No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cumberland Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AF
Located directly on the sea front overlooking Bournemouth bay The Cumberland, Bournemouth is a 3 star delux hotel in Bournemouth. Awarded best value for money, Awarded 'Best Large Hotel' 2013, 2011 and 2009 at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards, it is now recognised as one of the South Coasts most fashionable and unique properties after several years of major investments. Situated on the prestigious East Cliff, a dramatic coastal resort that's smart, stunning and full of unique personality - overlooking miles of golden sandy beaches, The Cumberland Bournemouth resembles one of Miami's great Art Deco hotels of Ocean Drive.

The hotel boasts an excellent reputation for outstanding cuisine and offers a number of dining options. The Mirabelle Restaurant serves superb chef driven food with local fresh produce whilst the double AA Rosette awarded Ventana Grand Café provides a more intimate brasserie style dining. Continental and full English buffet breakfast is served daily and breakfast to go for early birds is also available.

Located within the Oceana Resort is the Oceana Day Spa at Cliffeside, an Asian inspired Treatment and Beauty Spa open daily that offers wellbeing and luxury. Also located on site at Suncliff is Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Mini Gym and Squash Courts. Outdoor Pools are also located within resorts along with 4 Restaurants and 4 Bars and a Costa Coffee Shop

During warmer months the large poolside Lido deck is unrivalled for drinks and food al fresco all day and night or should you wish to take a swim the large pool.

Oceana Hotels reserve the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. In addition, please note that different terms and conditions apply for groups, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.

Picture of The Cumberland Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great stay at the Cumberland
Had a great stay at the Cumberland we were there for a 60th birthday party in the lovely oceana domed room the buffet good was a great idea with mini fish and chips and mini burgers along with other snacks a great evening with great friends

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Cumberland Hotel
Pleasant Experience.

Reviewed by
M Burford

From Dymock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good vaule for money
Stayed for two nights. Excellent customer serivce on arrival. Rooms clean. Food is a little over priced apart from this perfect stay. Very good loacation. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Siobhan L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Art Deco Hotel
Great customer service, friendly staff, great food and spacious rooms.
Art Deco theme throughout Hotel, and has style, on a budget.
Would stay again!

Reviewed by
John H

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stopover
The room was adequate for purpose as we were only sleeping after dining out with friends.

Reviewed by
Paul Reuberson

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Cumberland Hotel
Great value hotel in a good location.

Reviewed by
Ian E

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Cumberland Hotel
The only Thing the rooms were very warm and there wasn't a way to turn the heating down but everything else was fine

Reviewed by
SALLY C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Me and my partner had a lovely two night stay! The room was very clean and a nice size for the weekend. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and was loads to choose from. Location was good easy walk into the town! Loved the look of the hotel aswell. The only downside was the cleaner didn't top our tea and coffee the next morning, also we only had one hot choclate between us. Other than that I recommed this hotel to anyone!

Reviewed by
charlotte cain

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cumberland!
Very good customer service from the moment I arrived to I left. Room was good for the money, had a joining door in the room which made other guests seem very loud and I would assume like wise!
Overall great hotel and will defiantly stay again!

Reviewed by
Lewis B

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Break
We went here to have a few days away to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. it was a lovely hotel. front desk was very lovely and very professional. The room was nice, bathroom was nice a big. The breakfast was amazing, buffet staff which is what we like, the hotels restaurant was lovely, the food was so good there, that we went there both nights of staying at the hotel. A few down points. 1 being the room walls are thin so we heard the conversations from the room next to us. 2 there was weddings going on while we was there so it was very loud because of that. 3 We asked for a paper to arrive on one of the days but it was not delivered, luckily they didn't charge us for this.

Reviewed by
C Charlton

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next