Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth > Bournmouth Hotels > The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
14 Burnaby Road, Bournemouth, BH4 8JF
The Riviera Hotel has a peaceful location, looking out over the trees of Alum Chine to the bay. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, leisure facilities include a hot tub, sauna and indoor and outdoor pools.

Every bedroom is well-equipped, featuring tea/coffee facilities, a flat-screen TV, work area and private bathroom. Many also have a balcony with sea views.

The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments Alum Chine is just a few hundred metres from the clean, sandy beach. Bournemouth pier is a mile away along the seafront.

The Cunarder conservatory restaurant has views over the bay and serves modern British food and home-made cakes, using local produce. The Art Deco-style Aquitania Bar offers regular, free entertainment. The hotel also has a poolside barbecue every weekend, depending on the weather.

A wide range of health and beauty treatments are offered to help guests unwind in the hotel spa. The hotel games room includes a pool table, darts, and video game
Picture of The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Place to stay
Have now stayed in both the apartments and then main hotel....clean and tidy and the staff are always helpful. The area is good if you want to be out slightly out of the centre but still within walk-able distance of everywhere as you can easily walk along the beach to either Bournemouth or Sandbanks.
Only minor complaint is that some of the rooms look a little tired - had wall paper peeling off the wall in one area of the last room and the shower was lacking in pressure.

Reviewed by
R Pyne

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel,
i was enjoying my holiday

Reviewed by
Anastasia M

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Riviera
Room a bit on the small side but very good service from staff made up for this. Excellent location. Good atmosphere in bar and nice size indoor pool with jacuzzi. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Lesley O

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we took our two grandaughters just for overnight stay the lodge we stayed was very clean and breakfast was lovely the hotel is very shabby on outside and grounds and outdoor pool need a good revamp but overall was ok

Reviewed by
a howe

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We booked the hotel for the pools available in case of bad weather as were travelling with a baby, they looked good but didn't actually get to use them. The hotel is dated but functional and above all clean. The reception staff were polite and helpful. There seemed to be an awful lot of staff at breakfast but no-one to seat us on arrival, they were cheery to others. The breakfast has a good selection of cold and hot but the hot food definitely needs some improvement.
We walked into the centre and took 20 minutes through the tropical gardens and very hilly, not an option if you want to be in the heart of it but great if you want quite. There is a small beach area with playground close by.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
David M

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast service was excellent, fast and friendly.
We were very happy with the two swimming pools but disappointed to find the jacuzzi out of action.
We had booked this hotel mainly for the leisure facilities.
Good location, would like to come again.

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

riviera hotel
Great breakfast ,good rooms

Reviewed by
sarah l

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We went for birthday suprise and had a great time! The staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. Really really loved this and would definatly go back again.

Reviewed by
natasha wiseman

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very happy with my stay I had to ask for a few changes to my original booking and the staff were most helpful with my requests. Very friendly and helpful throughout my stay.

Reviewed by
M Burnby

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next