Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Way, Bristol, BS1 6NJ
Set in the heart of Bristol, only 7.5 miles from Bristol Airport and a few minutes' walk from Temple Meads train station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre boasts a fantastic location close to many Bristol attractions, shops, restaurants, bars and businesses. Visit the award-winning museum boat, ss Great Britain, learn about Bristol's history at the M Shed Museum and marvel at the iconic Clifton Suspension Bridge.Savor a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival and enjoy impeccable service from our friendly staff. Each modern, air-conditioned guest room at this Bristol hotel features a variety of thoughtful amenities to make you feel at home. Sleep deeply in the sumptuous bed, refresh in the rain shower, stay entertained with the 42-inch LCD TV and catch up with work with at the ergonomic desk with WiFi. Host an important business meeting or social event for up to 300 guests at this Bristol hotel with 9 flexible meeting spaces, each featuring the latest in A/V technology. Stay connected in the 24-hour business center, offering a range of services and amenities. After a busy day, energize with a workout in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center.Enjoy cocktails in the relaxed Lobby Lounge of this stylish Bristol hotel, before savoring innovative British and international dishes in the historic Kiln Restaurant. A listed building, this distinctive restaurant was once a 17th Century glass kiln and offers a truly unique dining experience.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 222 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Hotel for our night in Bristol
This hotel is of excellent standard. When I booked the room I was concerned that they would not allow 3 adults in the room as it stated 2 adults and 1 child on the booking however when I called to check the lady was incredibly helpful, kind and informative saying 3 adults will be just fine for the family room. When we arrived the room was stunning, perfect for us and we could have easily stayed there all week. Beds comfy, nice tea facilities, hairdryer, wardrobes, everything you could ever need - we even received a complimentary large cookie on arrival :D will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Nicola Jackson

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre Location
Great location, great service, great accommodation.

Reviewed by
K Murray

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor arrival experience but a nice place to stay
It might have been the fact I arrived late and got soaked after having to park some distance from the entrance but the reception staff didn't seem to give a damn as we arrived. The whole encounter involved mumbled information regarding the room and and a general impression that of were an inconvenience and booking us in was too much trouble.
From that point on I couldn't fault our stay, the room was great and the staff were pleasant and attentive, especially the restaurant staff where we had breakfast each day.

Reviewed by
Mike A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol DoubleTree
I arrived late in the evening. the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
catherine B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Pleasant friendly staff, lovely room, couldn't have asked for more really.

Reviewed by
Kelly Clark

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Surprising Pearl - Highly Recommend
I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel, and was mainly staying because it was conveniently located for the conference I was hosting. My room was absolutely lovely though and I almost wished I could have stayed longer - location is good but not the most picturesque in Bristol. Good for a short travel stay over.

Reviewed by
T Dewhurst

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Is it really necessary to charge for parking?

Reviewed by
Ian A

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming,quiet,well located.Good for business
Well situated close to the railway station,a really good business hotel clearly and rightly popular with people coming to Bristol to work.Welcoming and efficient staff front and back of house.Decent food at prices in line with most.I would offer guests the option of a lower price breakfast as not everyone wants the "full English".The rooms are small but immaculately serviced and everything works,and nice monsoon showers.One of the best things is the quiet at night.Although conveniently situated and close enough to a good selection of bars,eateries etc there is virtually no noise pollution at night.

Reviewed by
David W

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Celebration - Good value for money
£66 for a night inc. VAT + excellent value for money. Overnight parking was £7.50 on top.

Reviewed by
Graham Brown

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect base for trip to Bristol
We really enjoyed our stay. We were just a little disappointed by the breakfast. But staff were friendly and helpful and our room was a great size with great views of church and was very well appointed.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next