You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Mount Pleasant Hotel

3

Belle Vue Terrace, ,, Great Malvern, WR14 4PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • trevor r

  • September 2016

Mount Pleasant stay

A great location, clean, friendly, helpfull staff, and nice food, would stay here again, no problem.

  • James Morris

  • August 2016

Short stay

I visited 2 years ago for 1 night and was nicely surprised to get a front facing room with great view and enjoyed breakfast

This time I was given 1 of the 2 facing back with a view of ugly outbuildings yard and builders work

The room was ok but the mattress very soft and duvet fit for winter use

I had a poor nights sleep

The breakfast was poor compared to 2 years ago

Bacon over fried, eggs rubbery and you had to make your own toast

Getting up several times not my idea of a relaxing meal

It says a family run hotel but in all honesty you would think under new management and chef

I decided to eat my meals out

It's a lovely looking hotel and I'm so sorry to have to mark it down

  • Tony L

  • August 2016

Amazing views and great charm

This is a beautiful building.

The room was large with great views. Staff were very professional, and you could sense the history.

  • John Jones

  • May 2016

The Mount Pleasant Hotel

Very enjoyable stay with excellent customer service.

  • David C

  • May 2016

Superb accomodation

This hotel is a grade 11 listed building, full of charm right in the centre of Malvern.

The hotel has no lift which might make it difficult for some people with walking disabilities. The bedroom was large, very well equipped, recently refurbished, excellent comfortable double bed , modern ensuite shower room with a superb power shower. The staff were a credit to the hotel. They went out of their way to ensure guests had an enjoyable stay, nothing was to much trouble for them. The large Hotel car park in such a busy part of the town is a bonus. Very highly recommended.

  • Jack R

  • December 2015

Comfortable and easy to get to.

Ideal for very short stay

  • C Harley

  • November 2015

Brilliant location and service, just in need of some modernisation

A colleague and myself shared a twin room for two nights.

The beds are comfy and the room spacious. There appeared to be lots of doors to the room which we believed to be too linked bedroom. No trouble but did mean we could here the neighbours conference call easily. The windows were the greatest disappointment as they are traditional framed (guessing the building maybe listed and changes are difficult, but you cold easily feel the draughts and hear the road beneath you. All together a nice stay but a form of secondary glazing would be suggested.

  • Charles M

  • April 2015

Stunning view

Went away for a theatre break with wife, hotel location superb, very friendly staff, stunning view from room, but needs a little TLC, bed and en suite a little dated.

Breakfast good just had to wait for it.

  • Vitaly K

  • April 2015

Budget stay in a great location

If you are after a great central location, equipped room with heating and hot water - this is the place.

The rooms will benefit from renovation, but they are spacious and comfortable and a value for money. Parking is a bonus.

  • N Barlow

  • March 2015

Very friendly Hotel

I would stay here again made very welcome.