No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Leigh Park Hotel Bath

3Visit England Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Leigh Road West Bradford on Avon Nr BATH , Bradford on Avon, BA15 2RA
The Leigh Park Country House Hotel is set within five acres of grounds with its own walled garden and vineyard. The hotel offers stunning views over the Wiltshire downs. It is a relaxing, informal venue located seven miles from the Georgian city of Bath, and close to Stonehenge and Longleat Safari Park.

An additional 18 bedrooms have recently been added to the hotel. All 38 rooms have been individually designed with fabrics and furnishings to complement their surroundings, offering charm and character with all modern facilities.

The hotel also has a brand new Conservatoire Restaurant which offers an extensive menu which caters for all dietary requirements. Using selected, locally sourced ingredients where ever possible (many from the hotels own garden) our team of Chefs produce mouth watering dishes every time.

A range of conference rooms are also available with a full range of equipment and services including complimentary Wi Fi access.

At the Leigh Park Hotel you will always receive a warm welcome. Our aim is to make your stay as pleasurable as possible!

Ultimate Spa Break at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel

The Bath Thermae Spa is an exciting experience in the centre of Bath which offers the ultimate Spa experience.

Leigh Park and vineyard situated just a few miles outside the city offers a two night bed and breakfast stay with two Spa vouchers entitling you to a 2 hour session together with 3-course dinner and bottle of house wine on one of the nights at a very special price. Upgrades to a deluxe room also available.


Picture of Best Western Leigh Park Hotel Bath, Bradford on Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay early December 2014
I was very disappointed in the room we were assigned in the annexe. It was perhaps the coldest night of the winter so far and the radiator in the room only got hot at the bottom, which did not heat the room. The bathroom was freezing cold, despite having a heated towel rail. Both my wife and I had to either sit on the bed or put cushions on the two chairs provided, as they were most uncomfortable. Considering the price we paid for two nights, this hotel room was not good enough

Reviewed by
David R

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A happy stay!
No hassle. Great Location - fantastic room & service.I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by
Henry Currie

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing with great views
My wife and I stayed here for a night. The staff were all excellent and really attentive with the few queries we had. The room was dated and overall the 2nd floor looked quite dated and in need of redecoration. The breakfast was good but no options on eggs etc.. Simple buffet. The view from the rooms, gardens and dining room made up for any gripes though, we would stay again

Reviewed by
Chris H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Change of room
We couldn't stay in the first room we were shown into due to noise issues, but were given a quiet one and that was just fabulous. If we could we would have stayed another night.

Reviewed by
Jann Tracy

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good experience
Receptionist on arrival had no personality and was very curt. My wife had changed our rooms beforehand as we found out that there was a 6th form do on the Thursday - we were not told that there was another on the Friday. Room had been decorated, but curtains were torn and the chairs upholstery was coming away. Bathroom could do with a clean - dead flies on floor - toilet flush was hopeless, and the bowl could do with some bleach down it. Hot water took about 3 minutes to come through both on the hand basin and shower. At breakfast, no-one came and took plates away or just checked that everything was OK. When we went outside after breakfast, the ashtrays were still full and there was a bag of rubbish just left. We had to collect our keys when we arrived back on the Friday, and were made to wait for about 5 minutes. For a Best Western hotel, did not meet the standards that one expects, especially for the price we had to pay.

Reviewed by
D Webb

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic retreat
Quite pricey but walking distance to Bradford on Avon, beautiful setting

Reviewed by
D Hall

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding party evening
Hotel unwilling to assist with booking error despite being advised within ten minutes of making error.
The error being to book a room on the wrong date ( a week ahead)

Reviewed by
G Kingman

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not in Bath
This is a very pleasant 'middle of nowhere' hotel which just about gets most things right. The hotel layout is a bit quirky but the location is beautiful and the views spectacular. Everything is just about OK, nothing exceptional, but no complaints.

Reviewed by
robert k

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bit dissapointed
the hotel was clean,breakfast was very good, we paid over £100 per night thinking we were having a good room however we had room 44 right in the top of hotel actually in the roofspace we had to ask for extra heater first night as radiator hadnt been switched on, ok on next two nights couldn't understand we seemed to have last room in hotel when we booked ,the bar and restaurant were empty at night we thought as we used late rooms to book hotel and not there website we were given the least used rooms

Reviewed by
jean worthington

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great rooms , huge and full of character, bathrooms a little bit tired. Lovely hotel and gardens. Great value.

Reviewed by
Julia W

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next