No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22 Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2NS
The Ramada Encore Bournemouth offers an exciting hotel experience in the vibrant town of Bournemouth, Dorset. The fresh concept is stylish, hip and upbeat, all while providing contemporary and comfortable accommodation on England's southern coast. Ramada Encore Bournemouth guarantees a warm, friendly welcome, and will provide you with all you need for an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our Bournemouth location is another modern hotel in the Ramada Encore Hotel Group.
All 113 bedrooms are stylish, air-conditioned, offer power showers, free Internet access and a spacious work area. Relax in comfortable accommodation perfect for working, unwinding, and staying refreshed in Bournemouth, Dorset. Designed with the modern day traveler in mind, our comfortable rooms also include tea and coffee making facilities, in room safe, air conditioning, ironing board, and freeview 26" LCD television, everything you need for a great stay.
Picture of Ramada Encore, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth considering
I have no issues at all with any of the service we received. Clean Hotel, Clean room, Good size room as well. Breakfast was excellent. I really would recommend it to anyone for both leisure or Business breaks.

Reviewed by
m clogg

From poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crisp and clean
For me this place is ideal. No fuss, no frills, but comfortable and a fast free internet. If you're not keen on hardwood floors however, you might want to check if they can provide a rug or two.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for Bournemouth and all its attractions
Loved the hotel and would stay there again.
A nice walk down the hill to the Pier and a struggle to get back again....well I had run a marathon!
Love Bournemouth and this hotel is perfect for it.

Reviewed by
G West

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Are stay was the best yet the room was exhalant and the view was the best could not of asked for more

Reviewed by
Pauline Carson

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very disappointed with the appearance of the hotel and size of the room it's as it appears.
The pictures and informations about this hotel is very misleading.
The room was to be a en-suite with a queen bed, well, my double bed is much larger. When discussing this few time with customer service and the manager, they gave us a room with two very small double beds, the pillows is very flat and the beddings is not suitable for adults.
The manager was so kind and understanding, he was willing to give me back my money if I find another hotel, but I could not find one, beside I was too ill and stress - out by ordeal.
I am too upset!!!

Reviewed by
Violet B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First trip to Bournemouth
A very comfortable, smart and clean hotel ideally situated just a short walk from sea-front and Bournemouth International Centre which was main reason for our first visit to the town.
Would happily recommend this hotel, though ours was a short visit.

Reviewed by
Harry Tuplin

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very helpful and friendly staff, nice clean room would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
P Lonsdale

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed here several times. Each time has been an enjoyable experience. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
ANNE S

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 *
Towels very hard and rough
Bed very hard, the longer we were there the more uncomfortable it became
Pipes in the bathroom were very noisy at times (room 321)

Reviewed by
G Mattingley

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great if you like modern
Great location for walking to the town / beaches / parks.. as long as you know its up a bit of a hill... like most hotels in Bournemouth.... bit odd to have to pay when booking IN and not on leaving.
Staff are all very help full rooms great and ample free parking. . We stay in Bournemouth often and usually go for traditional Seaside B & B s but will be using this hotel again.

Reviewed by
angela D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next