No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22 Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2NS
The Ramada Encore Bournemouth offers an exciting hotel experience in the vibrant town of Bournemouth, Dorset. The fresh concept is stylish, hip and upbeat, all while providing contemporary and comfortable accommodation on England's southern coast. Ramada Encore Bournemouth guarantees a warm, friendly welcome, and will provide you with all you need for an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our Bournemouth location is another modern hotel in the Ramada Encore Hotel Group.
All 113 bedrooms are stylish, air-conditioned, offer power showers, free Internet access and a spacious work area. Relax in comfortable accommodation perfect for working, unwinding, and staying refreshed in Bournemouth, Dorset. Designed with the modern day traveler in mind, our comfortable rooms also include tea and coffee making facilities, in room safe, air conditioning, ironing board, and freeview 26" LCD television, everything you need for a great stay.
Picture of Ramada Encore, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good functional room with nice view across bournemouth
No frills but nice, warm and clean.

Reviewed by
S M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Hotel is in a good location short walk from all amenities with plenty of parking. Nice modern room with a good shower .Great buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Gupta

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay
spacious rooms and breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
Robert Matthews

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore
Nice hotel but didn't feel homely bit like a conference centre.

Reviewed by
J Down

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed!
We stayed at the Ramada Encore for a weekend in January due to a reasonable price (even though the Liverpool/Bournemouth game was on), the hotel was easy to find and we were able to park (although spaces are limited so peak season may be more of an issue).
Reception staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival and we were given a room which faced a block of flats and a carpark.
Room was basic but clean and well maintained, had tea and coffee making facilities and wet room shower was very good.
On the first night a car alarm in the carpark behind the hotel (this was the carpark belonging to the flats not the hotel) went off for 4 hours and we eventually gave up at 4.00am and asked if we could be moved to another room. The man behind reception didn't quibble at all and moved us to a room the other side of the hotel and said we could move our luggage later in order for us to get some sleep - being 7 months pregnant this was appreciated and the new room faced and office block which due to being closed on the weekend was silent.
Breakfast was well cooked and regularly refreshed so that items were not going cold or stale and there was a great selection to choose from (this breakfast was better than some I have eaten in higher end establishments).
The only improvement may be that due to the wooden flooring you can hear the toilets being flushed in other rooms - this is not a major issue but would be improved by carpeting.
Again, all staff were pleasant and helpful from check in to check out and in between. Overall this hotel is good value, tidy, clean and well staffed and we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Theresa H

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reliable and Trustworthy
Stayed here a number of times and can't complain!

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
We stayed at the Ramada Bournemouth the weekend before New Year. The hotel was excellent value for money good underground parking and really friendly staff would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
I Steele

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
Very nice hotel good acomodation free parking. Great location near shops and beach.

Reviewed by
Stephen Brock

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Here we go again
Having had a bad experience at the Ramada in Hatfield with drunk football supporters tearing the place apart in the night, I was less than pleased to be woken three times during the night by drunks kicking doors and screaming at the Ramada Encore in Bournemouth. When I mentioned this on leaving, I was given a short apology. So that made everything right, then.

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry this is the second visit to a Ramada Encore and again you did not have a good night sleep. At the Ramada Encore hotel in Bournemouth, we do try our best to stop groups booking our hotel, but unfortunately people have got very clever on how they do this. I am sorry the other guests disturbed your stay with us. I have looked through the CCTV for the time you stayed with us, but unfortunately I cant make out the other guests. I am sorry for your inconvenience and hope you will try our hotel again. Kind Regards, Brendan Westwood

Reviewed by
Charles B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard floors
Great place but as everyoine has their own preferences, make sure you don't mind hard floors before you book as there is no carpet in the rooms.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next