Reviews - The Cliffeside Hotel


32 East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AQ

Price From 113.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m Geater

  • October 2014

the bath was too small for me and the room is in need of some updating.The staff were all very friendly and helpful

  • Marlene P

  • September 2014

Not quite what we thought it was going to be.

We did not have any cold water pressure therefore having a shower proved very difficult.

Hot water came through fine but we were unable to mix with cold water. We advised reception of the problem but nothing was done.

  • Susan Robbins

  • September 2014

Only stayed overnight in a standard room so was not looking for a wow factor.

Room did what I wanted at a reasonable standard and hotel provided a good breakfast. Satisfied customer

  • tonino m

  • August 2014

natsy experience rooms out to date dirty noisy I will never stay there.

  • Martin P

  • August 2014

Decor generally very tired.

In need of updating rooms. Colour scheme to upper floors quite depressing. Staff very civil, polite and helpful. Quality of food very good.

  • Sara L

  • August 2014

Hotel rather antiquated. Spa experience was dismal. Ladies toilet dirty and lights not on in sauna.

Not value for money.

Tiny room, height of summer, it was very hot in the room. Bathroom hot water control difficult. Would not have paid going rate.

  • Ricky K

  • August 2014

My stay at The Cliffeside Hotel

Manager was excellent and helped with our request and staff were helpful and polite.

The room was adequate and clean but could do with just a little TLC to the odd bit of peeling wallpaper!

  • Michael W

  • July 2014


The room I was in was very dated, lights didn't work.

It reminded me of a bed & breakfast that we used to stay at when we were kids!

  • Lynne B

  • July 2014

One night stay

Lovely comfortable hotel, superb breakfast and room with a sea view---brilliant.

Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Richard W

  • June 2014

Sea front accommodation with small pool

On arrival the bathroom had long black hair on the wall of the shower tiles.

Room was adequate but the bathroom was quite small.