No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cliffeside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
32 East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AQ
Located directly on the ocean front overlooking Bournemouth Bay, The Cliffeside is a more intimate hotel with a unique warmth, ideally positioned overlooking miles of sweeping coastline and golden beaches on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff. Many of the modern rooms offer panoramic views of the ocean as does the harbour bar terrace. Superb global food is served in the contemporary restaurant, we pride ourselves that while we offer exceptionally high standards of service and cuisine we are still able to maintain a cozy atmosphere.

Located within the Oceana Resort is the Oceana Day Spa at Cliffeside, an Asian inspired Treatment and Beauty Spa open daily that offers wellbeing and luxury. Also located on site at Suncliff is Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Mini Gym and Squash Courts. Outdoor Pools are also located within resorts along with 4 Restaurants and 4 Bars and a Costa Coffee Shop.

Oceana Hotels reserve the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. In addition, please note that different terms and conditions apply for group reservations, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.
Picture of The Cliffeside Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at The Cliffeside Hotel
Manager was excellent and helped with our request and staff were helpful and polite.
The room was adequate and clean but could do with just a little TLC to the odd bit of peeling wallpaper!

Reviewed by
Ricky K

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
The room I was in was very dated, lights didn't work.
It reminded me of a bed & breakfast that we used to stay at when we were kids!

Reviewed by
Michael W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Lovely comfortable hotel, superb breakfast and room with a sea view---brilliant. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Lynne B

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea front accommodation with small pool
On arrival the bathroom had long black hair on the wall of the shower tiles. Room was adequate but the bathroom was quite small.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay in a back-room
I'm easy-going but early morning deliveries, really loud and random 'air-conditioning' noises and other loud noises ( many bottles being dumped into a metal container?) before 8 a.m are irksome. I would ask for a room that doesn't back onto the rear car-park if you value your sleep. Otherwise, the room was fine, the staff helpful and the food reasonable. I'm not one who cares about the decor but for the review's sake it is fair to say it is a wee bit dated and faded/worn because some people are affected by this. The location is perfect. I would stay again and that is the bottom line!

Reviewed by
s Slade

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectations
So I booked this hotel for one night as a last minute thing on the day. Only paid £38 for the room so didnt expect much but when we got there and seen the location and the pool outside we put on a big smile. Once checked in we found out about the free use of the indoor heated pool which we obviously tried out and enjoyed and that breakfast was included aswell which was also very nice. Only a short walk from the beach, pier and town centre it was ideal and definately worth the money.

Reviewed by
martyn jackson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very dated in need of refurb. We booked Superior Rooms, if they were superior I would hate to see the Standard Rooms.

Reviewed by
N Boorer

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at the Cliffside hotel
Pleasent staff,
Good clean hotel
room was a bit on the small side, but was only me so fine really, decor was a little dated.
The room I had got very warm at night , even with radiators off,so had to have both windows open.
As in most cases in hotels,coffee/tea making facilities were a bit lacking when it came to amount of milk containers and choice of drink.
The early morning was disturbed a bit by outside noise of a truck starting and recycling collection of bottles, but I did have the windows open after all.
The best bit was the very nice cooked buffet breakfast, so the room and the breakfast was a very good deal indeed for one night.

Reviewed by
A Cann

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sea view???
We were disappointed with the view from a single window having paid extra for the sea view.
The room was quite cramped and needed updating. Also no biscuits with tea/coffee and no tissues in room.

Reviewed by
marion f

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaview
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Unfortunately, the weather changed from warm, dry and sunny; to very wet/rainy cold and gail-force
winds, and there was a terrific draft throught the windows in our room; (I stayed with a family member), leaving us cold. It would have been lovely to have the radiators turned on for this period.
Otherwise, a lovely stay. Loved the view from my room!

Reviewed by
L ELLIS

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next