The Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge

4

Main Street Yeovil, Yeovil, BA21 5TF

Price From 118.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • neil h

  • March 2015

Can't praise this little place enough

I don't normally bother with reviews but this place is outstanding and well worth a visit.

Great food, friendly staff and very clean rooms - don't overlook it!!

  • Steve m

  • February 2015

Good value for money

We only stayed one night but found our stay very comfortable.

Very nice pub - we only had a sandwich and beer but both good, and staff very friendly. Accommodation very comfortable - all facilities clean and modern. If you stay at the front of the pub a little bit of traffic noise but apart from that everything was very good.

  • Kathy D

  • December 2014

Quaint old worldy bar

The room was spacious & clean,with lovely shower facilities.

Tea / coffee & biscuits. The staff were welcoming & friendly

  • Terry B

  • November 2014

What a great find.

We made a late decision to travel to Somerset to visit friends & decided to stay 2 nights in pub style accommodation so we could relax & enjoy a few drinks in the evenings.

We hit it lucky with the Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge. The food was excellent, very large portions, good quality & very well cooked. The service was the best I have experienced of late. Once you place an order at the bar your place mats, cutlery & sauces arrive within a couple of minutes followed by the piping hot food within a very acceptable time. What I was impressed with was the way staff delivered your food with a smile on their face & then looked for any plates etc. they could clear on their way back. Also as soon as any table was vacated one of the staff spotted it & came along with the spray cleaner & a cloth so the table was immediately cleaned & ready for another customer to sit at. Well done Half Moon, you have got your organization spot on.

  • Paul Donarte

  • October 2014

would like cooked breakfast

  • Peter Hodge

  • September 2014

Helpful Staff and Good food

Stayed for 2 nights, booked a single room and had a double en suite.

Nice size room with a comfy bed. Had food on second night which was lovely. Bar staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay again when next working in Yeovil. Price could have included breakfast though.

  • Tony E

  • September 2014

Bed was extremely hard, my wife banged her head twice on the TV which was placed just above the dressing table.

  • Ray Brewin

  • August 2014

Clean tidy accommodation.Friendly Staff.Good Value

Cooked Breakfast could be a good idea

  • Andre H

  • August 2014

Great stay

Friendly people, great food for a good price and a lovely, clean and tidy room.

Great value for money!

  • zane h

  • August 2014

Cosy, quiet with character.

Stayed for two nights.

Both of which were a good comfortable night's sleep. I chose the smaller room but still plenty of space to work on my laptop and sit down with a cuppa.

I'm expecting more work in the same area and will book here again.