No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pratts Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
4-8 South Parade , Bath, BA2 4AB
Bath - one of the few places worldwide to be awarded the 'World Heritage City' accolade - has been host to visitors for 2000 years...Being located in the city centre, Pratt's Hotel is within walking distance of all the attractions.With its famous Roman Baths, Abbey and Classic Georgian architecture, such as the famous Royal Crescent, this spa city is a natural tourist attraction.It is a city best explored on foot, having four distinct quarters, the lively city centre, dominated by the Abbey and Pump Room The Upper Town, with its superb architecture and museums Kingsmead, home of Bath's theatres, cinemas and many restaurants and Bathwick, a tranquil area by the river.Street entertainers are a familiar sight in the city centre, jugglers, mime artists, musicians, even trick cyclists adorn the pedestrianised walkways.The hotel has been part of the city's heritage for more than two centuries itself, hosting such guests as Sir Walter Scott and Dame Peggy Ashcroft, and has a comfortable traditional elegance and style.Extensive pay & display car parking space is opposite the hotel, so motorists can drive to the surrounding tourist attractions such as Longleat House and Wildlife Park, Wookey Hole Caves, the mythical Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Stonehenge and the Cotswolds.
Picture of Pratts Hotel, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel great location, 2 min from the train station, 3 min walk to town. staff are great very helpful. My room was perfect, everything I needed, it was cosy and clean. great sleep. I would love to stay here again and will.

Reviewed by
s oneill

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightfully delapidated
We love this hotel. Perfect location for walking to everything. Epitome of faded Victorian grandeur, everything tilts, creaks or squeaks. The plumbing judders. Yet everything works! Lovely huge rooms with vies, very quiet. Friendly (reasonable) bar and good reception. Only down side- expensive local parking. Use park and ride or the train- station only 100 yards away. A real classic experience!

Reviewed by
patricia frazer

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pratts Hotel
Despite very courteous and friendly reception staff, the room was tired, towel rail missing in the bathroom, no light switch for bathroom mirror, and no fan. The main negative was that the room was far too hot, and it was impossible to turn the radiator down. Despite calling a manager who apologised and tried apparently to turn it down, when I complained on checkout I was told that all the heating is controlled centrally, even though it says in the blurb in the room that rooms all have thermostatically controlled radiators. The cost of our dinner was taken off our bill consequently. Not good enough.

Reviewed by
Judith Haslam

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room
Very comfortable and quiet, but shower out of date and did not work very well. Otherwise all well.

Reviewed by
E Griffin

From Wendover, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is an old building. It is very close to the train and bus station (5 mins walking distance). It is also very close to the centre of Bath, ideal for shopping, sightseeing, the Roman Baths, The Abbey and the Cathedral. We stayed in a room at the front of the building and there is a church opposite that chimes until late evening. There is also a music bar to the left of the building (as you look at it). This meant there was a lot of noise until late into the night. Coupled with the taxi rank at the end of the road and it being a Saturday night it is not the place to go if you are a light sleeper. The room was dated but clean. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Decor of the hotel is old but if renovated I hope it is done with a sympathetic eye and they keep the character of the inside. I felt like I was on the set of Downton Abbey on one of Lady Cora's trips to the country. We had a lovely stay and although a bit expensive (although I have always stayed in Travelodge before!!!!!!) I think I would stay here again. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it and I would recommend it to family and friends. One last thin - the doors slam on the rooms and the floors are very creaky but as I said this is an old building.

Reviewed by
F Hooper

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'm travelling a lot and it was worse hotel in my live. For this hotel, prices for a room 100£ per night its so expensive. No car parking. You cant call to reception from hotel phone, I was calling from my mobile and after I saw what they charge me..because number start from 08..
In a room for 2 people just 1 big towel. For the breakfast was just fruits and bread with butter, no eggs, meat, cheese and I was paying 10£ for this. I never complain, but after this hotel I'm still in a shock.

Reviewed by
Anastasia Manohhina

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired but good value for money
Although the hotel is tired looking and could do with a spruce up in many areas (e.g. the wall paper in my room was ripped/coming off the walls in places and my radiator leaked), the room was comfortable enough and it offered good value for money.

Reviewed by
Katherine H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pratts
Fire alarm went off 3 times between 8:30 and 9am without being told. On checkout wasn't asked how the stay was felt like it was get me out as quick as possible to avoid any fire alarm complaints.

Reviewed by
K Jacob

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pratts Hotel
Quirky place complete with creaking floorboards about to undergo a makeover so make sure you experience it now! Couldn't be more central and so easy to get to from the station.Fantastic staff and relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed by
brenda a

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pratts hotel
Very good hotel pleased with all apart from shower as kept going hot and cold but apart from that a very happy stay would recommend

Reviewed by
T Woodward

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next