Reviews - The Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge


Main Street Yeovil, Yeovil, BA21 5TF

Price From 98.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kate F

  • September 2015

Warm welcome ( even for foreigners...)

Very good experience, but the room could be been a little cleaner.

Hair in the bathroom and some mould.

  • A Davies

  • September 2015

Court yard room lacking in natural light.

Pillows very flat and hard. Would stay again but only for one night and would bring my own pillows.

  • Taryn M

  • September 2015

The Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge

The landlord went over and above to help us when we realised we hadn't booked a bigger room and all the people we dealt with extremely friendly and kind.

It would have been nice to be offered a hot option at breakfast but that really is just a small point. Really lovely place!

  • james galloway

  • July 2015

Well run pub and accommadation

we noticed how clean the room was would have loved to have stayed longer maybe next time.

The food in the pub was excellent and reasonably priced. wonderful place to stay. Would love to stay again

  • S Peters

  • July 2015

Quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Lovely friendly and comfortable place to stay.

The staff are so friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was brilliant with a good choice. We didn't have a meal in the pub this time but have eaten here before and the food is great.

  • L Day

  • June 2015

overnight stay

Fine for what we needed, a basic clean room, nothing special.

Breakfast was not included and we felt it was a bit overpriced for what it is.

  • neil h

  • March 2015

Can't praise this little place enough

I don't normally bother with reviews but this place is outstanding and well worth a visit.

Great food, friendly staff and very clean rooms - don't overlook it!!

  • Steve m

  • February 2015

Good value for money

We only stayed one night but found our stay very comfortable.

Very nice pub - we only had a sandwich and beer but both good, and staff very friendly. Accommodation very comfortable - all facilities clean and modern. If you stay at the front of the pub a little bit of traffic noise but apart from that everything was very good.

  • Kathy D

  • December 2014

Quaint old worldy bar

The room was spacious & clean,with lovely shower facilities.

Tea / coffee & biscuits. The staff were welcoming & friendly

  • Terry B

  • November 2014

What a great find.

We made a late decision to travel to Somerset to visit friends & decided to stay 2 nights in pub style accommodation so we could relax & enjoy a few drinks in the evenings.

We hit it lucky with the Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge. The food was excellent, very large portions, good quality & very well cooked. The service was the best I have experienced of late. Once you place an order at the bar your place mats, cutlery & sauces arrive within a couple of minutes followed by the piping hot food within a very acceptable time. What I was impressed with was the way staff delivered your food with a smile on their face & then looked for any plates etc. they could clear on their way back. Also as soon as any table was vacated one of the staff spotted it & came along with the spray cleaner & a cloth so the table was immediately cleaned & ready for another customer to sit at. Well done Half Moon, you have got your organization spot on.