No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lodge at Meyrick Park

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Central Drive, Bournemouth, BH2 6LH
Relax at The Lodge at Meyrick Park where history meets hospitality. Situated in Meyrick Park golf course, the Lodge has wonderful views over the golf course but is only a 5 minute walk from Bournemouths shops and beaches.Please note children under 16 can only use the pool between 3pm and 6pm Saturday and Sunday. Children under 16 can not use the gym, studio, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi at any time.All bedrooms are non smoking. The Clubhouse and bar are open 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon -Fri and 7.30am - 9.30pm Sat - Sun.
Picture of The Lodge at Meyrick Park, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value stop over
Clean and tidy, bathroom ready for an update. Parking a bit limited, other than a walk from the other car park, OK unless its raining!

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay for a short break
Room very comfortable with a big bed and had a really good sleep. Lovely little lodge and you were not disturbed but other people in other rooms. Room was very clean with coffee and tea making facilities. Used the swimming pool, steam and Sanua which were all very clean and lovely to have to finish of our visit. Worth every penny .

Reviewed by
Marie d

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top venue
Fab hotel with some of the best spa and gym facilities in the south of England. We've been here a number of times and it has never disappointed. Staff are great, food good and very reasonably priced and it's ideally located for Bournemouth town centre and beach. We highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Jonathan V

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Lodge at Meyrick Park
Fantastic breakfast - checked in at 2 not 4 - lovely warm big room huge bed good housekeeping - absolutely no complaint whatsoever. Pool
And gym excellent with lovely staff

Reviewed by
m docherty

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
After having booked a room and then reading reviews our expectations were not that high.
However, we were very pleased with our room which was clean and warm and was ideal for our one night stay.

Reviewed by
L Wilks

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the lodge!!
I loved the lodge, it was different to a hotel room!!! I enjoyed the swimming pool, spa etc it was clean.

Reviewed by
Katie Frampton

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely weekend experience in amongst sll the lovely wilderness and wonderful views. amazing.
Wonderful.. Definitely to be experienced very soon..

Reviewed by
l cotton

From portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
Basic but clean and modern room.
Friendly staff
A good modern gym with good mixture of equipment
Good sized pool so you can have a proper swim
A short walk in to town so ideally placed.

Reviewed by
Melanie G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect stop over
Great place and the free Spa and great pulse cafe were just perfect. Room and bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Simon F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky but nice place
This is a slightly quirky place - inside Bournemouth and on the edge of a golf course. For the price paid it was really very good value

Reviewed by
T Sims

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next