Reviews - The Cliffeside Hotel

3

32 East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AQ

Price From 127.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (38)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R O'neill

  • July 2015

Not for my liking!

Hotel was old and in of updates, plus they took to long dealing with requests!

  • Remo D

  • May 2015

Not bad for a 3* hotel

The floors were creaking a bit.

The walls and floors were not very much insulated. The television socket aerial was damaged and the water taps in the bedroom were the wrong away around.Everything else was fine. Not a totally bad experience after all.

  • B Dawson

  • April 2015

Overnight stay

Excellent stay.

The room was very clean but just needed a little TLC with some paint but otherwise a lovely bright airy room. Staff we're impeccable and very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again

  • ALAN H

  • April 2015

NICE STAY

NOT POSH BUT GOOD VALUE

  • Richard B

  • January 2015

post Christmas stay

A friendly hotel - able to check in early which was a bonus - able to leave bags on last morning.

In general a good stay - floor boards creak but that is to be expected for older hotel.

  • Don Carter

  • December 2014

Great break

First thought was how good could it be for the bargain price booking though lateroom.com, answer EXCELLENT.

Super service great views across Solent, excellent food. Only complaint would be the heating which had the power or a Swedish sauna.

Great break would do again.

  • M Ryan

  • November 2014

I went with my daughter for a weekend break my first time at the cliff side hotel in Bournemouth it was an excellent location .

my only two gripes was the room was quite hot , I couldn't open a window . and at breakfast the staff hovered nearby so I felt rushed

  • Dawn M

  • November 2014

Sleep

Everything was lovely, staff, hotel and excellent breakfast.

The only problem was our room was above the function room so we were kept awake until gone 1 am.

  • Mark L

  • October 2014

A pleasant stay in Bournemouth

A very good hotel, offering excellent value for money.

The staff are very good and I really can't find anything bad to say about the experience.

  • m Geater

  • October 2014

the bath was too small for me and the room is in need of some updating.The staff were all very friendly and helpful