No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Russell Court Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2EP
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth. We welcome visitors the whole year round with its facilities and experience to cater for the variety of needs each season brings.

The Hotel is close to Bournemouth town centre and within easy reach of the resort's beautiful sand beaches, major shops, theatre's, cinemas, casino and Bournemouth International centre. We have a restaurant, bar, ballroom, 60 ensuite bedrooms, large car and coach park in forecourt, WiFi in all areas. Whether your stay is just for a few days or a longer period, you can be sure to have a very warm welcome at the Russell Court Hotel.

Cooked or Continental Breakfast is available to add as an extra after you choose your room.

It is Hotel policy not to accept single sex parties on Friday & Saturday (including stag and hen parties). The Hotel reserves the right to decline bookings at check-in which may have been made individually and/or separately but are part of a group.

We charge a car parking fee of £ 5.00 per car per day (Van £10.00). Wi-Fi is chargeable £5.00 for 8 hours usage time; we do not accept 1 night bookings on Saturdays (minimum 2 nights stay).
We are a non-smoking Hotel
Picture of Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night stay
A friend and I booked two rooms. after check in I found my room was not made up, if fact the bed was standing up against the wall as if the room was in the middle of a refurb. The staff were very helpful and transfered me to another one which was upto a good standard. Overall i will say that i would rate the hotel as good and you can see that they are on the way to improving even further.

Reviewed by
Geoff Stapley

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a Great Place to Sleep
Really wallowed in the warmth and comfort, what an excellent decision to book in... Terrific owner, superb staff and luxury, what more can a person ask...

Reviewed by
Happy Goldfinder

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, powerful shower! Only negative comments being that a charge of £5.00 per night to park for proven hotel guests, when a simple booking reference slip could be displayed on the vehicle and a charge of £5.00 to connect to the hotel wi-fi are both unnecessary and excessive. The cooked breakfast which is a basic 'cafe equivalent' full English at an in excess of £11.00 and indeed in a 2* rated hotel this cost is very and overly expensive. I also had a requirement to stay an extra night which amplified from £25.99 per night for the first night to £99.99 for the second!!! Needless to say I left after the first nights stay!

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value- super sea view
Obviously once grand- a little like the grand Budapest Hotel.
It's now doing budget and it's doing it really well. Extra spacious room, bath with really hot water and an AMAZING sea view! Genuinely it's excellent value.
Car parking and your in the centre of town/
Next to the sea. Lovely staff. Great service.

Reviewed by
Chloe M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at Russel Court
Stayed at Russel Court for my sons graduation, rooms lovely, (1 lamp not working and bin broken-reported but not fixed during our stay) sea view was lovely. Very convenient for our visit to BIC. Staff friendly.

Reviewed by
m burnham

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

russell court review
rooms clean service good could do with a little uplift would go back again

Reviewed by
n atkinson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but nice hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room facilities were very decent. I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Stella T

From Athens, Greece
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a quick overnight stay
Needed a room for the night, a nice comfy, what more do you need

Reviewed by
M Willis

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap, lumpy bed!
For £28 room only during the week i wasnt expecting 5 start service but the room was so hot and the bed so lumpy i struggled to sleep. So finally fell asleep at 6am but they were very rude in calling at 10:30 continuously before sending a maid up at 10:45 to tell us if we want to use the room any more there will be a charge (eventhough the check out time was 11) this left a bad taste in my mouth and a worse opinion of the hotel. Otherwise it wasnt too bad i have stayed in worse (apart from the lumpy bed)

Reviewed by
jodie p

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good budget hotel
You get what you pay for. The staff were very friendly. The room was basic but clean. Nice and warm. The shower mixer was hanging off the wall and the matress felt a bit lumpy but for the price I paid it was good value.

Reviewed by
antony s

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next