You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lodge at Meyrick Park

3

Central Drive, Bournemouth, BH2 6LH

Price From 82.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen R

  • August 2016

Not a hotel!

Perhaps we were unlucky, a very dark room with bulbs out and a bathroom in very poor condition and shower over the bath but could only be used if you were around two feet tall due to the slanting ceiling, earth wire hanging from radiator, paint flaking from bath panel, all needs a lick of paint.

  • Philip E

  • July 2016

Acceptable room for price

Arrival and check in was excellent, quick and easy.

On arrival to the room, it seemed to be in reasonable condition, however the bathroom was in quite poor condition. There was a lot of mould growing and appeared not to have been cleaned up. Basically, the bathroom was poorly montane and looked dirty. Despite this, due to the price we paid, it was a reasonable say.

  • A Beaton

  • June 2016

Wonderful stay, quiet & peaceful. Outstanding staff

We were pleasantly surprised as we pulled up to the lodge, the website doesn't tell you much so we had taken a gamble with the booking.

It was peaceful and felt like a retreat, surrounded by huge trees....bliss. The reception staff were so welcoming, relaxed and friendly..it seems they employ generally nice people to whom customer service comes naturally...which is so refreshing.

Our room was a good size, overlooking the golf course, bed soo comfy.

We went to a show at the BIC in the evening, a 5 min taxi ride which the hotel kindly booked for us. On return to the hotel in the evening (a ten minute walk from town) we felt miles away from the hustle and bustle of Bournemouth on a bank holiday Saturday ...it was perfect.

We are at the club house on the Saturday evening, again the staff were great, food was prompt and good value for money.

  • david g

  • May 2016

Disappointed

Good Points: Sauna,swimming pool were excellent,very quiet and felt like a real members only experience.

Reception staff helpful and very pleasant

We stayed in Room 10 which was pleasant enough in terms of decor and had lovely views over the Golf Course. Bad points:

Bathroom very tired:, Bed was 2 singles pushed together double mattress was however very comfortable. I paid for Bed and Breakfast but it was Continental and there was a extra charge for a cooked breakfast.It wasn't a game changer.

Overall a lovely setting with really nice facilities work on your accommodation and breakfast - that is what is letting you down.

  • Lucy R

  • May 2016

The Lodge at Meyrick Park

Confused over the breakfast menu.

Not much of the continental food on the table which was listed on the menu. Charged more than the menu in the room.?. However, had a good price and the rooms were fine. Nice and close to the centre and only cost £4 by taxi.

  • D Gardner

  • May 2016

Great stay

Really friendly staff, great stay.

  • S Barker

  • May 2016

The Lodge at Meyrick Park

Great room.

Very good standard, clean & comfortable. Gym, pool & spa are all very good quality too. Location of the hotel is great, close to the town & beaches.

  • Phil R

  • May 2016

The Lodge at Meyrick Park

Lovely surroundings.

Good facilities, room ok, opened door to room and the first thing you get is nasty smell of Faust, bathroom in need of a desperate refit, broken tiles, bath tap broken, so leaks all over floor, hence the smell even with window wide open. Shame as this really let the place down.

  • Sophie P

  • April 2016

The Lodge at Meyrick Park

This was booked through Laterooms and was incredible value for the discounted price.

The room was lovely, with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was basic, but overall a fantastic place to stay given the price.

  • Kay L

  • January 2016

Great, when we finally found it!

We were so pleased with our accommodation, once we finally arrived.

Having got to within one mile of the place, the address of Central Road did not bring us to the entrance. It took two phone calls and being told to put another road in our sat nav before we found the entrance. Most frustrating. However, the booking in was easy and the ground floor room that I had requested for myself and my 93 year old mother was great. The bathroom was fully equipped for a disabled person, so very safe with all the grip bars. The room itself was not very spacious, but had everything we needed and was very warm.

I loved using the pool and spa facilities, which I did on arrival and before breakfast the next day. They were excellent.

We decided to have dinner in the cafe on site. The road to it from The Lodge was dark, very uneven and full of puddles, so I had to use the car to get my mother the hundred yards or so to get there. However, the staff were so friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Breakfast was equally good and very filling.

Now we have found it, I would certainly use it as a stopover again, or even as a base for a longer holiday.