Reviews - Russell Court Hotel

2

Bath Road, Bournemouth, BH1 2EP

Price From 46.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (63)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Price

  • February 2016

Beware!

Be very careful when booking this hotel - we was caught out where it shows prices as (price for 2) for a double room.

This is NOT the case and I had to pay a further £35.00 on arrival after already having paid £69.00. I did get a confirmation but trusted it to say what I thought I had booked - my mistake for not checking it but still prices are misleading. Over £100 for a room that had a black in the grout in the shower, stains on the carpet, lights that didn't work and ill fitting curtains. Felt completely ripped off and won't be going back!

  • Julia R

  • January 2016

Clean and comfy a little worn

Clean room with comfortable bed and an absolute bargain for a single-night stay, no complaints - hotel is a bit shabby but staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Julia R

  • October 2015

Cheap and comfy

Very cheap deal on a single room when staying over for work.

Room itself pretty rundown - and cold, though I used the two freestanding electric heaters provided to fix this. Main road a bit noisy through windows. But it was clean, bed was comfy, shower was better than a lot of other places I've stayed, staff were nice, so absolutely no complaints for the money.

  • louisa m

  • August 2015

Would stay again

  • Hamd ullah

  • June 2015

TV is not working, bedside lamps not working, unwashed cups, dirty carpet, terribly hot in the room.

Never go back there...not recommend to anyone...out of age look as well...all the rooms...not happy with the place + extra charge for parking as well...should I carry on......................................

  • clare b

  • April 2015

not great

Carpet was extremely dirty with dark stains all over and curtains were covered in paint.

Air conditioning didn't work and the cups and teapot were used.

  • L Ward

  • April 2015

Undergoing renovation provides adequate facilties with no frills

When we stayed, husband and wife with granddaughter,most guests were workmen but did not affect our stay.

  • Lewis H

  • April 2015

Faulty Towers!

The only welcoming thing about the hotel was the gentleman on the front desk - after that it was downhill.

The sever lack of clenliness throughout the hotel was disturbing and getting 'eyeballed' by the staff as I made my way around the hotel made me feel less than welcome and was exacerbated by their reluctance to treat you as a valued guest. After greeting one member of staff he simply scowled at me me until I walked away. and finally, the room. The sheets had the remnants of the person who had stayed previously (I shudder at the thought of what the white stain on the dark brown material actually was!) and had several cigarette burns. The carpet was filthy and clearly hadn't been hovered or cleaned in quite some time. Lack of double glazing meant that I could name the exact model and year of the cars driving up the hill at 3am as it sounded like they were in the room with me, and the windows were caked in condensation and mould. I resorted to striping the sheets of the bed and sleeping in my clothes it was that horrible. I was going to ask for a refund but when I was checking out the gentleman (who sadly wasn't the same one as when I checked in) merely took my key and disappeared!

  • J Rose

  • March 2015

Russell Court Hotel

Was great.

Was better than my sisters hotel up the road and they paid double the price. Always come back here.

  • Julie S

  • March 2015

Disappointed

Asked for a double ...

3 single beds instead

Room freezing cold and the furniture was old and tired

£5 to park the car was expensive. The sea view was excellent ........

Left the hotel as we found another hotel with a double bed and closer to where our other family were staying