No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22 Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2NS
The Ramada Encore Bournemouth offers an exciting hotel experience in the vibrant town of Bournemouth, Dorset. The fresh concept is stylish, hip and upbeat, all while providing contemporary and comfortable accommodation on England's southern coast. Ramada Encore Bournemouth guarantees a warm, friendly welcome, and will provide you with all you need for an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our Bournemouth location is another modern hotel in the Ramada Encore Hotel Group.
All 113 bedrooms are stylish, air-conditioned, offer power showers, free Internet access and a spacious work area. Relax in comfortable accommodation perfect for working, unwinding, and staying refreshed in Bournemouth, Dorset. Designed with the modern day traveler in mind, our comfortable rooms also include tea and coffee making facilities, in room safe, air conditioning, ironing board, and freeview 26" LCD television, everything you need for a great stay.
Picture of Ramada Encore, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
Very nice hotel good acomodation free parking. Great location near shops and beach.

Reviewed by
Stephen Brock

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Here we go again
Having had a bad experience at the Ramada in Hatfield with drunk football supporters tearing the place apart in the night, I was less than pleased to be woken three times during the night by drunks kicking doors and screaming at the Ramada Encore in Bournemouth. When I mentioned this on leaving, I was given a short apology. So that made everything right, then.

ManagementResponse

I am very sorry this is the second visit to a Ramada Encore and again you did not have a good night sleep. At the Ramada Encore hotel in Bournemouth, we do try our best to stop groups booking our hotel, but unfortunately people have got very clever on how they do this. I am sorry the other guests disturbed your stay with us. I have looked through the CCTV for the time you stayed with us, but unfortunately I cant make out the other guests. I am sorry for your inconvenience and hope you will try our hotel again. Kind Regards, Brendan Westwood

Reviewed by
Charles B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard floors
Great place but as everyoine has their own preferences, make sure you don't mind hard floors before you book as there is no carpet in the rooms.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty solid experience
Not only is the price of this hotel consistently good, with free parking close to the centre of town but we always find the service impeccable, and the breakfast very good quality. Also, nice to have a read of the Sunday papers.

Reviewed by
Kerry C

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not fault the hotel at all excellent stay

Reviewed by
Michael Hill

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Use your nose
Despite being a non-smoking hotel, some people obviously think that smoking in their hotel room is acceptable. Thankfully there was a spare room where I was relocated to whilst the staff dealt with the culprits.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth considering
I have no issues at all with any of the service we received. Clean Hotel, Clean room, Good size room as well. Breakfast was excellent. I really would recommend it to anyone for both leisure or Business breaks.

Reviewed by
m clogg

From poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crisp and clean
For me this place is ideal. No fuss, no frills, but comfortable and a fast free internet. If you're not keen on hardwood floors however, you might want to check if they can provide a rug or two.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for Bournemouth and all its attractions
Loved the hotel and would stay there again.
A nice walk down the hill to the Pier and a struggle to get back again....well I had run a marathon!
Love Bournemouth and this hotel is perfect for it.

Reviewed by
G West

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Are stay was the best yet the room was exhalant and the view was the best could not of asked for more

Reviewed by
Pauline Carson

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next