You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Galway Guest House


7 Abbotsbury Road, Weymouth, DT40AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (7)

43% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Goodhead

  • August 2015

Perfect b&b

Lyn & David are fantastic host, the breakfast is super it's a fantastic place to stay close to town & beach would recommend to all.

  • sarah r

  • July 2015

Galway Guest House

Helpful friendly and relaxed owners.

Breakfast not available until 8:45 am which was difficult for us with little children.

  • A mitra

  • June 2015

Dave and Lyn make you feel at home

It was a great experience for us.

The room was quite enough for us in size and requirement. There are shops very nearby for any necessity.The Beach is only 6 to 10 minutes walk.The bus stop is just on opposite side of the guest house. And above all the owners are fantastic and very hard working people. They love the business. We had a great time!!!!

Response from hotel

Thank You for your kind comments. We try our best to make your stay a happy one and look forward to the next time we see you.

Regards, Dave & Lyn

  • S Bradbury

  • February 2015

A bit out dated

we were greater with a friendly smile and Lyn was very helpful which was very positive.

On first impressions the rooms were very out dated and the main room downstairs was not very clean and had an odorous smell. We stayed in room 5 which was a family room and our two boys loved the castle Bed which kept them busy for a few hours. There were no on suit facilities and you had to use the toilet just outside the room, this was very tight and not very clean. Our room was big enough for a small family but again needed cleaning with the sink needing a good clean. There was a TV situated on a shelf but when switch on was to high to see the picture. We had a peaceful nights sleep and the room was warm which was good. Breakfast in the morning was ok but again the table cloth was dirty and the room was dull and dated. We were served with breakfast which was very nice and plenty of. All in all the stay was ok but I just couldn't get passed how dated things were and the fact it could do with a good spring clean. I think if theses were looked at it could be a fab place to stay. Everything said it was still a friendly place to stay.

Response from hotel

The customer booked a Standard Room (£90) They could have had a En-Suite Room (£120) It says on the paperwork that it was shared facilities.

The table cloth was changed before the customer arrived and we asked them if everything was ok and he said "Perfect, thankyou"

We spent £14,000 in improvements last year and you can see from our reviews last year that most people were satisfied.

  • Jill P

  • September 2014

p;re-holiday stay

size of room adequate, needs u-dating, skirting boards dusty.

quality of breakfast good, host helpful.

  • Jill P

  • September 2014

1 night stay

not a good start to my holiday, place needs updating, host helpful, skirting boards needed painting ,looked dusty good breakfast

  • Markus N

  • September 2014

Very small room, bed + 2sqm, very little roof window, a bit smelly.

Response from hotel

In response to the review, we offered this client a larger room but he wanted to pay the same price.

£30 per night is reasonable for a single room in Weymouth and we even found safe storage for his rented bicycle. He would have been hard pressed to find any single room in Weymouth at this time of year. The room in question has been successfully rented out every year for the last 13 years and I suggest that he pay premium prices if he requires a premium room.