No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lodge at Meyrick Park

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Central Drive, Bournemouth, BH2 6LH

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Relax at The Lodge at Meyrick Park where history meets hospitality. Situated in Meyrick Park golf course, the Lodge has wonderful views over the golf course but is only a 5 minute walk from Bournemouths shops and beaches.Please note children under 16 can only use the pool between 3pm and 6pm Saturday and Sunday. Children under 16 can not use the gym, studio, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi at any time.All bedrooms are non smoking. The Clubhouse and bar are open 6.30am - 10.30pm Mon -Fri and 7.30am - 9.30pm Sat - Sun.
Picture of The Lodge at Meyrick Park, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meyrick Park Lodge an oasis in the middle of town
I deal for a few nights away right on the golf course which also had a health spa with a good sized indoor swimming pool. Children were allowed to use it but only at weekends between 3 and 6pm.
The bar serviced excellent food including steaks and curries and plenty of choice of drinks including hot ones.
The room was comfy, clean and the only draw back with room 13 which we were in was light pollution as it had 3 lights outside keeping the walkway lit. Probably a health and safety thing but felt the bulbs could have been a bit dimmer.
10 mins walk to the centre of the town and 15 to the beach.
I deal would use again.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Room was spacious, clean and quiet. The facilities on site are fantastic. I would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed by
C White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly reception, nice gym and pool, clean room but could hear the noise of our neighbours and stayed awake till2.30am.

Reviewed by
Joe K

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall comments
A pleasant stay, but wouldn't say it was memorable.
Staff were friendly, at reception, however they had the perfect opportunity of promoting the Spa facilities with me, but they did not have the knowledge, when I asked.
' Do not disturb' signs need to be put into place, I felt obliged to leave the room when they tried to enter.
The fan in the bathroom was very noisy, and was a disturbance.
As a first time visitor to Bournemouth, would loved to have had more information, in the room, about Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
D Panchal

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location, lovely setting overlooking the golf course. Staff friendly and helpful
As above, would recommend to friends

Reviewed by
V Stride

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Bournemouth beach and town. Fitness facilities are excellent. Room was basic but everything you need for an overnight stay. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
G MORTALI

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely service, food was delicious, excellent value for money. Bathroom leaked a little which was inconvenient but overall we had a lovely experience.

Reviewed by
chaz boulden

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, pleasant room. Unable to leave windows open at night due to traffic noise. Shower difficult to operate.

Reviewed by
Jill R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place and good value
Great location with less than 5 minute walk to town. Room was nice although we did experience noise from room above on both nights. The gym and pool very good.
Food was basic but ok.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Cooke

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To start with the positives -
great gym for a hotel.
The food is of a good standard and reasonably priced.
The rooms are clean and of a good size.
The staff are helpful and friendly.
The negatives -
The food is good, but the menu can be limited.
Some of the attention to detail can be a bit lacking; wifi intermittent, TV control faulty, shaving light not working.
No shower in the upstairs room I was in - bath.

Reviewed by
Stephen Griffiths

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next