the Saco apartments on St.James' parade.

We were not sure what to expect, but were very pleasantly surprised when we entered the apartment. The rooms were clean and modern and well decorated throughout.

There were all the amenities in the kitchen that you would need for the self catering aspect, including teas coffees, hot chocolates etc, which was a lovely touch and just what we needed after out long drive there. The bed was really comfy and nice and big too, which was great!. The apartments are situated in a fantastic spot in the city, right next to the main shopping street, which was perfect for us as it meant not having to drive (so we could both have a little drink in the many pubs and bars in the city!)

The only down side for us was the parking, it's easy to find parking & however you have to pay for it, this was ok for us as we just paid a few pounds for parking before 6pm then parked in the bay's opposite the hotel after that (as we were lucky enough to nab a space!. Get there quick though!)

All in all, we had a fantastic weekend and would definitely do it again and would be likely to use the Saco apartments.

  • Roger B

  • November 2014

Good location to walk around Central Bath. Welcoming staff, clean, well equipt apartment.

Reception staff were very helpful in advising on best parking facility close to the apartments.

Although we did find out on arrival the apartment does have limited parking arrangements on site. It is very limited and would have to be booked well in advance. If you are looking for a location for a weekend break that gives you flexibility on what you want to do and when you want to do it this is ideal. Very clean and well equipt. I would use again on my next visit. And recommend to friends.

  • Susan O

  • August 2014

Stay at SACO Bath

We very much enjoyed out stay at SACO in Bath.

The apartment was in an excellent location with an overnight car park nearby. The apartment was well equipped, modern, clean and spacious.

  • John Chapman

  • June 2014

A little hard to find,but was very pleased with the location

  • Arefa S

  • June 2014

Great Location!

Perfect location in centre of city, clean and comfortable accommodation

  • D Peacock

  • June 2014