Cotswold Grange

4

Pittville Circus Road, Cheltenham, GL52 2QH

Price From 192.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike C

  • April 2015

Old Victorian Splendour

Beautiful old house (would have loved to see it in its prime) - nice enough as a hotel but still ripe with potential.

We arrived on a day of low occupancy and were slowly greeted as the "host" was in conversation with another guest, both the bar was not available after 6pm and dinner was not on. Neither really were an issue as staying at this hotel is central to Cheltenham (5-10 minutes walk). Room was lovely but the bathroom was a bit of a let down but money only goes so far (clean nevertheless). Breakfast was much more friendly than our arrival and they do use local produce since just as we were leaving the butcher arrived... We would definitely stay again and it would be interesting to stay when it was busier.

  • G Oliver

  • April 2015

Very nice venue

Met with friends for overnight stay.

We were all impressed with accomodation. Pot of tea for 4 very pricey.

  • F Varney

  • March 2015

Amazing hospitality

I arrived late in the evening with many work tools which needed unloading.

The concierge/receptionist had impeccable manner and arranged a nearby, secure area for my gubbins. My departure time was early, before proper breakfast, however I was still provided with a modest breakfast and a good brew. My dog was allowed into my pet-friendly room for a small surcharge and I enjoyed a really good stay. Comfortable room, great bed, enough space, slightly dated but perfectly functional bathroom. really a great place. Nice and quiet, secure parking, gorgeous building and surrounds. Highly recommend.

  • R Buxton

  • February 2015

wonderful

We went for a break and were amazed at this wonderful bidling restored to the highest quality.

The owners and staff could not do enough to make our stay memorable. The evening meal was well presented and an excellent quality. The hotel had parking and only a short walk from the town centre - ideal. We will be coming back.

  • K Roughley

  • December 2014

A beautiful hotel

Really nice furniture, very comfortable bed, a welcoming host - would stay here again!!

  • L Harmsworth

  • November 2014

A very enjoyable stay

  • I Ford

  • October 2014

Decor

The hotel needs to update the décor and the mattress on the bed was very hard could have been softer, the pillows were lovely and soft.

The décor need to be updated as it was slightly old fashioned and the wardrobe doors were very stiff when trying to open them. Also needs to cater for people that are slightly disabled.

  • L jackson

  • September 2014

nice 2/3 star. not 4star

The cotswald grange is not a four star hotel.

It is a bit worn. We were put in an awful 1star room at first. Receptionist was polite and moved us to a much nicer room. The hotel breakfadt was very good and they have a nice bar. I think the hotel is undergoing renovations. The pictures are deceiving. The hotel is in a good position and a nice stay but dont expect 4 star.

  • N Birchall

  • September 2014

Cut off

Food and dinning very good, should have been more attention to the room.

Very strange room layout had a locked communication door to the next room, could hear people through it. It was advertised as being classic and therefore a higher than a standard room.

  • PETER MARTIN-MAYHEW

  • September 2014

Our experienc.

Our stay was just what we needed....your beds were excellent..slept so well for two nights.

Food was excellent...no probs!everyone we spoke to was really helpful and pleasant.One small point...the windows with the scaffold outside would not lock,so had to take all valuables with us. But the walk to town was embracing. will come again for sure. kind regards Peter and Karen and Sandra.