Reviews - The Cumberland Hotel


East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AF

Price From 104.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Deborah Tate

  • April 2015

Enjoyed every minute

bathrooms in bedroom need refurbing and furniture in bedroom but room was still very clean.

staff worked there socks off, always polite. food amazing. look of hotel is gorgeous but certain areas Ie curtains around bar, glass around bar and chrome could do with a proper clean as when sitting at breakfast by bar you do notice it and with such a gorgeous hotel with good decor i was suprised.

  • s clifford

  • April 2015

Room size

We booked a standard double but it was very small, there was a wedding the day we arrived, and unfortunately a young couple from the wedding were in the room above us arguing and screaming and slamming doors.

We made a complaint to the hotel manager,and he moved us to the top floor in a king size double which we should have booked from the start, hotel is a 3 star, friendly helpful staff, breakfast not the best but plentiful.

  • C Clack

  • March 2015

Lovely Break

The Cumberland was chosen by us mainly because of the reviews and we weren't disappointed.

The staff were all welcoming and helpful and the quality of the breakfast was exceptional. Ate in the hotel twice, once just a burger - good quality, and on the first night I had fillet steak ( not exceptional but ok) and husband had the steak and ale pie - again not fantastic, just ok. Didn't matter we had a lovely time and without doubt would return.

  • Reagan c

  • March 2015

The Cumberland Hotel

the only issue I had was regarding parking.

I an event is on then there is no parking for the guests and you have to pay to park on the see front.

  • Christine H

  • March 2015

Had a great stay at the Cumberland

Had a great stay at the Cumberland we were there for a 60th birthday party in the lovely oceana domed room the buffet good was a great idea with mini fish and chips and mini burgers along with other snacks a great evening with great friends

  • M Burford

  • February 2015

The Cumberland Hotel

Pleasant Experience.

  • Siobhan L

  • January 2015

Very good vaule for money

Stayed for two nights.

Excellent customer serivce on arrival. Rooms clean. Food is a little over priced apart from this perfect stay. Very good loacation. Would stay again.

  • John H

  • January 2015

Great Art Deco Hotel

Great customer service, friendly staff, great food and spacious rooms.

Art Deco theme throughout Hotel, and has style, on a budget. Would stay again!

  • C Charlton

  • January 2015

Anniversary Break

We went here to have a few days away to celebrate our 1 year anniversary.

it was a lovely hotel. front desk was very lovely and very professional. The room was nice, bathroom was nice a big. The breakfast was amazing, buffet staff which is what we like, the hotels restaurant was lovely, the food was so good there, that we went there both nights of staying at the hotel. A few down points. 1 being the room walls are thin so we heard the conversations from the room next to us. 2 there was weddings going on while we was there so it was very loud because of that. 3 We asked for a paper to arrive on one of the days but it was not delivered, luckily they didn't charge us for this.

  • Paul Reuberson

  • December 2014

1 night stopover

The room was adequate for purpose as we were only sleeping after dining out with friends.