Westfield House

4

37 Stoke Hill, Bristol, BS9 1LQ

Price From 193.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert Hall

  • January 2015

just the job

When I can, i always try to stay in a small family run type hotel, the cost is generally comparable with a big corporate arrangement but the value is always better.

You feel more like a welcome and important guest, and the effort to ensure your stay at all possible levels is better. The hotel is situated just outside the city in a quiet leafy road with fantastic views over a manicured garden. You wouldn't expect this haven to be so close to the city. Highly recommended, judge for yourselves.

  • stephen f

  • November 2014

Excellent!

100% would stay again.

Very welcoming, close to centre. Excellent visit

  • S Douglas

  • October 2014

Very pleasant stay

Very pleasant stay at a lovely B&B.

Owners very pleasant and helpful and provide excellent standard of rooms. Handy for central Bristol and has some nice local,restaurants.

  • M Barlow

  • September 2014

A rustic oasis in the city

This guest house is tucked away in a "secret garden" of natural beauty with a tranquil surround and within a very short distance of the city hustle and bustle.

One would never suspect this to be the case whilst relaxing on the terrace watching the sunset with a glass of wine. The interior of the house is immaculate, very clean, comfortable and spacious. The guest house is run by a couple whose a is clearly to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. They succeed on all levels. My congratulations go to them.

  • Jacqui L

  • August 2014

Welcoming but not really for me

Found and booked this last minute and had I had time to read the reviews I probably would have given it a miss.

Anne is extremely welcoming and friendly, getting me some biscuits as I was famished on arrival. Room was a good size but the shower cubicle was tiny and didn't really do the 'state of the art' shower justice. Having to decide what I wanted for breakfast the next day at about 4.30 in the afternoon was tricky and didn't like the fact that I had no door key. There was a fridge in the room but no water or fresh milk which for the price , I would expect as standard. Food was generous in terms of portions but felt a bit strange dining at the same table as other guests.

Felt a bit like visiting a distant Auntie's house and regrettably it just wasn't for me

  • Gareth C

  • May 2014

westfield

Clean comfortable rooms.

Friendly attentive service. A great breakfast.

  • stephen s

  • May 2014

Great place

Quiet and well managed and home run facility.

Excellent meals and service

  • edward f

  • April 2014

Excellent

Very pleased with the accommodation and the service

  • N Hayles

  • January 2014

Fantastic shower!

Great shower, used it morning and night.

Quiet and assuming hotel.

  • Ahad Mohammed

  • November 2013

A great family feel!

The owners were extremely welcoming and went out of there way to make you feel at home and welcome.

Highly recommended due to the quality of service alone!