You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments


14 Burnaby Road, Bournemouth, BH4 8JF

Price From 143.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Dalby Welsh

  • June 2016

The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

All good.

  • Philip S

  • May 2016

The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

Nice hotel.

  • Rebecca H

  • April 2016

Great hotel

Lovely pool, clean room and great customer care.

Food was excellent and very family friendly too.

  • k lewry

  • April 2016

we received real value for money

we were delighted with the whole experience at the hotel and would consider visiting again in the near future ,

  • Christopher W

  • February 2016

The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

Good value hotel.

Everthing you need for a pleasant stay.

  • n yule

  • February 2016

Short break

There is nothing actually wrong with the hotel but everything is just OK.

The room was small and clean but only ok. The pool area was nice but only ok. Staff were very good though, polite and friendly. Only had one breakfast which was again ok but there was plenty of choice available.

  • m walton

  • December 2015

Leisure facility

Recent new gym and change, high standard and quality.

The older bits kept very clean. A credit to the team.

  • S Davis

  • December 2015

Exceptional value for money,the pool and leisure facilities were excellent

  • A Hogg

  • December 2015

Better than average hotel- just!!

We needed a two night stay to attend a funeral locally and stumbled upon this one on Late rooms .com for £38.50 a night for two in a double room.

Despite being a large hotel, busy with visiting bus tours, it was very quiet at night. The room had the usual facilities and was clean and warm, the only down side was the over bath shower which had very low pressure - it worked but only just !. We dined both nights in the lounge bar from a very limited menu, food quality just average. That said, We would stay again- but only at the above price !!

  • tracey G

  • December 2015

1 night stay

The hotel lacked a sense of warmth as did our room.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. The thing i enjoyed most was the pool and jacuzzi. Very relaxing. The evening in the hotel bar catered mainly for the seniors, there was a coach trip. I didnt mind too much as it was lovely to see them all enjoying themselves. Good value for money. If i stay again i would like to sample the evening meal. Not a bad hotel. :-)