Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Dighton Street , Bristol, BS2 8NZ
Modern development is superbly located for the university, the BBC, the BRI hospital and Bristol city centre. Spacious, most with balcony apartments with all your home from home comforts and free Broadband. The glass wall with a city view provide plenty of light in the lounge and kitchen. Each apartment boasts a range of facilities for your comfort, as a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and, in 2 and 3 bedroom apartments- dishwashers,
Spacious combined living and dining area complete with colour TV and DVD and MP3 player, Two double bedrooms (Most apartments with en-suite), and a contemporary bathroom. Just bring your suitcase, what could be easier?

2 bedrooms rate based on 4 people, 1 bedrooms rate based on 2 people, extra sofa bed for extra person can be requested from the hotel directly at £30 per night (subject to availability). 3 bed apartment sleep up to 6 people.
Garage parking £15 per night.
Double beds in all bedrooms. In some 2 bedroom apartments twin beds can be requested in advance.

Please note, all extras are subject to availability and should be reserved and confirmed with the hotel directly.
Latest time to book "for tonight" on-line is 4pm. After 4pm any bookings "for tonight" by telephone confirmation directly with the hotel.

Guests are kindly requested not to book apartments for parties and to be respectful to other guests. The property reserves the right to request that guests vacate their apartment immediately if any of their terms and conditions have been broken.

Picture of Alderman Hamilton City Centre Apartments  , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation itself was excellent and perfectly situated for the wedding we were attending.
My only concern was the whole checking in and out procedure was a bit stressful.
When I eventually found the apartments there was nowhere to park outside whilst obtaining the key and car park fob. The code number for the door didn't work but luckily someone let me in, then the key didn't work in the front door either so we had to access through the car park each time. The fire alarm went off at 4.45 am as it is apparently "temperamental" !

ManagementResponse

So sorry that you found accessing the flat stressful,we received no other reports of a fault on the front door code, so concerned that you may have struggled when we could have assisted if you had called our 24/7 helpline. You do need to ensure the letter and the code button are pressed. The key was not for the front door you only use the code for access. There is pay and display parking opposite the front door and 1hr on Montague Street. In respect of the fire alarm we can only apologise that last weekend there was a problem which the alarm company have now sorted it was a one off, its not generally tempermental it was just last weekend. Very pleased to hear that you found the accommodation excellent and I hope that you will stay with us again.

Reviewed by
Lynda H

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A highly recommended apartment.
Fantastic clean apartment, will definitely return!! A bonus is it is 2 minutes away from a small supermarket where you can stock up on necessities. Highly recommend !

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Samuel & the Alderman Team

Reviewed by
jolanta k

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
We had a very lovely stay at the Alderman Hamilton apartments. The location was perfect as we wanted to be central and near Stokes Croft. The quality of the room was great and we were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space we had and how well equipped the apartment was. We would definitely stay again!

ManagementResponse

Thanks for posting a review, we glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the apartments. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team as well. Samuel, Alderman Apartments.

Reviewed by
C Restarick

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All in one
This was a very enjoyable experience for two adults and four children - one with handicap and in a wheelchair. The kitchen had just what was needed and the living room had just about every kind of entertainment ; wi fi , tv cd , dvd and even books.The main corridor was wide enough for the wheel chair a thing we dont usually find. The bedrooms were tasteful and the lift a great help.
Although it wasnt cheap it was a pleasure to live in but next time I will book the parking too as we were fined for parking on a double yellow line on the last day. But it was an all in one flat!

ManagementResponse

Thanks for taking the time to reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Samuel, Alderman Apartments.

Reviewed by
john mcquillan

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked this apartment for my mum to stay in whilst visiting me. It was straight-forward to arrange, but because the keys are left in a safe it does require the person to be reasonably dexterous with locks and codes to be able to get through to the apartment - I had to help my mum out with that, and I'm not sure if she'd been alone she would have found it very easy as there are no staff on hand. The lift was also broken on one of the mornings, which was inconvenient in the hot weather. It was repaired within a few hours, which was good.
The apartment itself was clean and suitable for business. There was a balcony but it overlooked the bins of the student residence across the way. Some of the student rooms also looked across to us - so we ate dinner being eyed by a Chinese student eating noodles as he was looking disconsolately out of his own window. It was not very private nor very relaxing! It didn't really matter - there was a dining table within the room, but in the scorching heat we did need to eat outside with the windows full open.
However, the fan was appreciated, as were the complimentary items and the good range of cooking equipment. The bedroom and bathroom were fine, and the TV and music system (and the wifi) were all in good order. Location-wise, it was reasonably central, but to walk there from the centre (as we did) requires going through an underpass. It was safe to do so, but late at night I'm not sure how I would have felt about that.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your review and comments. We have taken on board your comments and will look in to some of the issues raised. When we do receive a booking we send out the instructions for the check-in procedure so that the guest has all the information we need, we do also have an emergency contact number in case problems arise. I hope you did enjoy your stay and hopefully will choose to stay again. Kind Regards, Samuel Parker, Alderman Apartments Ltd

Reviewed by
Alison B

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The place was clean and vibrant and had all the necessary amenities apart from a hairdryer which for a group of women is essential!!! The beds were comfortable and the place was quiet. One thing to note is that if it is a group of people travelling, space showers 10 minutes apart to ensure there everyone has hot showers.

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From London, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Central Location
Spacious living accomodation with underfloor heating. I would definately stay agin but i would recommend getting a parking space organised with the hotel before you go. Street parking is expensive. One moan - couldn't turn the heating down so was a little too warm.
Overall though, fantastic space.

Reviewed by
Tom P

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.