No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mount Pleasant Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
50 Belle Vue Terrace, , , Great Malvern, WR14 4PZ
The Mount Pleasant Hotel is a family run hotel that provides a relaxed, friendly country house atmosphere yet provides high standards of facilities and service tailored by its staff for its guests. The hotel occupies a beautiful Georgian building right in the centre of Malvern overlooking the Priory Church with direct access to the hills. Many of the public rooms and bedrooms overlook a stunning view of the Malvern Priory and eastwards over the Vale of Evesham towards the Cotswolds. Our 14 individually decorated ensuite bedrooms accommodate 27 guests. Family rooms sleeping 2 adults and 2 children are available as well as double, twin and single rooms. Our bedrooms are spacious and many are furnished with original antique furniture in keeping with the Georgian building. The hotel offers a bar and restaurant plus a restaurant available for private hire and there are also 3 rooms available for meetings, conferences and functions.
Picture of The Mount Pleasant Hotel, Great Malvern at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel.Courteous staff .Clean accommodation.
Enjoyed my stay.Nice accommodation.Handy restaurant with a good menu choice.

Reviewed by
Richard Page

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday
Very good stay girl on reception very helpful carried my suitcase to our room will stay again when in Malvern

Reviewed by
L Coward

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff
all the staff were very helpful but we found dave to be outstanding

Reviewed by
Neil Potter

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a mid week stay here. Hotel is a little dated but very clean and tidy in a great location. Had a nice evening meal but the breakfast was not great at all. Burnt sausages and very slow coming out.

Reviewed by
Lewis S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Disappointing
The hotel is shabby and the accommodation run down. The view from my single room was on to area resembling a derelict WW2 bomb site. The room itself was certainly not worth the amount charged with the furniture appearing to belong in a second hand shop not a hotel. There was no double glazing and with windows that could not be closed properly the room was noisy, especially with the fridge/freezer compressor kicking in all night! I was also disappointed with the quality of the breakfast which was not only poorly served but poorly presented. Would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Clive G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing
Very pleasant stay. ideal location for my needs.

Reviewed by
Tim W

From Oxon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic room
An adequate but basic room. Sufficed for a one night stay.
Room and bathroom in urgent need of modernising and redecorating. Clean enough. No bedside lighting for reading. Poor value for money.

Reviewed by
david k

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rip off unbelievable

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unacceptable quality of accommodation
I have never done this before but because of the totally unacceptable quality of the accommodation and lack of concern from staff and management I feel I have no option but to enter my comments. The room was extremely shabby with a chipped wash hand basin, mouldy discoloured sealant around the shower base, unhygienic shower curtain, stain on the carpet and broken chest of drawers propped up with a piece if wood. I spoke to two separate staff members throughout my stay with no response from management, phoned the following week (again with no response from management) and put my complaint in an email. The hotel management have not had the courtesy to respond in any way whatsoever. I feel there is a total lack if concern for customer satisfaction. An absolutely disgusting showing for a hotel listed with three stars.

Reviewed by
Kate Carey

From Edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing and friendly hotel with spectacular views
In arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome. The staff were friendly and helpful and we felt at ease straight away. The food was excellent and the views from our room were spectacular. The room was spacious and although a little dated, all faculties were catered for and fitted with the character and charm of the hotel. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Braiden

From Fairford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next