No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cliffeside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
32 East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AQ
Located directly on the ocean front overlooking Bournemouth Bay, The Cliffeside is a more intimate hotel with a unique warmth, ideally positioned overlooking miles of sweeping coastline and golden beaches on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff. Many of the modern rooms offer panoramic views of the ocean as does the harbour bar terrace. Superb global food is served in the contemporary restaurant, we pride ourselves that while we offer exceptionally high standards of service and cuisine we are still able to maintain a cozy atmosphere.

Located within the Oceana Resort is the Oceana Day Spa at Cliffeside, an Asian inspired Treatment and Beauty Spa open daily that offers wellbeing and luxury. Also located on site at Suncliff is Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Mini Gym and Squash Courts. Outdoor Pools are also located within resorts along with 4 Restaurants and 4 Bars and a Costa Coffee Shop.

Oceana Hotels reserve the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. In addition, please note that different terms and conditions apply for group reservations, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.
Picture of The Cliffeside Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
First thought was how good could it be for the bargain price booking though lateroom.com, answer EXCELLENT. Super service great views across Solent, excellent food. Only complaint would be the heating which had the power or a Swedish sauna.
Great break would do again.

Reviewed by
Don Carter

From hedge end southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I went with my daughter for a weekend break my first time at the cliff side hotel in Bournemouth it was an excellent location . my only two gripes was the room was quite hot , I couldn't open a window . and at breakfast the staff hovered nearby so I felt rushed

Reviewed by
M Ryan

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleep
Everything was lovely, staff, hotel and excellent breakfast. The only problem was our room was above the function room so we were kept awake until gone 1 am.

Reviewed by
Dawn M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay in Bournemouth
A very good hotel, offering excellent value for money. The staff are very good and I really can't find anything bad to say about the experience.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the bath was too small for me and the room is in need of some updating.The staff were all very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
m Geater

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite what we thought it was going to be.
We did not have any cold water pressure therefore having a shower proved very difficult. Hot water came through fine but we were unable to mix with cold water! We advised reception of the problem but nothing was done.

Reviewed by
Marlene P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed overnight in a standard room so was not looking for a wow factor. Room did what I wanted at a reasonable standard and hotel provided a good breakfast. Satisfied customer

Reviewed by
Susan Robbins

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

natsy experience rooms out to date dirty noisy I will never stay there.

Reviewed by
tonino m

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel rather antiquated. Spa experience was dismal. Ladies toilet dirty and lights not on in sauna.
Not value for money. Tiny room, height of summer, it was very hot in the room. Bathroom hot water control difficult. Would not have paid going rate.

Reviewed by
Sara L

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decor generally very tired. In need of updating rooms. Colour scheme to upper floors quite depressing. Staff very civil, polite and helpful. Quality of food very good.

Reviewed by
Martin P

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next